VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4
1 2 3 ... LastLast
Thread
  1. I'm a novice or newb using avisynth with any program.

I have added plugins to avisynth as other errors appeared.
    Those seem to be fixed now.

I may install avisynth+ but I wanted to get avisynth working if I can.

I tried to keep the code simple.
    These are the errors:
    [Attachment 81580 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 81581 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  2. Filters are automatically applied one after the other using a variable called Last, unless you assign a clip to a variable yourself, which you've done. TemporalDegrain2 is complaining because it expects to see a clip, but it's not getting one.

Code:
    V = ffms2("source")
    A = LWLibavAudioSource("source")
    V.TemporalDegrain2(degrainTR=0) # or TemporalDegrain2(V, degrainTR=0)
    or

Code:
    ffms2("source")
    TemporalDegrain2(degrainTR=0)
    For the second example the video is assigned to the variable Last.
    The audio is assigned to the variable "A" so it doesn't change the value of Last.
    Last is automatically used as the input for TemporalDegrain2() like this.

Code:
    ffms2("source")
    TemporalDegrain2(clip=Last, degrainTR=0)
    You can also assign Last to a variable.

Code:
    ffms2("source")

X = Last
    FilterA()
    Y = last
    FilterB()
    FilterC()

return X   # would return the source video, unfiltered
    return Y   # would return the output of FilterA
    For the second error:

Code:
    V = ffms2("source")
    AudioDub(V, A)
    I'm not sure that zero would be a valid value for TemporalDegrain2's degrainTR argument but I could be wrong.

Dump Avisynth and install Avisynth+. There's no point starting out with an obsolete version.