VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi there everyone. Please forgive me ahead of time, as I am new to what I've seen thus far; very knowledgeable complexities of video converting from here in the forums that many many of you seem to possess.
    I am being upfront, honest, and transparent in all manners with saying how exhausted I've gotten over the last few weeks and hundreds of countless hours I've put in, just trying to convert a single one season 1968 animated TV series from PAL to NTSC.
    It's called, "Fantastic Voyage."
    I'd never even heard of it before, until a gentleman named Dan Monroe brought it up on his channel. His channel is called, "Movies, Music, & Monsters." He spoke about it in one of his YouTube episodes. I guess I never saw it because it aired the year I was born, I don't know. Either way, I decided to look into checking it out and watching it. Turns out, even though it was an American show, it never got released onto DVD over here in the states. Instead, it got released over in the UK on DVD in 2011, I believe.
    In the beginning I tried looking on YouTube to watch episodes of them, but they only have a few on there and they're of horrible quality; so I decided to check on eBay for DVDs or Blu-rays. That's when I found out it was only put onto DVD in the UK.
    I decided to go ahead and purchase the 3 Disc full season set brand new from a gentleman there in the UK for $65 including shipping and handling, which I know is really expensive, but since it was never released over here, along with no decent looking videos on YouTube; that made me intrigued and want to buy it. LOL
    I knew I would have to convert and burn it to play on my DVD player, but I didn't think it was going to be as difficult as it has been.