VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    I am new to FFMPEG, and would like to ask for your help understanding the basics.

I am trying to join AVI files (codec = MJPEG, taken by digital cameras) losslessly using FFMPEG Concatenate function. It seems the joining works (the joined video plays), but when I ran CONCAT function, I get (error) messages showing "[avi @ 0xxxxxxxxxxxxx] non-interleaved AVI". This message is often accompanied by a message, "mono audio is assumed" or "stereo audio is assumed" (but not always).

The resulting file appears to be OK (it plays). However, the resulting file size is not exactly the same as the combination. For example, when I joined two 100MG files, I get 210MB (just a hypothetical example).

Is this a normal behavior? Is it something I can safely ignore?

If it is an error, how can I solve this?

Thank you very much for your advice.
    Last edited by giroro; 25th Feb 2020 at 10:56.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search PM
    Here is the actual output:
    =========

ffmpeg version 4.2.2 Copyright (c) 2000-2019 the FFmpeg developers
    built with gcc 9.2.1 (GCC) 20200122