I cropped 2 from the left, and 4 from the right, then added black borders to fill in what was cropped off.
I cant crop and addborders of 3 on both sides due to limitations. I know how to shift chroma around, but I have never done the luma and or the rest of the image with it.
How can I shift the entire image to the right 1 pixel, so its 3 pixels wide black borders on both sides?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
-
-
One way is to convert to 4:4:4 to bypass the chroma subsampling restrictions then crop and addborders of 3
For 8bit 444 it would be ConvertToYV24() -
Do I use both of those in the same script or is it just 2 different ways of doing it?
EDIT:
The top one seems to work fine. So far this looks like just what I need. Thanks a lot!
The bottom one works as well but it seems to mess with chroma. It doesnt look like a full image shift while keeping everything in place. Kind of resembles chroma sharpening with awarpsharp2 after it has been shifted over or chroma shifting. I notice colors along edges in slightly different areas. I assume this is because it's a 1 pixel shift. It seems a lot less obvious or not happening at all when doing by an even number.Last edited by killerteengohan; 29th Apr 2023 at 02:16.
-
-
All resizing methods will mess with subsampled chroma when shifting by an odd number of pixels. Because to shift the luma by 1 pixel requires the chroma be shifted by half a pixel. Shifting by half a pixel requires some sort of re-sampling.
The given PointResize ends up shifting the chroma by one pixel instead of half a pixel (because 1/2 rounds up to 1). You can keep the chroma where it is with MergeChroma(PointResize(720,480, -1,0,720,480), last) (which is equivalent to what the Overlay method does). But that just means the chroma is shifted left by half a pixel rather than right by half a pixel (relative to the luma). Other resizing methods will apply their resizing method to the chroma when shifting by half a pixel. So BilinearResize will blur the chroma a bit, Spline64Resize will sharpen it a bit. -
That first one works fine so I'm not too worried about the second bottom method. If I wanted to use that second method I could always just take the chroma from before using that second one and then shift it with chroma shift to fix the chroma like this I would think.
Code:source = last PointResize(720,480, -1,0,720,480) MergeChroma(last, source) ChromaShiftSP(x=-1.00, y=0.00)
-
You should decide which method to use depending on the source. For example, if the chroma is a little blurry, using a resizer that sharpens it may look better.
Similar Threads
-
Chroma Shift creates artefacts
By phelissimo_ in forum RestorationReplies: 0Last Post: 19th Sep 2021, 06:49 -
Shift Filter for VirtualDub?
By anachronon in forum EditingReplies: 2Last Post: 17th Mar 2021, 17:14 -
After Affects Footage shift backward one frame
By DunnoNo in forum EditingReplies: 2Last Post: 23rd Dec 2020, 13:39 -
progressive shift during my video
By MAthFR in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 11Last Post: 22nd Jun 2020, 16:40 -
Color shift in screenshots taken with FFmpeg
By SuppaMan in forum DVB / IPTVReplies: 0Last Post: 9th May 2020, 12:57