Hi Im trying to de interlace a DVD source, using AVISynth filters in MEGUI
Here is a sample clip
sample.vob
I tried
But this has resulted in jerks.Code:ord = last.getparity() ? 1 : 0 leakkernelbob(order=ord,threshold=6) Srestore() vinverse()
Am I doing something wrong here?
If not could you please suggest a proper filter.(like Yadif, Tdeint, Tfm etc).
Note:- Im not quite sure why I used Srestore() and vinverse(), a friend just gave me...
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 30 of 35
-
-
Something like this to give 25 FPS. If you want 23.976, you can slow down the video and audio.
Load_Stdcall_plugin("J:\StaxRip_1.1.7.2\Applicatio ns\AviSynth plugins\Yadif\Yadif.dll")
import("F:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\srestore.avs")
mpeg2source("C:\Users\davex\Desktop\avs_test\sampl e.d2v")
yadif(mode=1,order=1)
srestore() -
-
Thanks
I have done my first encode with my limited knowledge
I would like to know feedback of experts here.
Basically this is what I did
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Srestore.avsi") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\vinverse.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\Deblock.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MSharpen.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\LeakKernelDeint.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\mt_masktools.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\degrainmedian.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\removegrain.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\RepairS.dll") LoadCPlugin("D:\Plugins\Yadif.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", info=3) LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace yadif(mode=1,order=1) Srestore() vinverse() crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) degrainmedian(mode=4) MSharpen(threshold=10, strength=100, highq=true, mask=false) Tweak(sat=1.1) Deblock(quant=25, aOffset=0, bOffset=0) #denoise
And here is the encode...
Encode.mp4
Any suggestion on how to improve... -
-
I would use mpeg2source's deringing, deblock_qed() for deblocking. Alternatives to Yadif(mode=1, order=1) include QTGMC(preset="fast") or Interleave(TFM(field=GetParity()?1:0), TFM(field=GetParity()?0:1)). I'd put vinverse() before srestore() (not needed if you use QTGMC). And run a good noise reducer. Maybe:
Code:Mpeg2Source("sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal QTGMC(preset="fast", EZDenoise=1.0, DenoiseMC=true) SRestore()
deblock_qed_i():
Code:function Deblock_QED_i ( clip clp, int "quant1", int "quant2", \ int "aOff1", int "bOff1", int "aOff2", int "bOff2", int "uv" ) { quant1 = default( quant1, 24 ) # Strength of block edge deblocking quant2 = default( quant2, 26 ) # Strength of block internal deblocking aOff1 = default( aOff1, 1 ) # halfway "sensitivity" and halfway a strength modifier for borders aOff2 = default( aOff2, 1 ) # halfway "sensitivity" and halfway a strength modifier for block interiors bOff1 = default( bOff1, 2 ) # "sensitivity to detect blocking" for borders bOff2 = default( bOff2, 2 ) # "sensitivity to detect blocking" for block interiors uv = default( uv, 3 ) # u=3 -> use proposed method for chroma deblocking # u=2 -> no chroma deblocking at all (fastest method) # u=1|-1 -> directly use chroma debl. from the normal|strong deblock() last=clp par=getparity() SeparateFields().PointResize(width,height) Deblock_QED(last, quant1, quant2, aOff1, aOff2, bOff1, bOff2, uv) AssumeFrameBased() SeparateFields() Merge(SelectEven(),SelectOdd()) par ? AssumeTFF() : AssumeBFF() Weave() }
-
Im completely confused on dependencies.
From Avisynth wiki I have loaded dependencies
But script shows many errors
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Srestore.avsi") Import("D:\Plugins\QTGMC.avsi") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MaskTools.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\mvtools2.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\nnedi3.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\RgTools.dll") Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED.avs") Import("D:\Plugins\SMDegrain.avs") Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\vinverse.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\DctFilter.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MaskTools.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\Deblock.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MSharpen.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\LeakKernelDeint.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\mt_masktools.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\degrainmedian.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\removegrain.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\RepairS.dll") LoadCPlugin("D:\Plugins\Yadif.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal QTGMC(preset="fast", EZDenoise=1.0, DenoiseMC=true) SRestore() #ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
-
-
-
Here is what I did. As this is the first time Im doing this, please excuse unwanted details...
Initial script
Code:LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", info=3) LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
2. Added "AssumeTFF()" and reload success
3. Added "Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal" and reloaded to receive error.
So I have copied the deblock_qed_i(): Code: to a file named "Deblock_QED_i.avsi" and imported it and reloaded.
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
4. So I have imported "Deblock_QED.avs"
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED.avs") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
4. Upon checking http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Deblock_QED, I see this needs DctFilter, DeBlock, MaskTools2
So I have added all the dlls.
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED.avs") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\DctFilter.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\Deblock.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MaskTools.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
5. So I have commented line "ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)"
Then reload is success.
6. Now I included "QTGMC(preset="fast", EZDenoise=1.0, DenoiseMC=true)" and reloaded
7. Upon checking I see following dependencies
MaskTools2
MVTools2
nnedi3
RgTools
SMDegrain
So I added each dlls.
Code:Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") Import("D:\Plugins\Deblock_QED.avs") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\DctFilter.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\Deblock.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MaskTools.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\mvtools2.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\nnedi3.dll") LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\RgTools.dll") Import("D:\Plugins\SMDegrain.avs") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal QTGMC(preset="fast", EZDenoise=1.0, DenoiseMC=true) LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") #ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
Now I feel something is severely wrong -
LoadPlugin("D:\Plugins\MaskTools.dll")
The 2.x branch is MaskTools2.dll
Certain plugins can cause error loading of other plugins
Make sure you have the correct version too of each plugin (x86 vs. x64) . Some of them are named the same. For example , nnedi3.dll is the same name for both x86, x64. Also there are different nnedi3.dll versions complied for different CPU architectures. Make sure you have to correct one. (e.g. If you use one that was compiled with AVX2 SIMD support, but your CPU doesn't have it, you will get problems) -
-
-
But that's not the default avisynth/plugins folder where things are autoloaded from. Unless you have a custom install or altered the registry
-
Moved them to default directory
And modified script
Code:Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\Deblock_QED_i.avsi") Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\Deblock_QED.avs") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\DctFilter.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\Deblock.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\masktools2.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\mvtools2.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\nnedi3.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\RgTools.dll") Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\SMDegrain.avs") LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll") DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Anjali\sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", info=3) AssumeTFF() Deblock_QED_i(quant1=24, quant2=28) # edge, internal QTGMC(preset="fast", EZDenoise=1.0, DenoiseMC=true) LoadPlugin("C:\megui\MeGUI_2525_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll") #ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0) #deinterlace crop(4, 76, -8, -72) Spline36Resize(704,328) # Spline36 (Neutral) #denoise
Last edited by navarannan; 8th Mar 2019 at 22:56.
-
Run
Code:avsmeter64 avsinfo -log
What are you using to preview the script ? -
That folder is for x86 plugins . Most people have separate x64
Also you are loading mvtools2.dll with LoadPlugin, but it's mvtools.dll in the screenshot (I don't see mvtools2.dll) . mvtools.dll is very old too just look at the dates - that's a culprit for some problems too
You need to check all locations where avisynth might be autoloading -
https://www.videohelp.com/software/AVSMeter
Make sure you check the previous comment about mvtools.dll vs. mvtools2.dll -
-
Code:
C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\AVSMeter290>avsmeter64 avsinfo -log AVSMeter 2.9.0 (x64) - Copyright (c) 2012-2019, Groucho2004 VersionString: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2772, MT, x86_64) VersionNumber: 2.60 File / Product version: 0.1.0.0 / 0.1.0.0 Interface Version: 5 Multi-threading support: Yes Avisynth.dll location: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\avisynth.dll Avisynth.dll time stamp: 2018-12-20, 12:55:16 (UTC) PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x64): C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins PluginDir+ (HKLM, x64): C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins [CPP 2.6 Plugins (64 Bit)] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\ConvertStacked.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\ImageSeq.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\Shibatch.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\TimeStretch.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_2018-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins\VDubFilter.dll [2018-12-20] C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\AVSMeter290>C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\AVSMeter290C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\AVSMeter290
-
"C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins" is the default auto load plugin folder for x86 avisynth, so I would't put them there
Your x64 plugins folder is
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x64): C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_20 18-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins
PluginDir+ (HKLM, x64): C:\Users\Nav\Desktop\UniversalAvisynthInstaller_20 18-12-22\AvisynthRepository\AVSPLUS_x64\plugins -
Are you running this though megui 2525 ? Is that x86 pathway ?
2525 doesn't even have x64 , can it run x64 avisynth ?
https://www.videohelp.com/software/MeGUI/old-versions#downloadold
Or maybe update everything; including megui
Take your script and open it with vdub2 x64 or avspmod x64
Similar Threads
-
Can you please suggest some good software which can edit without encoding?
By seymoria in forum EditingReplies: 20Last Post: 3rd Feb 2018, 03:18 -
Please suggest a good microphone solution for Sony AX53 camcorder
By Srivas in forum Camcorders (DV/HDV/AVCHD/HD)Replies: 2Last Post: 4th Oct 2016, 10:05 -
I discarded 93% from my 1080/60p source, it doesn't look good. What to do?
By newpball in forum EditingReplies: 19Last Post: 6th Apr 2015, 09:58 -
Suggest a Good AVR with MKV Playback
By new93 in forum DVD & Blu-ray PlayersReplies: 0Last Post: 2nd Aug 2014, 12:48 -
I'm looking for a good free movie editor, can you suggest ?
By carlyn101 in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 4Last Post: 20th Jul 2014, 21:06