I'd like to convert a shell script that worked beautifully in Ubuntu (HEAPS better audio quality than Xsplit gives and I'm guessing an even smaller overhead.
The ffmpeg settings should already be fine as they are. Unless converting to a .bat requires a restructuring it.
The place I originally got the shell script was in this wonderful videoCode:#! /bin/bash # originaly from http://tinyurl.com/twitch-linux from taladan # www.youtube.com/user/taladan # gist created by brodul INRES="1366x768" # input resolution #OUTRES="1024x640" # Output resolution OUTRES="1366x768" # Output resolution FPS="30" # target FPS QUAL="fast" # one of the many FFMPEG preset on (k)ubuntu found in /usr/share/ffmpeg # If you have low bandwidth, put the qual preset on 'fast' (upload bandwidth) # If you have medium bandwitch put it on normal to medium # Write your key in a file named .twitch_key in your home directory STREAM_KEY="live_STREAMKEYNOTPASTEDFOROBVIOUSREASONS" # This is your streamkey generated by jtv/twitch found at: http://www.justin.tv/broadcast/adv_other ffmpeg -f x11grab -s "$INRES" -r "$FPS" -i :0.0+0,0 -f alsa -ac 2 -i pulse -vcodec libx264 -vpre "$QUAL" -s $OUTRES -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -threads 2 -qscale 5 -b 712000 -f flv "rtmp://live.justin.tv/app/$STREAM_KEY"
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
-
-
You need to adjust the screengrab, see
https://ffmpeg.org/trac/ffmpeg/wiki/How%20to%20grab%20the%20desktop%20(screen)%20with%20FFmpeg
Test it first so it works. -
Funny.
I truncated a lot of it and stopped using the variables at the top and opting for putting the stuff straight into script itself.
Then I get the x11grab error. Promptly returned here and you already have the answer.Thanks.
It looks like this now.
Code:ffmpeg -f dshow -s "1366x768" -r "30" -i :0.0+0,0 -f alsa -ac 2 -i pulse -vcodec libx264 -vpre "fast" -s 1366x768 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -threads 2 -qscale 5 -b 712000 -f flv "rtmp://live.justin.tv/app/STREAMKEY"
:0.0+0,0: Input/output error"Last edited by RabblerouserGT; 8th Feb 2013 at 13:33.
-
Try change the
-i :0.0+0,0
to
-i video="UScreenCapture" -
Yeah, I did that. It's streaming, but it's only streaming a black screen now.
-
It's outputting just a big grey image.
Code so far:Code:ffmpeg -f dshow -i video="UScreenCapture":audio="SoundMAX Digital Audio" -r "24" -ac 2 -vcodec libx264 -preset fast -s 1366x768 -acodec libmp3lame -ar 44100 -threads 2 -qscale 5 -b 712000 -f flv "output.flv"
Last edited by RabblerouserGT; 8th Feb 2013 at 14:15.
Similar Threads
-
Can I get a little help with an ffmpeg script/batch file?
By Iced Coffee in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 14Last Post: 26th Aug 2015, 01:56 -
script ffmpeg ?
By lf2 in forum ProgrammingReplies: 5Last Post: 14th Mar 2012, 10:10 -
Linux script to scan for corrupt AVI's
By kl1k in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 9th Mar 2012, 04:14 -
FFMPEG - Windows vs Linux ?
By Klagar in forum Video ConversionReplies: 3Last Post: 14th Oct 2010, 11:32 -
get FPS value from mediainfo into a bat script
By ricardouk in forum ProgrammingReplies: 1Last Post: 10th Nov 2009, 09:27