VideoHelp Forum




+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3
FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 68
  1. Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    Can I use Histogram whilst capturing in AmaRecTV ?
    See here:
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/401225-Histogram-for-Amarec-TV#post2614699

    Example (capturing the menu of the ES15) with the histogram in real time, using
    -MPC-HC
    -Avisynth
    -GraphStudioNext
    -AmarecTV
    (The capture device is GV USB2, similar should work with the USB-Live2. Instead of the histogram one can show the waveform monitor on the side or on top)

    Image
    [Attachment 85058 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by Sharc; 23rd Jan 2025 at 15:01.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by lollo View Post
    Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    Originally Posted by lollo View Post
    I get an error.
    Copy again the code, I fixed a typo while writing, sorry
    This time it crashed when I press F5 on avsPmod. Tried opening saved script on vdub and it crashed there too.
    Maybe too heavy for your system. SPlit the processing in 3 parts. First file just stop after deinterlacing, create a HuffYUV output. Use this file as input fo rthe second script, where only denoising is present, and so on...
    nah avsPmod just closes after f5 same with vdub aswel.
    Quote Quote  
  3. ignore last post, script is running now in vdub2...getting 6fps render rate. Thanks lollo.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Captures & Restoration lollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    ignore last post, script is running now in vdub2...getting 6fps render rate. Thanks lollo.
    Well, that's slow. If you split the script it will run much faster, but you need to generate intermediate (big) files
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by lollo View Post
    Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    ignore last post, script is running now in vdub2...getting 6fps render rate. Thanks lollo.
    Well, that's slow. If you split the script it will run much faster, but you need to generate intermediate (big) files
    sure I give that a go, thanks. most videos I need to transfer are almost 2hrs in length at this rate they all take 10hrs roughly lol.
    Quote Quote  
  6. sorry correction, script only runs when i remove this line :

    ### de-interlacing
    deinterlaced=video_org_crop.AssumeTFF().QTGMC(pres et="slow", matchpreset="slow", matchpreset2="slow", sourcematch=3, tr1=2, tr2=1, NoiseTR=2, sharpness=0.1)
    Quote Quote  
  7. Captures & Restoration lollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Italy
    Search Comp PM
    there is a spece in the word preset between s and e, I do not know if it's a bad cut and paste or a typo.

    Try debug with a simple QTGMC() instead
    Quote Quote  
  8. Yeah still having issues with the script wont load. I'll revisit this thread after a week, wont have access to my computer until then. Thanks guys for all your help.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Australia-PAL Land
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Sharc
    Example (capturing the menu of the ES15) with the histogram in real time
    Sharc, what's your code for ProcAmp_GV-USB2.avs?
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by Alwyn View Post
    Originally Posted by Sharc
    Example (capturing the menu of the ES15) with the histogram in real time
    Sharc, what's your code for ProcAmp_GV-USB2.avs?
    Here we go:

    Code:
    DirectShowSource("GV-USB2.grf",audio=false,framecount=15000) 
    converttoYV16(interlaced=true) #convert to planar
    
    ## uncomment one of the 4 options below as needed:
    Histogram("levels")     # Histogram on the side
    #Histogram("classic")   # vertical Waveform Monitor on the side
    #TurnRight().Histogram("classic").TurnLeft()   # horizontal Waveform Monitor at the top of the frame
    #Histogram("color2")    #Vectorscope
    
    ConvertToRGB32(matrix="rec601")
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Australia-PAL Land
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks Sharc. Found LAV Video decoder on VH download site.
    Last edited by Alwyn; 24th Jan 2025 at 04:16.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Australia-PAL Land
    Search Comp PM
    Nah, couldn't crack it: "cannot render file" or error messages when trying to connect pins. Everything looks exactly like yours. What exact MPC version and bitness are you using?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by Alwyn View Post
    Nah, couldn't crack it: "cannot render file" or error messages when trying to connect pins. Everything looks exactly like yours. What exact MPC version and bitness are you using?
    All 32bit. MPC-HC 2.3.6 portable, Lav Filters 0.79.2.20

    Try this filter graph. Opens here in Vdub32 and Vdub64.
    Image
    [Attachment 85068 - Click to enlarge]


    P.S. You cannot run AmarecTV at the same time. This procedure is for real-time proc-amp adjustments only. Once the settings are done, save, close all this and start AmarecTV for capturing as usual. It will use those procamp settings.
    Last edited by Sharc; 24th Jan 2025 at 07:53. Reason: typos
    Quote Quote  
  14. Hi, So I'm trying to get the script to run, as suggested broken it up into 3 bits.

    First part - Deinterlace:
    Code:
    AviSource("E:\Capture Files RAW\Tayyaba birthday.avi")converttoyv12()
    
    # cropping 
    crop_left=8	# | rimozione esatta delle bande nere sinistra, sopra, destra e del disturbo sotto	
    	crop_top=0 # | 720-(8+12)x576-(2+8)=700x566
    	crop_right=12
    	crop_bottom=8
    crop(crop_left,crop_top,-crop_right,-crop_bottom)
    
    ### de-interlacing
    AssumeTFF()
    QTGMC(preset="slow", matchpreset="slow", matchpreset2="slow", sourcematch=3, tr1=2, tr2=1, NoiseTR=2, sharpness=0.1)
    convertToYV16()
    
    prefetch(24)
    So this script wouldn't run at first. I had to add converttoyv12() at end of line 1 for script to work and then in crop section I had to change crop top to 0 from 2, otherwise I was getting an error ( YUV420 height must be multiple of 4). Just want to double check is this all correct now for me to proceed.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    You don't have to reduce the top crop from 2 to 0, you can increase the bottom crop from 8 to 10 (or to 6).
    And I don't know why you change the format to YUV420 from probably YUV422 at the beginning -- this is a mistake.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by rgr View Post
    You don't have to reduce the top crop from 2 to 0, you can increase the bottom crop from 8 to 10 (or to 6).
    And I don't know why you change the format to YUV420 from probably YUV422 at the beginning -- this is a mistake.
    I don't know too, without the added (converttoyv12) in line 1, the script just ends up closing the AvsPmod after pressing F5. I cant seem to find any other way round it. Please let me know if there is any other way round this. Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    Use VirtualDub to edit the AviSynth script -- it's convenient.
    After AviSource line type Info ( http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Info ) and paste the screenshot (remove the rest of the script)
    Quote Quote  
  18. and paste the screenshot (remove the rest of the script)
    I don't understand what you mean by this. What screenshot are you referring too ?
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Info
    Gives clip property information as a text overlay in the upper-left corner.
    You should have YUY2 and stick with it.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Got it Thanks, rgr. So in info it showing as Bottom field first but in my script I have AssumeTFF. Do I need to change this ?
    See screenshot:
    Image
    [Attachment 85238 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    Change it to AssumeBFF and after a few frames you will see what setting is correct
    Quote Quote  
  22. Okay so I've made some progress with the script, It's almost running but I have to delete last two lines:

    .MergeChroma(upscaled)

    return(sharpened)

    The above two lines I must delete from script and only then video loads in VDub2. If I include them two lines I get error messages.


    Error message i get are:
    1st error - It doesnt know what upscaled means - so i delete (upscaled) from script and then the next error message i get is - Invalid arguments to function 'MergeChroma'. Then I delete MergeChroma from script and error i get is - I dont know what 'sharpened' means. So I delete that too and I get syntax error and have to delete return() from script and then the video loads.

    I guess I need them last two lines to get same output quality as lollo's sample. Can anyone help me out please.

    Here is the script I have working:
    Code:
    AVISource("E:\Capture Files RAW\Zishan Birthday.avi")
    
    # cropping 
    	crop_left=8	# | rimozione esatta delle bande nere sinistra, sopra, destra e del disturbo sotto	
    	crop_top=2	# | 720-(8+12)x576-(2+8)=700x566
    	crop_right=12
    	crop_bottom=8
    crop(crop_left,crop_top,-crop_right,-crop_bottom)
    
    ### de-interlacing
    AssumeTFF()
    QTGMC(preset="slow", matchpreset="slow", matchpreset2="slow", sourcematch=3, tr1=2, tr2=1, NoiseTR=2, sharpness=0.1)
    convertToYV16()
    
    ### denoising
    TemporalDegrain2(degrainTR=3)
    ### convert to YUY2
    convertToYUY2()
    
    ### change color matrix
    Colormatrix("Rec.601->Rec.709")
    
    ### add borders
    addborders((crop_left+crop_right)/2,(crop_top+crop_bottom)/2,(crop_left+crop_right)/2,(crop_top+crop_bottom)/2)
    
    ### upscale
    nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2, nns=4, qual=2, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=1440, fheight=1080)
    
    ### convert to YV12
    convertToYV12()
    ### sharpening
    LSFmod(defaults="slow")
    ### convert to YUY2 with chroma from YUY2 color space
    
    convertToYUY2()
    
    
    
    prefetch(24)
    Also the strange thing is the script wont open anywhere for me unless I add : convertToYV16() end of first line. Without this it doesn't open. Once open, then in vdub2 I can edit the script and remove 'convertToYV16()' and it will work if you know what I mean.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    There is no point in the recent conversion to YUV422 since you previously degraded the quality by converting to YUV420. Replace lsfmod with lsfplus and throw away the conversions.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Originally Posted by rgr View Post
    There is no point in the recent conversion to YUV422 since you previously degraded the quality by converting to YUV420. Replace lsfmod with lsfplus and throw away the conversions.
    Sorry my knowledge of Avisnyth is beginners level, I don't know what you mean by I degraded the quality by converting to YUV420. All I would like is to use the script lollo provided to work on my computer, so I can get the same exact final output from my captured avi. I have kept the script exactly the same I think and its just the last 2 lines of the script I like to get working without errors.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    Sorry my knowledge of Avisnyth is beginners level, ....
    It is always problematic when users just copy scripts, not understanding its implications.
    Anyway, you may want to try this simplified version to begin with which should avoid your conversion conflicts:
    Code:
    AVISource("Zishan Birthday.avi")
    assumeTFF()
    QTGMC()
    crop(8,2,-12,-8)
    Colormatrix("Rec.601->Rec.709")
    addborders(2,4,2,6)
    nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2, nns=4, qual=2, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=1440, fheight=1080)
    Last edited by Sharc; 2nd Feb 2025 at 14:56. Reason: addborders corrected
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    A line with Temporaldegrain2 is missing.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Wrocław
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Akuma786 View Post
    Originally Posted by rgr View Post
    There is no point in the recent conversion to YUV422 since you previously degraded the quality by converting to YUV420. Replace lsfmod with lsfplus and throw away the conversions.
    Sorry my knowledge of Avisnyth is beginners level, I don't know what you mean by I degraded the quality by converting to YUV420. All I would like is to use the script lollo provided to work on my computer, so I can get the same exact final output from my captured avi. I have kept the script exactly the same I think and its just the last 2 lines of the script I like to get working without errors.
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Convert
    Quote Quote  
  28. Originally Posted by rgr View Post
    A line with Temporaldegrain2 is missing.
    Intentional. As I wrote: Simplifying (and speeding up) the script. Avoiding his conversion issues shedding unnecessary burden in a first step. The source isn't even very noisy or grainy, and QTGMC() already denoises. Personally I don't strive for overdenoised plastic skins of "natural" videos. But here we go:

    Code:
    AVISource("Zishan Birthday.avi")
    assumeTFF()
    QTGMC()
    crop(8,2,-12,-8)
    Colormatrix("Rec.601->Rec.709")
    ConverttoYV16().Temporaldegrain2()
    addborders(2,4,2,6)
    nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2, nns=4, qual=2, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=1440, fheight=1080)
    #cas(1.0)   #enable for sharpening
    Last edited by Sharc; 2nd Feb 2025 at 17:50. Reason: code added
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
    Originally Posted by rgr View Post
    A line with Temporaldegrain2 is missing.
    Intentional. As I wrote: Simplifying (and speeding up) the script. Avoiding his conversion issues shedding unnecessary burden in a first step. The source isn't even very noisy or grainy, and QTGMC() already denoises. Personally I don't strive for overdenoised plastic skins of "natural" videos. But here we go:

    Code:
    AVISource("Zishan Birthday.avi")
    assumeTFF()
    QTGMC()
    crop(8,2,-12,-8)
    Colormatrix("Rec.601->Rec.709")
    ConverttoYV16().Temporaldegrain2()
    addborders(2,4,2,6)
    nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2, nns=4, qual=2, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=1440, fheight=1080)
    #cas(1.0)   #enable for sharpening
    Hi Sharc, I tried your script, it doesnt load on AvsPmod when pressing F5, just shuts down the software. Again to make video open in AvsPmod, I must add 'ConvertToYV16' end of line 1, only then it opens. I cant figure out why though. I tried googling it.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!