VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I am pretty new to this video stream decryption thing, but I am reading and trying since the last 4 days to get a video downloaded and decrypted.

First the good news, I was able to find the right PSSH and license request (inkl. header) by myself and got 5 valid keys from cdrm-project
    With this keys I was able to decrypt the audio and 4 video streams up to 576p BUT I want do decrypt the highest quality with 1080p
    When I downloaded the highest quality (1080p) with N_m3u8DL-RE I saw that the KID of this stream was not included in the keys, only the lower qualities and audio.

I noticed that the website which hosts the stream writes in the FAQ that on chrome (what I used) and firefox only 576p is available to stream and on edge you can stream the video up to 1080p.
    So I started edge used the developer tools and vorla - little bit different license url and different x-play-session token.

Again trying with the same PSSH and different license & header at cdrm-project but I only get a Cached answer with the same keys like I already have.
    So anybody knows how long cdrm-project caches this PSSH response?
    Is there a possibility to get different (more) keys back with a different license url, or am I thinking in the wrong direction?
    Is there another site like cdrm-project to try with the different license URL?

What I also was thinking about is to calculate a new PSSH since I know the KID of the 1080p stream from N_m3u8DL-RE
    I tried to calculate it with PSSH Box Generator inserted the KID from N_m3u8DL-RE converted from HEX to Base64 and the System ID from the .mpd file (EDEF8BA9-79D6-4ACE-A3C8-27DCD51D21ED) but the calculated PSSH was pretty short and didnt worked with cdrm-project.
    I also tried Generate Widevine Pssh like listed in the FAQ from cdrm-project but there I have no idea what to insert at "Content ID" or "Key ID"?