VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hmm, I'm new to DVD Maestro, I have been using IfoEdit to do all of my authoring but now I have a nice little intro I made that I would like to start adding to my DVD's...... problem is IfoEdit doesn't allow more than one video when it authors, so I switched to using DVD Maestro.....

Problem is, when I use it..... after a few minutes, or always anytime I try to import my chapter list it hangs..... completely hangs Windows and I have to restart??? Any ideas?

This is on a 1.4Gig T-bird in an Abit Kg7 Raid ...... 384Megs Crucial DDR.... Windows XP PRO with SP1....
    Quote Quote  
  2. I noticed that it locks up when u try to add chapters to ntsc films, but works ok with pal
    Quote Quote  
  3. Hmm, I don't have any PAL vids here.... everything is NTSC. It also "as I stated briefly" locks up or causes weird image problems in windows after just being open for a time limit of say about five minutes or more......

It's like it slowly causes Windows to become corrupt, the icons will start missing, text in Windows explorer will start missing??? When I go to shut it down the Shutdown box is clear, all you can see are the buttons??? Just really weird things. But it only does this when I usse Maestro.......

What OS are you using?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    well i would say first to make sure the dongle is properly plugged in - but i doubt that is your problem ..

make sure you are using the latest last version and it runs fine on XP , i am using a legal copy of it on XP machine with no problems.

i suppose you could try NT4 compatability setting for it in XP ..
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by BJ_M