VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    ok please be patient with me ive tried to scan the various pages for information regarding what im about to ask however i cant find anything so far

this might sound a stupid question but here goes

I have an vcd image mpeg on my hard drive how do i create chapters .. what i mean is i need to grab stills from the image and then create them in bitmap or jpeg i have the programe that will burn these into the disc but what is the best way
    do i just play the film pause it and grap screenprints or is there a better way what do most peeps use .. please if replying try to keep it simpe as poss as im a newbie to this and was gonna try to get my head round it ...

Thanks for looking in

Oh yeah if i create the image what size does it have to be or doesnt it matter

Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I usually just play the video in WMP and use the capture feature to get the stills. Then I use VCDEasy (freeware, available under tools). It lets you import images and converts them automatically to mpg. Then you can continue to burn them to VCD all in the same program. There is also an excellent guide on this site to making chapters using this program.

Morloc
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Cheers one last thing Capture feature in Windows media player ? where is this if u dont mind me asking ... however thanks for the above info all i nedd now is to figure out where the capture bit is Yipeee
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I've been robbed!