VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 7
FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 90 of 187
Thread
  1. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.
    Quote Quote  
  2. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.
    Quote Quote  
  3. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.
    Quote Quote  
  4. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.
    Quote Quote  
  5. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  6. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  7. I'm running 2000 as well and can't see that option . . .

    - Dug
    Quote Quote  
  8. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  9. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  10. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  11. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  12. About to do a conversion with the CVD format with DVD2SVCD 1.9B3.

    I have been using DVD2SVCD 1.09B2 before to convert DVDs
    using a 4 pass VBR setting.

    Can I use a 3 pass VBR setting for CVD or is it better to use the
    method Baker suggested with 1 pasas VBR with a Q factor of 7?

    I'm assuming the quality of both methods is comparable.

    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400. Doesn't this make a CBR encoding instead of VBR because the min/max
    avg bitrate.

    Can I just leave the min avg bitrate unchecked?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    @tony yip
    WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING. HOW MANY POSTS HAVE YOU MADE!!!!
    Also, under the bitrate tab, is there a reason why the min and max avg bitrate is
    set to 2400.
    Yes this is too correct a bug in dvd2svcd for one pass. this is the reason htis guide will not work for multipass.
    THERES THE ANSWERS TO BOTH YOUR QUESTIONS.

    Baker
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    IF ANYOBDY GET AN ERROR ABOUT FAILING TO SEND E-MAIL IGNORE IT YOUR POST WILL STILL BE MADE!!!!!

    ALSO IS ANYBODY EXPERIENCING A STRANGE BUG IN CCE WHERE A PHANTOM 4TH CD IMAGE IS BEING MADE??? IF YOU DO IGNORE THE IMAGE. IT MEANS NOTHING AND IS ONLY THERE UNTIL A BBMPEG BUG IS FIXED.
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    To get the "resize tab" you have to go to the "misc" tab and change "normal" to "advanced" where you see "DVD2SVCD level".

    It's mentioned in the top of this thread.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    To get the "resize tab" you have to go to the "misc" tab and change "normal" to "advanced" where you see "DVD2SVCD level".

    It's mentioned in the top of this thread.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    To get the "resize tab" you have to go to the "misc" tab and change "normal" to "advanced" where you see "DVD2SVCD level".

    It's mentioned in the top of this thread.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    To get the "resize tab" you have to go to the "misc" tab and change "normal" to "advanced" where you see "DVD2SVCD level".

    It's mentioned in the top of this thread.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Just re downloaded dvd2svcd 109 b3 (6,517,272 D2S109B3a.exe)
    it was a few bytes bigger than the first one I did.
    Anyways didn't see that resizing tab till I loaded up the "VCD-Settings.ini" file which is installed in the home dir.
    Trying my first vcd now.

    l8r
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Just re downloaded dvd2svcd 109 b3 (6,517,272 D2S109B3a.exe)
    it was a few bytes bigger than the first one I did.
    Anyways didn't see that resizing tab till I loaded up the "VCD-Settings.ini" file which is installed in the home dir.
    Trying my first vcd now.

    l8r
    Quote Quote  
  21. I downloaded it 2 times but cannof find the "resize to" dropdown menu either. I am on XP.

    Help.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    LOOK READ THE WHOLE GUIDE BEFORE COMPLAINING ABOUT IT NOT WORKING. THE BUG FIX IS AT THE TOP.

    BAKER
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  
  23. i have dvd2svcd 1.09 build 3 but i don't seem to have the RESIZE box on the FRAMESERVER tab.Any ideas why?
    Quote Quote  
  24. i have dvd2svcd 1.09 build 3 but i don't seem to have the RESIZE box on the FRAMESERVER tab.Any ideas why?
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAa

    READ THE START OF THE BLOODY GUIDE MONEY MAN!!!

    baker
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  
  26. too many questions , so little time :

    1) About authoring : Can I use SVCD2DVD automated tasks to create my
    ready to burn CVD images ? Is needed to use I-Author or I can use other authorware ?

    2) In the guide are used CBR@2400 and I need more two disks to put a movie and I do prefer use VBR@ and adjust the bitrate to fit in 2 cd. This is wrong ?

    Thank You !
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    1) About authoring : Can I use SVCD2DVD automated tasks to create my
    ready to burn CVD images ? Is needed to use I-Author or I can use other authorware ?
    Dvd2svcd does evreything down to ceating the images. So no need to worry.

    2) In the guide are used CBR@2400 and I need more two disks to put a movie and I do prefer use VBR@ and adjust the bitrate to fit in 2 cd. This is wrong ?
    My guide uses advanced vbr, however its designed to give max quailty so goes on 3cds.

    Baker
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  
  28. to resize choose advanced
    Quote Quote  
  29. Thanks for the step by step guide, I really appreciate it.

    I tried using the settings you laid out in your guide, but all I get is a picture of the DVD2SVCD smiley face and then a solid screen with the cinemacraft encoder symbol. The sound is fine.

    I am starting with an AVI file, not a DVD. I first tried a standard avi file, but it told me that the frame rate was wrong, and it kept not getting the audio extraction right so it could not make the image (I emailed you about this yesterday). I switched to a 24fps avi, and it made the image fine, but that's when I got sound and no video. What am I doing wrong?

    I also could not get it to create an SVCD that was recognizable by either my computer (powerDVD) or my DVD player (RCA 521OP or 524OP, I can't remember which). I checked the specs for a standard SVCD on this site and created the mpeg 2 to match them using my capture card (Radeon 7500 all-in-wonder). The specs being 480X480, VBR less than 2.6mbs (I used 2.1), 29.97fps.

    As far as getting it to see the mpeg5.1 encoder, I had to completely uninstall DVD2SVCD and re-install it. Apparently it's not a good idea to install the beta 3 version over top of the previous version.

    Thanks for your help.
    Ryan
    Quote Quote  
  30. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    N/A
    Search Comp PM
    I do not know about the avi function of dvd2svcd but I am told that as of yet it is not fully functional so forget about it.

    Baker
    My vcd & cvdGuide
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads