I try to remove some color shifting/bleeding issue in the interlaced VHS video capture (YUV2 .avi source). I tested short clips at the beginning and at the end. I shift chroma 4 pixels to the left with avisynth - ChromaShiftSP and it looks fine at first clip. But at the second (from the end) it looks too much shifted to the left.
Is there a way to solve this problem or just don't shift chroma at all?
Side Note:
I kinda tried to preserve as much details as possible and stay interlaced (there is some true 29.97 fps scenes in video). Maybe color conversion to RGB and back - don't hurt much, but not sure if there is bulletproof solution to go progressive and back to interlaced.
before shift (first clip)
[Attachment 81847 - Click to enlarge]
after shift
[Attachment 81848 - Click to enlarge]
before shift (second clip)
[Attachment 81849 - Click to enlarge]
after shift
[Attachment 81850 - Click to enlarge]
my script:
Code:LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-2944-32\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("M:\edit\SAMPLE\video\05-5D[JP]+.avi") ChromaShiftSP(X=4.0, Y=0.0) #shift chroma 4 pixels to the left Overlay(last, last, x=8, mode="subtract", opacity=0.045) #reduce the ghost line ColorYUV(gamma_y=-35, cont_y=48, gain_y=-10, off_y=0) #adjust gamma and contrast Tweak(bright=16, coring=false) #adjust brightness Tweak(Sat=1.2, startHue=80, endHue=135) # "red" pixels (boost up) Tweak(Sat=1.2, startHue=325, endHue=15) # "blue" pixels (boost up) FFT3DFilter(sigma=0.3, plane=0, bw=16, bh=16, ow=8, oh=8, ncpu=4, sharpen=0.6, interlaced=true) # Y - noise reduction+sharp FFT3DFilter(sigma=0.7, plane=3, bw=16, bh=16, ow=8, oh=8, ncpu=4, sharpen=0.9, interlaced=true) #UV - noise reduction+sharp
Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 30 of 131
Thread
-
Last edited by cinephil; 4th Sep 2024 at 13:15.
-
Maybe it's more a ghosting issue? In the end titles I see something like 4 ghost lines.
[Attachment 81910 - Click to enlarge]
I would appreciate some help in identifying and solving the problem. -
Yes, that does not look like chroma shifting:
[Attachment 81912 - Click to enlarge]
(used Retinex to boost brightness to better see the problem)
Cu Selurusers currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
-
-
YAHR helps somewhat, maybe LGhost with the right settings,...
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
I tried LGhost.
Some parts of the picture looks better, but the others not so much And there are still some color bleeding, I guess...
before:
[Attachment 81937 - Click to enlarge]
with LGhost:
[Attachment 81938 - Click to enlarge]
before:
[Attachment 81939 - Click to enlarge]
with LGhost:
[Attachment 81940 - Click to enlarge]
Code:LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-2944-32\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("M:\edit\SAMPLE\video\05-5D[JP]-01.avi") LGhost(2, 6, -10, 2, 11, -5, 2, 16, -2, 2, 22,-1) #reduce ghosts ColorYUV(gamma_y=-35, cont_y=48, gain_y=-10, off_y=0) #adjust gamma and contrast Tweak(bright=20, coring=false) #adjust brightness Tweak(Sat=1.2, startHue=80, endHue=135) # "red" pixels (boost up) Tweak(Sat=1.2, startHue=325, endHue=15) # "blue" pixels (boost up) FFT3DFilter(sigma=0.3, plane=0, bw=16, bh=16, ow=8, oh=8, ncpu=4, sharpen=0.7, interlaced=true) # Y - noise reduction+sharp FFT3DFilter(sigma=0.7, plane=3, bw=16, bh=16, ow=8, oh=8, ncpu=4, sharpen=0.9, interlaced=true) #UV - noise reduction+sharp
-
For the Chroma issues, depending on your setup.
You could try https://openmodeldb.info/models/1x-BleedOut-Compact
see: https://imgsli.com/MjkzNzAy
and maybe add DeHalo_alpha https://imgsli.com/MjkzNzAz
Cu Selurusers currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
With BleedOut it looks good! Maybe little bit too soft looking... But I don't know how to use it. I assume it's not avisynth plugin?
Side Note:
I kinda tried to preserve as much details as possible and stay interlaced (there is some true 29.97 fps scenes in video). Maybe color conversion to RGB and back - don't hurt much, but not sure if there is bulletproof solution to go progressive and back to interlaced. -
The model could be used with avs-mlrt when converted to onnx beforehand.
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
-
Attached 1x_BleedOut_Compact_300k_net_g.onnx for you which can be used in avs-mlrt.
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
Thanks, Selur! Now will do some reading, to see how different this avs-mlrt from my current AviSynth 2.5.8 and try to do script.
-
you can try autochroma fix (avisynth), last time i tried it wasn't 100% accurate and slow
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=166834*** DIGITIZING VHS / ANALOG VIDEOS SINCE 2001**** GEAR: JVC HR-S7700MS, TOSHIBA V733EF AND MORE -
I guess it did not changed since then. And it gives me some errors...
[Attachment 81954 - Click to enlarge]
I see... It's not that straight forward as I thought would be.
-----
I kind of confused - how to call and manage this 1x_BleedOut_Compact_300k_net_g.onnx from Avisynth+ script ? Is there any parameters that can be changed?
-----
Found exemple. It should be something like this:
Code:mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_Dotzilla_Compact_80k_net_g.onnx")
Code:LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-2944-32\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("E:\VR.5\SAMPLE\video\05-5D[JP]+.avi") ConvertToRGB() mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_Dotzilla_Compact_80k_net_g.onnx")
[Attachment 81966 - Click to enlarge]Last edited by cinephil; 4th Sep 2024 at 11:22.
-
The error appears since you are trying to use something that isn't known.
Looks like you didn't load the mlrt_ncnn.dll. (I assume you downloaded everything you need.)
You did load ffms2 before using FFVideoSource.users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
I thought it will be enough to place it in plugins+ folder
But I run into other problem:
Code:LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-2944-32\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("E:\VR.5\SAMPLE\video\05-5D[JP]+.avi") ConvertToRGB() LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\mlrt_ncnn.dll") mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_Dotzilla_Compact_80k_net_g.onnx")
[Attachment 81969 - Click to enlarge]
However I remember that choose only 64bit version of AviSynth+ during installation.
[Attachment 81970 - Click to enlarge]Last edited by cinephil; 4th Sep 2024 at 12:22.
-
-
Seems like you are mixing multiple Avisynth installs.
Judging by the path of the ffms2.dll you are using MeGui which probably comes or installs it's own Avisynth version.
So what you should look into, is that whatever you are opening the script with should be a 64bit program which uses the right Avisynth,...users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
I deinstalled other version of AviSynth before installing AviSynth+. But looking into Setup Log after reinstalling AviSynth+ it say:
Code:2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 Setup version: Inno Setup version 5.6.1 (u) 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 Original Setup EXE: M:\edit\AviSynthPlus_3.7.3_20230715_vcredist.exe 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 Setup command line: /SL5="$909D4,39031282,168448,M:\edit\AviSynthPlus_3.7.3_20230715_vcredist.exe" 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 Windows version: 10.0.19045 (NT platform: Yes) 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 64-bit Windows: Yes 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 Processor architecture: x64 2024-09-04 20:29:45.310 User privileges: Administrative 2024-09-04 20:29:45.325 64-bit install mode: No
-
Afaik, there is no 64bit only installer. You take the normal installer, just install 64bit Avisynth and then use 64bit tools.
64bit tools can't load 32bit Avisynth scripts directly, and 64bit tools can't load 32bit Avisynth directly.
Your problem is probably that you have multiple avisynth versions installed and you are not using 64bit tool and 64bit Avisynth.
Sorry, but you are not sharing enough detail on the tools you are using, so I can't help you.
=> wish you the best of luck to figure out your setup
Cu Selurusers currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555 -
Just sharpen the chroma with something like:
Code:# after IVTC: MergeChroma(last, Spline36Resize(width/2, height).aWarpSharp2(depth=30).nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=width, fheight=height))
-
Thanks for help! Will try clearing the path tomorrow.
Thanks for advice.
I probably should add this to the first post too:
Side Note:
I kinda tried to preserve as much details as possible and stay interlaced (there is some true 29.97 fps scenes in video). Maybe color conversion to RGB and back - don't hurt much, but not sure if there is bulletproof solution to go progressive and back to interlaced. -
I think got now full 64bit path. I deinstalled AviSynth and download latest MeGUI-6666.2308_x64 that include AviSynthPlus 20230715 3.7.3 (which I believe is also 64bit, since it don't give me the same error with not matched 64bit DLL and 32bit AviSynth).
But with this setup I got another error:
Code:LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-6666.2308_x64\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("E:\VR.5\SAMPLE\video\05-5D[JP]+.avi", fpsnum=30000, fpsden=1001, threads=1, colorspace="YUV420P8") ConvertToRGB() LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-6666.2308_x64\tools\avs\plugins64\mlrt_ncnn.dll") mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_BleedOut_Compact_300k_net_g.onnx")
[Attachment 81980 - Click to enlarge] -
instead of:
Code:ConvertToRGB() LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-6666.2308_x64\tools\avs\plugins64\mlrt_ncnn.dll") mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_BleedOut_Compact_300k_net_g.onnx")
Code:ConvertBits(32) ConvertToPlanarRGB() LoadPlugin("M:\edit\MeGUI-6666.2308_x64\tools\avs\plugins64\mlrt_ncnn.dll") mlrt_ncnn(network_path="1x_BleedOut_Compact_300k_net_g.onnx") # assuming you want 8bit 4:2:0 output ConvertBits(8) ConverttoYv12()
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
Similar Threads
-
AVISynth AddBorders chroma issue?
By killerteengohan in forum RestorationReplies: 8Last Post: 6th Apr 2024, 05:25 -
Strategies for movement shift
By Bencuri in forum EditingReplies: 4Last Post: 9th Aug 2023, 10:40 -
Chroma Shift creates artefacts
By phelissimo_ in forum RestorationReplies: 0Last Post: 19th Sep 2021, 06:49 -
How to properly fix this chroma abberation issue?
By elektro in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 4Last Post: 10th Aug 2021, 14:39 -
Shift Filter for VirtualDub?
By anachronon in forum EditingReplies: 2Last Post: 17th Mar 2021, 17:14