VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Anyone notice redfox.bz (Anystream, AnydvdHD) seems to be dead ?
    "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" Why is this hard to remember ?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Things appeared to go offline on June 5th. No idea what's going on and there's really no way to get information.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    It is still down today. Firefox, Chrome and Edge:

We’re having trouble finding that site. We can’t connect to the server at www.redfox.bz.

I hope this is not serious? I have a lifetime subscription at $$$.

Their forum members started reporting this from April 22 and May 10: Problem connecting to AnyDVD update server! Is AnyDVD currently down?

At the moment, you can still update to is 8.7.1.0 (3rd April 2024) https://www.videohelp.com/software/AnyDVD/old-versions
    Quote Quote  
  4. It won't let my copy my discs without connecting to the update server. Is there anyway to disable that so I can copy?

Is there a good alternate program for ripping full BDs?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    'Do I look absolutely divine and regal, and yet at the same time very pretty and rather accessible?' - Queenie
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by ZacharyGeorgeNN View Post
    It won't let my copy my discs without connecting to the update server. Is there anyway to disable that so I can copy?

Is there a good alternate program for ripping full BDs?
    internet is required for BD protection / decryption because the keys are stored on their servers.
    an alternative is to use dvdfab (requires internet connection for BD decryption) or makemkv.
    Quote Quote  
  7. For BluRay and UHD there is also Xreveal.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I installed Xreveal and the installation was quick and easy.

https://www.videohelp.com/software/Xreveal