VideoHelp Forum


Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays!


Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 32 of 32
FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32
Results 931 to 952 of 952
Thread
  1. Okay, I've added CBC to the repository.

    After some testing, I found that the only reliable way for CCExtractor not to fail was to remove its code. I added a note about where to do it in the help text:
    Code:
    devine dl CBC -?
    This service was way more trouble than it's worth, so I'm just going to wash my hands of its crap and move on
    Thankfully, yt-dlp seems to be a good backup in this case if this one doesn't work for you.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Code:
    Robustness:
          AES-128: 1080p, DDP5.1
    What does that mean?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    england
    Search Comp PM
    cbc use CCExtractor for subtitle.srt. make sure clean your temp folder before dl cbc
    Code:
    ccextractor.exe -1 -out=srt -bom -latin1 "C:\Users\PATH\devine\temp\Video_1fc35ec8.mp4"
    merge all video, audio and subtitles with mkvtooknix
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by PunchDrunkL0ve View Post
    Code:
    Robustness:
          AES-128: 1080p, DDP5.1
    What does that mean?
    If you're referring to "Robustness", it's how robust each system is for each level and quality. For example, when you try to license keys using an unsupported security level (like using L3 when L1 is required), you might get "robustness failure" as a response.

    If you mean "AES-128", it's an encryption method that is less invasive than DRM and no CDMs are needed to decrypt it. The key is often found in the manifest itself.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Lesotho
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by stabbedbybrick View Post
    Okay, I've added CBC to the repository.

    After some testing, I found that the only reliable way for CCExtractor not to fail was to remove its code. I added a note about where to do it in the help text:
    Code:
    devine dl CBC -?
    This service was way more trouble than it's worth, so I'm just going to wash my hands of its crap and move on
    Thankfully, yt-dlp seems to be a good backup in this case if this one doesn't work for you.
    Thank you very much.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by stabbedbybrick View Post
    Okay, I've added CBC to the repository.

    After some testing, I found that the only reliable way for CCExtractor not to fail was to remove its code. I added a note about where to do it in the help text:
    Code:
    devine dl CBC -?
    This service was way more trouble than it's worth, so I'm just going to wash my hands of its crap and move on
    Thankfully, yt-dlp seems to be a good backup in this case if this one doesn't work for you.
    Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  7. A short update on CBC: It doesn't actually seem to be an issue with either CCExtractor or the N_m3u8DL-RE branch. The problem is seemingly with my Windows setup where the paths get crossed somehow. Running it on my linux setup everything works fine.

    Totally my bad, and just thought I'd mention it.


    Edit: Scratch that. Turns out the real issue is with CCExtractor v.0.94. If you're on windows, you need to downgrade to v0.93. Most Linux package managers only go up to v.0.93 by default, that's why it's working on there.

    This turned out to be a real roller coaster for such a small service
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by stabbedbybrick View Post
    A short update on CBC: It doesn't actually seem to be an issue with either CCExtractor or the N_m3u8DL-RE branch. The problem is seemingly with my Windows setup where the paths get crossed somehow. Running it on my linux setup everything works fine.

    Totally my bad, and just thought I'd mention it.


    Edit: Scratch that. Turns out the real issue is with CCExtractor v.0.94. If you're on windows, you need to downgrade to v0.93. Most Linux package managers only go up to v.0.93 by default, that's why it's working on there.

    This turned out to be a real roller coaster for such a small service
    Thanks for that works fine with 0.93 so do the other services so its no issue
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Lesotho
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by stabbedbybrick View Post

    Edit: Scratch that. Turns out the real issue is with CCExtractor v.0.94. If you're on windows, you need to downgrade to v0.93. Most Linux package managers only go up to v.0.93 by default, that's why it's working on there.
    I've been telling people to not use 0.94 but over at CCE they don't seem to think there's a problem.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by stabbedbybrick View Post
    Originally Posted by PunchDrunkL0ve View Post
    Code:
    Robustness:
          AES-128: 1080p, DDP5.1
    What does that mean?
    If you mean "AES-128", it's an encryption method that is less invasive than DRM and no CDMs are needed to decrypt it. The key is often found in the manifest itself.
    Thank you for the detailed explanation. Does AES-128 encryption require a .pem certificate to connect?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Originally Posted by PunchDrunkL0ve View Post

    Thank you for the detailed explanation. Does AES-128 encryption require a .pem certificate to connect?
    No, they're two different things. AES is the encryption on the files, while a cert is about authentication/security for a network request.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Can anyone help me I have never used this program and I have spent hours trying to figure this out and I have no clue what I am doing wrong, but I keep getting this error...
    Failed to load Widevine CDM, my.wvd does not exist or is not a file

    But I put it in the path it said it wanted and the file very much does exist, so I have no idea what the issue is?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    Can anyone help me I have never used this program and I have spent hours trying to figure this out and I have no clue what I am doing wrong, but I keep getting this error...
    Failed to load Widevine CDM, my.wvd does not exist or is not a file

    But I put it in the path it said it wanted and the file very much does exist, so I have no idea what the issue is?
    Hi,

    Try entering the following commands :

    devine wvd add c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd
    devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3

    You need to put the full path of where you have your wvd file (so replace c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd with your own).
    For the cdm.default you put the name of your wvd file without the .wvd extension.

    Hope this helps.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2023
    Location
    Afghanistan
    Search PM
    @stabbedbybrick do you have an example show for CBC that uses Widevine ? All the ones I've tried so far have been AES-128.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by billybanana View Post
    @stabbedbybrick do you have an example show for CBC that uses Widevine ? All the ones I've tried so far have been AES-128.
    One of the few I found: https://gem.cbc.ca/reservation-dogs
    Quote Quote  
  16. credential location for cbc? cookie or devine.yaml
    Quote Quote  
  17. Originally Posted by peterb999 View Post
    Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    Can anyone help me I have never used this program and I have spent hours trying to figure this out and I have no clue what I am doing wrong, but I keep getting this error...
    Failed to load Widevine CDM, my.wvd does not exist or is not a file

    But I put it in the path it said it wanted and the file very much does exist, so I have no idea what the issue is?
    Hi,

    Try entering the following commands :

    devine wvd add c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd
    devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3

    You need to put the full path of where you have your wvd file (so replace c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd with your own).
    For the cdm.default you put the name of your wvd file without the .wvd extension.

    Hope this helps.
    Thank you so much, I had done both these steps multiple times, what I was doing wrong was on "devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3" I was putting it in as "devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd". So thank you for the example it helped a lot.
    Quote Quote  
  18. @stabbedbybrick is there a way with the CBC downloader to select just a specific episode of a show and also how can you pick 5.1 it is defaulting to 2ch for me? I use to have the same issue in freevine, but there I could do --select-audio name=EC-3 and it would then get the 5.1 audio.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2023
    Location
    Afghanistan
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    @stabbedbybrick is there a way with the CBC downloader to select just a specific episode of a show and also how can you pick 5.1 it is defaulting to 2ch for me? I use to have the same issue in freevine, but there I could do --select-audio name=EC-3 and it would then get the 5.1 audio.
    You can use this for a single episode and to choose the audio stream. eg: Killing Eve S01E01

    Code:
    devine dl --acodec DD+ -w s01e01 cbc https://gem.cbc.ca/killing-eve
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Location
    Lesotho
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by bmfexp View Post
    credential location for cbc? cookie or devine.yaml
    I added them to devine.yaml and it seems to work just fine.
    Quote Quote  
  21. Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    @stabbedbybrick is there a way with the CBC downloader to select just a specific episode of a show and also how can you pick 5.1 it is defaulting to 2ch for me? I use to have the same issue in freevine, but there I could do --select-audio name=EC-3 and it would then get the 5.1 audio.
    Unfortunately, CBC doesn't provide any bitrate info for audio so you have to select the track like @billybanana mentioned.

    If you're new to Devine, I suggest reading the documentation:

    Available commands and options:
    Code:
    devine --help
    devine dl --help
    Config options: https://github.com/devine-dl/devine/blob/master/CONFIG.md
    Cookies/Credentials: https://github.com/devine-dl/devine?tab=readme-ov-file#cookies--credentials

    And always check the help documentation for each service since I put general usage information in there:
    Code:
    devine dl CBC --help
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    Originally Posted by peterb999 View Post
    Originally Posted by Oldfart1234 View Post
    Can anyone help me I have never used this program and I have spent hours trying to figure this out and I have no clue what I am doing wrong, but I keep getting this error...
    Failed to load Widevine CDM, my.wvd does not exist or is not a file

    But I put it in the path it said it wanted and the file very much does exist, so I have no idea what the issue is?
    Hi,

    Try entering the following commands :

    devine wvd add c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd
    devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3

    You need to put the full path of where you have your wvd file (so replace c:\rclone\ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd with your own).
    For the cdm.default you put the name of your wvd file without the .wvd extension.

    Hope this helps.
    Thank you so much, I had done both these steps multiple times, what I was doing wrong was on "devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3" I was putting it in as "devine cfg cdm.default ANDROID_4464_l3.wvd". So thank you for the example it helped a lot.
    Great, glad I could help.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!