@sesamap159
Just create a rule file and evaluate the rules in order of priority, starting with the top line like automated license url and scheme selection.
This is a simple algorithm that prevents false positives.
And you should also try to refactor your code regularly and keep it clean.
This will also help you understand the code better yourself and help you organize what needs to be done.
For example, the original inject.js code is sufficient.
Support our site by donate $5 directly to us Thanks!!!
Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix, Amazon!
Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Netflix, Amazon!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 271 to 300 of 769
-
Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
I decided with every new version to clone the repo to NEW DIR (It's cca. 22Mb in size ...),
so I can revert (if needed) to any older version of the extension just by
"Deleting" the extension from the browser and then re-installing it from SPECIFIC DIR (2sec
It just required to place the WVD inside THE new DIR again, but that is not a problem ...
Would creating SYMLINK for WVD work also?
If you downloaded the "wvg" as a ZIP file the you need to re-download it again....
with every new version.....(unless it gets an auto-update function) ....
If you cloned the REPO with GIT then if not using NEW DIR's for NEW version run:
git -C $home\git\wvg pull
"-C $home\git\wvg" is the PATH where your "WVG" is stored/cloned to,
my one was originally stored in HOME DIR\GIT = C:\Users\username\git\wvg
--------------------
#WVG - Different Versions
-------------------
MMMM - Month of the update
DD - Day of the update
Code:#I use Power Shell in Win (WinKey+x + i) mkdir $home\git\ mkdir $home\git\WVG2024MMMMDD cd $home\git\WVG2024MMMMDD git clone https://github.com/FoxRefire/wvg.git
-
hello FoxRefire,
Thank you for responding to my help.
do you have a solution how I can go about getting the correct mpd name on M6replay? -
@sesamap159
I said in #271.
1.Dont use storage in this case, this is redundant, use global variable instead and make it reset every reset call.
2.Check if your variable is already declared or not
3.If it is true, then no reassignment is made
This is hint for you. I have no further advice as I do not want to take any legal risk by this action.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
@sesamap159
From post 270, can you post the actual test from the mpd box and not the picture of it's contents. -
After the update, Polsat box works perfectly, thanks for your help
[Attachment 78830 - Click to enlarge]
Download;
[Attachment 78831 - Click to enlarge]
proof
[Attachment 78832 - Click to enlarge]
Very good job. I'm waiting for further updates with access to new streaming portals -
Thanks in advance.
Looking for javascript code that can be added to background.js so as to enable capture of the header referer, cookies and user agent.
I know this code exists on the Stream Detector Extension but I am unable to port it over to this extension. (limited knowledge of ES6)
Any help/hints appreciated
Thanks -
Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
-
@whs912km
If you are not an engineer, then you don't need to know about it.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
sometime need add cookie or referer to download with RE
if your guesser can do, i don't need search this entries from network tab. that's the goal for which i asked where/how to -
@whs912km
Then, it is out of scope.
But you can do it yourself very easily with just pre-level of programming skills and the ability to think outside the box.
Extension already collects headers(includes ua, cookie, referer etc...) of requests.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
Hi and thanks for your patience
Stuck at another place.
Scenario, I have set up a default value for License Server Url, stored in ElementById('license) and wish to setup the parameters to input into pyodide
Here is the code that I wish hints on
Code:if (document.getElementById('license') !== "" ) pyodide.globals.set("licUrl", aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa); pyodide.globals.set("licHeaders", bbbbbbbbbbbbb); pyodide.globals.set("licBody", ccccccccccccc); } else { pyodide.globals.set("licUrl", requests[userInputs['license']]['url']); pyodide.globals.set("licHeaders", requests[userInputs['license']]['headers']); pyodide.globals.set("licBody", requests[userInputs['license']]['body']); }
Have no idea as to how to move from a string in a text box to requests[userInputs[....
Thanks -
@jack_666
The process of acquiring a key actually requires not only the URL of the license server, but also the headers of the request, as in WKS-Keys and others.
However, in this background script of this extension, those information are recorded together with the URL and stored in an object so that extension can be passed to the back-end Pywidevine via Pyodide to obtain the key without the user having to enter the information themself.
Thus, if you want to set external license servers that are not recorded by the extension to default values, it means that you must also manually set those information.
I don't know why would you want to do that, but here is the information you need to set them up manually
licUrl: Just URL in string
licHeaders: Dictionary object in the form of {Header-Name: Value, ...}, converted to string type with JSON.stringify()
licBody: Base64 encoded raw request payload. If this variable is not needed, it can be null.
Or, if you want just select a particular license server in the page you are viewing automatically, I recommend simply editing "selectRules.conf".
Code for this function can be found in the autoSelect() method of "popup.js" and "popup_drawList.js".Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
No logs means No support at all.
RTFR(Read the fucl<ing rules)
Unproductive shits not allowed.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
@FoxRefire
I understand what you are saying. Very clever of you. I am understanding this and getting the picture very slowly. Thanks for your patience. Appreciated. -
@jack_666
I am very glad to have someone who can talk to me properly.
As a matter of fact, I created this extension more for the purpose of satisfying my personal technical curiosity than for just ripping videos.
I enjoying answering technical questions, so I'm always happy to answer any questions about the code for this extension.
@papa01
Was it you who sent the email via the form earlier? This is not an appropriate log.
You can see for yourself how to get the logs in the first my post. I don't want to say the same thing again.
Also send the HAR after the extension has been executed.
Thus, the following three items are required.
1.Logs X
2.Logs Y
3.HAR after the extension has been executed
I won't say again what X and Y are, as that is obvious from the first post.
By the way, this licensing scheme was not added based on a request, but on an account that I own myself, so I have fully tested and confirmed the operation myself.
[Attachment 78870 - Click to enlarge]
Therefore, the cause of the problem be on your side nine times out of ten.
And we should move it to the Github issue as it is forbidden to discuss this service in this forum.
PS.
Why not fill out the request form properly?
The contact information section of the form is included so that I can contact you to request a working test, etc. so that you don't end up just throwing your request at me.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
-
Thank you for adding RTE, works fantastically and as far as I can tell you were the first to do it since the changes a few months previous.
-
I was looking at the latest copy of selectRules.conf and noticed wv-keyos.licensekeyserver. This is the service for Kanopy. The latter uses two licence servers https://wv-keyos.licensekeyserver.com/ and https://kcms.kanopy.com/api/v1/playback/widevine_license
Seeing that you have tackled Kanopy with https://wv-keyos.licensekeyserver.com/, can you, if you are so inclined, also peruse https://kcms.kanopy.com/api/v1/playback/widevine_license. It is not the same Challenge scheme (CommonWV) but something that I am presently unable to implement. I suspect that it's a one time use token. So it appears that the process has to be stopped, before the token is used up, and the the challenge guessed.
Kanopy .......video/14345314 The Graduate
Food for thought -
@papa01 @Fckdrm1
Confirmed bug of corsFetch function on chromium-based browsers from the provided log and my validation.
Works on Firefox.
Until this problem is fixed, schemes using corsFetch(A****n, Comcast, RedBee, and Youku) have to use Firefox instead.
Edit:
I have created a Github issue on this problem.
https://github.com/FoxRefire/wvg/issues/11Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
@papa01
Do you use Real-Device's CDM? Not Emulator's one
@h800
What does it mean? Could be more detailed.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension. -
This page is in Quirks Mode
Source map error: NetworkError when attempting to fetch resource.
Resource URL: moz-extension://f43c5be8-0e9d-4ca5-af0d-9487535dd4f8/pyodide/pyodide.js
Source Map URL: pyodide.js.map -
Since you seem to have just joined here, I will also reiterate what I have already said too.
The four pieces of information needed to investigate the cause are:
1. Whole logs from video window
2. Whole logs from Pop-up window
3. HAR from Video Window
4. HAR from Pop-up window(The reason this is also necessary is that this scheme uses regular pyfetch as the means of sending the request, so the request to the server is made directly from the popup script)
Both 1 and 2 are obtained from the console tab of Devtool.
In the case of bug reports, these should record everything from the time the page starts loading to after the extension is executed.Don't be stupid.Use your brain and Google.
Read the rules and documentation before asking for support about my extension.
Similar Threads
-
Is this Widevine or?
By cenkoman in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 6Last Post: 28th Dec 2022, 15:15 -
Widevine help
By Stevo1987 in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 16Last Post: 27th Aug 2022, 12:08 -
OSX Mac - Chrome v83 + Widevine L3 extension
By R4p1dH0n3Y in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 5Last Post: 17th Nov 2021, 14:53 -
Widevine guesser not working
By Hammer in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 13Last Post: 4th Oct 2021, 11:26 -
widevine decrypt extension for microsoft edge not working
By takheang303 in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 6Last Post: 3rd Apr 2021, 11:46