VideoHelp Forum


Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!


Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.


+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2
FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 46 of 46
Thread
  1. Originally Posted by axemanozh View Post
    However, running both PSSHs through a CDM does yield a decryption key. Not sure why the methods generate different PSSHs, but they both worked for me, nothing that they both did pull up a previously cached key.

    Image
    [Attachment 77285 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 77286 - Click to enlarge]


    I'll try another file later tonight or tomorrow and note if I find anything different.
    If they're pulling cached keys then you're really not requesting a license to the license server. Both PSSH work because they likely contain the same KID. If you wanted to test both PSSH against the license server then you should check "Force".
    Quote Quote  
  2. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by axemanozh View Post
    Just as an update with my test for any who might be interested.

    I used the Fetch PSSH Data tool to retrieve information from the init I find in developer tools:
    While this may work on some services, it's unclear which services check which fields in the PSSH. For some services it might be enough to have the KID in the PSSH to validate a license. Other services, however, could potentially refuse to validate a license because of other fields that are not filled out correctly.
    I'm not sure if this is the case, but it could very well be possible.

    Either way, I usually get the PSSH from the init file, which will always give me the correct one.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by ElCap View Post
    the output box is much better now but it looks like the "3200" is still being appended
    Indeed, that's now fixed also, thanks for checking.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I tried again today with another file, and it definitely works. Same method as in my previous post, just have to include the x-dt-auth-token value found in the license post in dev tools when running through the CDM.

    Image
    [Attachment 77301 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 77302 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  5. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    DRMToday is very easy with PSSH, never had any issue with generated PSSH even if not the same as the one from EME logger.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by ridibunda View Post
    Tested and approved It works. Thank you.

    R.I.P. Axinom

    Am I the only one who still has access to Axinom ?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Me too.

    we just need to be registered to continue to use it

    Image
    [Attachment 77317 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by cedric8528 View Post
    Me too.

    we just need to be registered to continue to use it

    Image
    [Attachment 77317 - Click to enlarge]
    Problem I had was they rejected my registration attempt. They were requiring an e-mail address with a broadcaster affiliated domain, IIRC.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Simply registered with a gmail adress.

    I just tested

    Once registered, you just have to wait their approval.

    Image
    [Attachment 77320 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by cedric8528 View Post
    Simply registered with a gmail adress.

    I just tested

    Once registered, you just have to wait their approval.

    Image
    [Attachment 77320 - Click to enlarge]
    Interesting, thanks. I went back into my e-mail archive and this is what I got when I tried to register in September of last year.

    Image
    [Attachment 77322 - Click to enlarge]


    I wonder if their policy changed. Do you happen to have a "business" e-mail address, or what did you say when they asked for why you want an account, if you don't mind sharing?

    Edit: This is what my account looked like on their portal:

    Image
    [Attachment 77323 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by axemanozh; 28th Feb 2024 at 14:51.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    I requested access on an email on my own domain. I don't remember what I added alongside the request though.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    england
    Search Comp PM
    Image
    [Attachment 77326 - Click to enlarge]

    i put business is im chef business which is i lies ;P
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by axemanozh View Post
    Originally Posted by cedric8528 View Post
    Simply registered with a gmail adress.

    I just tested

    Once registered, you just have to wait their approval.

    Image
    [Attachment 77320 - Click to enlarge]
    Interesting, thanks. I went back into my e-mail archive and this is what I got when I tried to register in September of last year.

    Image
    [Attachment 77322 - Click to enlarge]


    I wonder if their policy changed. Do you happen to have a "business" e-mail address, or what did you say when they asked for why you want an account, if you don't mind sharing?

    Edit: This is what my account looked like on their portal:

    Image
    [Attachment 77323 - Click to enlarge]
    Yesterday I tested and opened a new account with a classic gmail adress.

    2 hours after, my account was opened

    Image
    [Attachment 77351 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 77352 - Click to enlarge]


    I said that I would like an account to learn more about PSSH decoding and widevine technic...something like that
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by cedric8528 View Post
    Originally Posted by axemanozh View Post
    Originally Posted by cedric8528 View Post
    Simply registered with a gmail adress.

    I just tested

    Once registered, you just have to wait their approval.

    Image
    [Attachment 77320 - Click to enlarge]
    Interesting, thanks. I went back into my e-mail archive and this is what I got when I tried to register in September of last year.

    Image
    [Attachment 77322 - Click to enlarge]


    I wonder if their policy changed. Do you happen to have a "business" e-mail address, or what did you say when they asked for why you want an account, if you don't mind sharing?

    Edit: This is what my account looked like on their portal:

    Image
    [Attachment 77323 - Click to enlarge]
    Yesterday I tested and opened a new account with a classic gmail adress.

    2 hours after, my account was opened

    Image
    [Attachment 77351 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 77352 - Click to enlarge]


    I said that I would like an account to learn more about PSSH decoding and widevine technic...something like that
    Thanks! I donít particularly need the Axinom tool anymore, thanks to great knowledge and resources provided by everyone on this forum, but I might give it another attempt, more out of curiosity than anything else.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    Am I the only one who still has access to Axinom ?
    Now I saw their email about approving my account (And surprised to see that, because I lied about my account info )

    Anyway I won't use it. We have a great alternative here.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!