VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2
FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 40 of 40
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Mpeg2source can only open d2v index files created by DGIndex (which can index m2v/mpg/vob, etc.)
    No surprise it didn't work

    Error code 126 is a general error usually related to a dependency issue one way or another.
    Try AvsMeter on your plugins library to see if it finds any errors -

    Since I can't read the error in your image due to the language, I'm only guessing
    Last edited by davexnet; 19th Nov 2023 at 20:35.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2023
    Location
    Goi‚nia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Mpeg2source can only open d2v index files created by DGIndex (which can index m2v/mpg/vob, etc.)
    No surprise it didn't work

    Error code 126 is a general error usually related to a dependency issue one way or another.
    Try AvsMeter on your plugins library to see if it finds any errors -

    Since I can't read the error in your image due to the language, I'm only guessing
    The error message in Portuguese says ''Could not find the specified module''
    To run ''AvsMeter'' do I need to run it in PowerShell?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Isac.martins View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Mpeg2source can only open d2v index files created by DGIndex (which can index m2v/mpg/vob, etc.)
    No surprise it didn't work

    Error code 126 is a general error usually related to a dependency issue one way or another.
    Try AvsMeter on your plugins library to see if it finds any errors -

    Since I can't read the error in your image due to the language, I'm only guessing
    The error message in Portuguese says ''Could not find the specified module''
    To run ''AvsMeter'' do I need to run it in PowerShell?
    No, use the regular command prompt

    EDIT - I was able to reproduce your 126 error by having either bad path or the dll name.
    Check it carefully. Here in this example, I made the path with a deliberate error:
    (the dll had the right name)
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	badpath.png
Views:	9
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	74972  

    Last edited by davexnet; 19th Nov 2023 at 21:51.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2023
    Location
    Goi‚nia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Originally Posted by Isac.martins View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Mpeg2source can only open d2v index files created by DGIndex (which can index m2v/mpg/vob, etc.)
    No surprise it didn't work

    Error code 126 is a general error usually related to a dependency issue one way or another.
    Try AvsMeter on your plugins library to see if it finds any errors -

    Since I can't read the error in your image due to the language, I'm only guessing
    The error message in Portuguese says ''Could not find the specified module''
    To run ''AvsMeter'' do I need to run it in PowerShell?
    No, use the regular command prompt

    EDIT - I was able to reproduce your 126 error by having either bad path or the dll name.
    Check it carefully. Here in this example, I made the path with a deliberate error:
    (the dll had the right name)
    Ok, I added the plugin path and I believe it worked, but in the ''restorefps'' phase, it showed me this error:
    :
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	new..png
Views:	12
Size:	59.5 KB
ID:	74976  

    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Yes, it assumes "convertFPS" was at one time previously used in the past to increase the frame rate,
    so for RestoreFPS, you have to provide the original frame rate (which must be less than it is now)

    EDIT I just saw this post, poisondeathray used double rate deinterlace first, to go from 25 > 50 fps,
    then he used this filter
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/411715-Help-with-better-upscale-on-this-source#post2706931
    Last edited by davexnet; 20th Nov 2023 at 00:27.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2023
    Location
    Goi‚nia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Yes, it assumes "convertFPS" was at one time previously used in the past to increase the frame rate,
    so for RestoreFPS, you have to provide the original frame rate (which must be less than it is now)

    EDIT I just saw this post, poisondeathray used double rate deinterlace first, to go from 25 > 50 fps,
    then he used this filter
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/411715-Help-with-better-upscale-on-this-source#post2706931
    Yes, I tried to do it using the script he made, but I didn't get the result he got 😔
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Isac.martins View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Yes, it assumes "convertFPS" was at one time previously used in the past to increase the frame rate,
    so for RestoreFPS, you have to provide the original frame rate (which must be less than it is now)

    EDIT I just saw this post, poisondeathray used double rate deinterlace first, to go from 25 > 50 fps,
    then he used this filter
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/411715-Help-with-better-upscale-on-this-source#post2706931
    Yes, I tried to do it using the script he made, but I didn't get the result he got 😔
    Post your complete script
    Quote Quote  
  8. Are you using the original source such as in post #8 ?

    Your MP4 ("Master - Vogue Soft....MP4") if similar to the one in post # 1 isn't the same; and has already been single rate deinterlaced. It's missing fields so you won't get proper deblending with restorefps
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2023
    Location
    Goi‚nia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Are you using the original source such as in post #8 ?

    Your MP4 ("Master - Vogue Soft....MP4") if similar to the one in post # 1 isn't the same; and has already been single rate deinterlaced. It's missing fields so you won't get proper deblending with restorefps
    Yes, I was trying with another deinterlaced source so it wasn't working.
    However, I also tried with the same source that you worked with (25 fps interlaced), I did the decoupling process and also the "RestoreFPS" phase, but I didn't get your result with smooth frames.
    Is this because I didn't get to the RemapFrames stage or is it unrelated?
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by Isac.martins View Post
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Are you using the original source such as in post #8 ?

    Your MP4 ("Master - Vogue Soft....MP4") if similar to the one in post # 1 isn't the same; and has already been single rate deinterlaced. It's missing fields so you won't get proper deblending with restorefps
    Yes, I was trying with another deinterlaced source so it wasn't working.
    However, I also tried with the same source that you worked with (25 fps interlaced), I did the decoupling process and also the "RestoreFPS" phase, but I didn't get your result with smooth frames.
    Is this because I didn't get to the RemapFrames stage or is it unrelated?

    The smoothness required both RemapFrames and RIFE , but also Trim to put it into phase for that sample . It's explained in the post .

    Try it on the actual sample in post #8, so you can learn what the script is doing, so you can make adjustments and apply it to full video

    Even if you weren't making it smoother, the deblending is the 1st critical step for everything including denoising, upscaling . If you upscale blurry blended image, it's going to look worse than upscaling a non blurry image
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!