Take the French flag for example. If you had a video of that, would it be possible to cut out the white middle section leaving just the blue and red with nothing in between? I've googled phrases such as 'avisynth trim from centre' with no luck so I'm quite prepared for the answer to be 'No'. In which case, could two videos - a cropped blue stripe and a cropped red stripe - be made into one by some form of overlaying (sounds even more unlikely now that I see it in print but, you know, stranger things...)?
Thanks.
Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thread
-
-
Crop to the left section, crop to the right section, Stick them together by using StackHorizontal(left, right)
-
Here is a concrete example
From
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Flag_of_France_(2020%E2%80%93present).svg
Code:orig=ImageSource("Flag_of_France_(2020–present).svg.png") left=orig.crop(0,0,-342,0,true) right=orig.crop(342,0,0,0,true) stackhorizontal(left,right)
Last edited by poisondeathray; 23rd Jul 2023 at 15:33.
-
As an AviSynth function:
Code:############################################# # # removes inner columns from StartX to Endx-1 # ############################################# function RemoveInnerColumns(clip c, int StartX, int EndX) { StackHorizontal(Crop(c, 0, 0, StartX, -0), Crop(c, EndX, 0, -0, -0)) } #############################################
Code:RemoveInnerColumns(171, 341)
-
Thanks guys, I really appreciate the time and effort you've made. In case you're interested, here's what I'm working on:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7aKeUBwN7w
Rosie and Gill have always been my Legs & Co favourites so I thought it'd be a fun exercise to isolate them and it worked a treat with jagabo's neat function:
Code:function RemoveInnerColumns(clip c, int StartX, int EndX) { StackHorizontal(Crop(c, 0, 0, StartX, -0), Crop(c, EndX, 0, -0, -0)) } global MeGUI_darx = 4 global MeGUI_dary = 3 LoadPlugin("D:\MeGUI 2944 64bit\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll") a=LSMASHVideoSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4") b=LSMASHaudioSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4") audiodub(a,b) a=fi(53552,666,50).RemoveInnerColumns(428, 820).crop(154,4,-156,0,true).AddBorders(98, 0, 98, 0, $000000) b=trim(53552,59668).fin(150).fout(200).RemoveInnerColumns(428, 820).crop(154,4,-156,0,true).AddBorders(98, 0, 98, 0, $000000) c=fo(59668,666,33).RemoveInnerColumns(428, 820).crop(154,4,-156,0,true).AddBorders(98, 0, 98, 0, $000000) a++b++c
poisondeathray, you're suggestion worked well apart from the fact that my MeGui doesn't load the audio. Is there something I need to change in my script:
Code:LoadPlugin("D:\Free\MeGUI 2944 64bit\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll") a=LSMASHVideoSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4").showframenumber(size=50,x=180,y=33) b=LSMASHaudioSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4") audiodub(a,b) left=a.crop(154,4,-852,0,true).AddBorders(154, 0, 0, 0, $000000) right=a.crop(822,4,-156,0,true).AddBorders(0, 0, 156, 0, $000000) stackhorizontal(left,right) trim(53552,59691).fadein0(66).fadeout0(66)
-
I made the additions in red
You need to reference the audiodub version . Right now you are referencing "a", which is only the video . Let's call the AudioDub version "c"
Code:LoadPlugin("D:\Free\MeGUI 2944 64bit\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll") a=LSMASHVideoSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4").showframenumber(size=50,x=180,y=33) b=LSMASHaudioSource("D:\L&C Feel the Need 1977.mp4") c=audiodub(a,b) left=c.crop(154,4,-852,0,true).AddBorders(154, 0, 0, 0, $000000) right=c.crop(822,4,-156,0,true).AddBorders(0, 0, 156, 0, $000000) stackhorizontal(left,right) trim(53552,59691).fadein0(66).fadeout0(66)
-
pooksahib, keep in mind that AviSynth assumes the name "last" when you don't specify a stream by name. This is true for both inputs and outputs. Your second script in post #5 gets the video and audio streams from LSMASH and explicitly names the "a" and "b". You then use AudioDub() to join a and b into a new stream. You didn't specify a name for that new stream so AviSynth used the default name "last". Later in the script you Crop() bits from a, the video only stream, not from last. That's why you had no audio.
Last edited by jagabo; 24th Jul 2023 at 12:49.
Similar Threads
-
Damaged tape sides
By Litaiff in forum CapturingReplies: 4Last Post: 2nd Mar 2023, 04:49 -
Ripple trail on the sides of the tape.
By Caius in forum CapturingReplies: 2Last Post: 6th Oct 2022, 07:40 -
Looking for a way add black bars to sides of video...
By AshleyQuick in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 2Last Post: 30th Aug 2019, 11:51 -
Cropping from all sides with FFMPEG
By Sviests in forum EditingReplies: 3Last Post: 20th Nov 2018, 04:24 -
Sides cut off on converted video
By PC812 in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 1Last Post: 28th Jul 2018, 11:41