VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Is it possible to hook a Hauppauge HD PVR 2 Gaming Edition to my Roku Ultra? I want to record some videos from YouTube.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Yes, it's possible. But you won't be able to record any HDCP protected content -- which includes most commercial streaming services, even the free ones. Regular youtube can be recorded, but no youtube tv. By the way, it's easier and faster to download youtube.com videos -- so there's no need for recording.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Yes, it's possible. But you won't be able to record any HDCP protected content -- which includes most commercial streaming services, even the free ones. Regular youtube can be recorded, but no youtube tv. By the way, it's easier and faster to download youtube.com videos -- so there's no need for recording.
    Can you possibly tell me, how do I hook it all up together? I’m not good at this stuff lol.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    I changed your thread title so more people can help you.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by johns0 View Post
    I changed your thread title so more people can help you.
    Nice! Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by muusicman View Post
    Yes, it's possible. But you won't be able to record any HDCP protected content -- which includes most commercial streaming services, even the free ones. Regular youtube can be recorded, but no youtube tv. By the way, it's easier and faster to download youtube.com videos -- so there's no need for recording.
    Can you possibly tell me, how do I hook it all up together? I’m not good at this stuff lol.
    It's the same as using a game console or any other HDMI video source. See the Connector Diagrams:

https://hauppauge.com/pages/products/data_hdpvr2-ge.html