VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Thread
  1. Psychology student
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Mainland China
    Search Comp PM
    Folks, just now I was trying to download the movies from Stan (stan.com.au)
    But after gettting the key, I found out that the highest resolution is 540p

    Already got the highest subscription plan (HD and 4K)
    and already switched the resolution to "High" in the video player webpage.

    Image
    [Attachment 68576 - Click to enlarge]

    ↑ all available streams in the mpd file.

    Any chance to get 1080p manually, rather than relying on the downloader like streamfab etc.?
    twitter @Cryman_Chen
    email crymanchen@gmail.com
    Quote Quote  
  2. Psychology student
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Mainland China
    Search Comp PM
    Image
    [Attachment 68577 - Click to enlarge]

    Switched to the "High" resolution
    twitter @Cryman_Chen
    email crymanchen@gmail.com
    Quote Quote  
  3. Psychology student
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Mainland China
    Search Comp PM
    On their help center, HD means that you are probably in a basic plan.
    But I had the most expensive one, not the basic one.
    Image
    [Attachment 68578 - Click to enlarge]
    twitter @Cryman_Chen
    email crymanchen@gmail.com
    Quote Quote  
  4. As far as I remember, they use 4K, 1080p streams only for their SmartTV, AndroidTV applications. It's possible that if you follow API requests you can also access those streams.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Psychology student
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Mainland China
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by portalie View Post
    As far as I remember, they use 4K, 1080p streams only for their SmartTV, AndroidTV applications. It's possible that if you follow API requests you can also access those streams.
    Got it. Many thanks.
    twitter @Cryman_Chen
    email crymanchen@gmail.com
    Quote Quote  
  6. For educational purposes
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Search PM
    It is just like Netflix, Prime and others...

    Computers are able to get 720p contents at most, those are L3-protected. In your web browser, there is a L3-content-decryption-module.

    4K contents are L1 or/and PlayReady protected (Very very few 4K-L3 examples out there)

    To get 4K streams, you need a special device with a L1-content-decryption-module integrated to the device's system-on-chip (a set-top-box or a TV). It is not related to Android, it is related to the system-on-chip. It is a hardware-based issue.

    Or... You need a Intel GPU with PlayReady 3.0 module integrated (Intel 7th Gen or later). Then you must connect your computer to a HDR monitor. You must not use any browsers, including Edge. You must only use Windows applications for Netflix, Prime, Disney, etc. Otherwise, you won't reach any 4K-HDR contents.
    Quote Quote  
  7. You need to generate a token from a Nvidia Shield. Windows token is limited to 540p

    and then use somthing like

    headers = {
    'Content-Type': 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded',
    'Host': 'api.stan.com.au',
    'Connection': 'Keep-Alive',
    'Accept-Encoding': 'gzip',
    'User-Agent': 'Dalvik/2.1.0 (Linux; U; Android 9; SHIELD Android TV Build/PPR1.180610.011)',
    }


    res = requests.get(
    url='https://api.stan.com.au/concurrency/v1/streams?jwToken={}&programId={}&stanName=Stan-AndroidTV&quality=ultra&format=dash'.format(token, video_id),
    params={
    "jwToken": token,
    "format": "json",
    "capabilities.drm": "widevine",
    "videoCodec": 'h265'
    }
    )
    data = res.json()
    keyId = data['media']['drm']['keyId']
    license_token = data['media']['drm']['customData']
    mpdurl = data['media']['videoUrl'].split('?')[0]
    license_url = data['media']['drm']['licenseServerUrl'] + '?specConform=true'

    or
    payload = 'capabilities.audioCodec=aac&capabilities.drm=wide vine&capabilities.screenSize=3840x2160&capabilitie s.videoCodec=h265%2Cdecode%2Ch263%2Ch265%2Chevc%2C mjpeg%2Cmpeg2v%2Cmp4%2Cmpeg4%2Cvc1%2Cvp8%2Cvp9&cli entId=4b87ccf14a0791c8&features=hdr10,hevc&manufac turer=NVIDIA&model=SHIELD%20Android%20TV&os=Androi d-9&sdk=28&stanVersion=4.20.1&type=console&colorSpac e=hdr10'
    r = requests.post(url='https://api.stan.com.au/concurrency/v1/streams?jwToken={}&programId={}&stanName=Stan-AndroidTV&quality=ultra&format=dash'.format(token, video_id), data=payload, headers=headers)


    data = r.json()
    keyId = data['media']['drm']['keyId']
    license_token = data['media']['drm']['customData']
    mpdurl = data['media']['videoUrl']
    license_url = data['media']['drm']['licenseServerUrl'] + '?specConform=true'
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by Bonde View Post
    You need to generate a token from a Nvidia Shield.
    What exactly do you mean by that?
    Quote Quote  
  9. The jwToken from the browser only allows you to get 540p. If you want 1080p/4K you need to take the jwToken during login from a Nvidia Shield.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Bonde, newbe here on Token's. Can you give me a link that explains exactly what a jwToken is?

    Edited post to note that I looked it up on Google. Thanks anyway.
    Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence -Carl Sagan
    Quote Quote  
  11. You can copy paste your token in to
    and it should give you the info
    "exp": 1681937047,
    "jti": "REMOVED",
    "iat": 1671569047,
    "role": "user",
    "uid": "REMOVED",
    "streams": "uhd",
    "concurrency": 4,
    "profileId": "REMOVED",
    "pir": true,
    "tz": "LOCATION",
    "app": "Stan-AndroidTV",
    "ver": "4.20.1",
    "feat": REMOVED
    Quote Quote  
  12. Is there a guide how to capture info from shield like token as you suggested?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Don't think so. I asked a smart person to help me. Maybe you can use Fiddler to capture the data.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by Bonde View Post
    The jwToken from the browser only allows you to get 540p. If you want 1080p/4K you need to take the jwToken during login from a Nvidia Shield.
    That was the part I understood... But you explained it meanwhile, thanks for this!
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by Bonde View Post
    Don't think so. I asked a smart person to help me. Maybe you can use Fiddler to capture the data.
    Right, what do you do afterward to capture 1080 manifest?
    Quote Quote  
  16. Psychology student
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Mainland China
    Search Comp PM
    Folks, question solved.

    Maybe it's because the movie I downloaded doesn't have 1080p (on this platform).
    Another try just now (output below):
    Image
    [Attachment 68833 - Click to enlarge]


    It's unlikely that we can only access 1080p on TV or something else.
    twitter @Cryman_Chen
    email crymanchen@gmail.com
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads