The error message says it is missing crypto
may do it. But it is missing on my system which runs fine without it.Code:pip install crypto
We upgrade systems to improve them; so it follows we downgrade and make them worse. There is a lot of silly folklore around python because version 2 was incompatible with version 3. Just run the latest pyton you can find.
Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.
+ Reply to Thread
Results 31 to 60 of 428
Thread
-
-
yes A_n_g_e_l_a.... but "crypto" is "pycryptodome"....and i think that you have pycryptodome installed on your computer
-
Well there s a package 'crypto' and thats what the error message was asking for. And the import in scanner.py is for "from Crypto.PublicKey import RSA" No mention of cryptodome?
I see in the requirements it just lists protobuf. Now that package does casue problems and recently a major version change from 3 to 4 occured. I wonder if it is related to that
pip install protobuf==3.20.3 if version 4 is installed
and i have these installed that have crypto in their title
cryptography==37.0.2
pycrypto==2.6.1 ## missing this one?
pycryptodome==3.16.0
pycryptodomex==3.15.0Last edited by A_n_g_e_l_a; 29th Dec 2022 at 14:59.
-
Thanks Cederic8528, mrmyst and A_n_g_e_l_a for all your help.
I started from scratch, uninstalled python and deleted the packages folder—restarted, and installed the latest python and these:
Code:pip install protobuf==3.20.3 pip install cryptography==37.0.2 pip install pycryptodome==3.16.0 pip install pycryptodomex==3.15.0
Code:pip install pycrypto
Thanks again for your excellent guide and your extra help -
Adjusted 'The Temple of Doom' intro to point to this thread. Thanks, Cedric, for doing this.
-
I got private_key.pem and client_id.bin but i'm not sure how to use them. Can you please explain? (sorry for the dumb question, I just try to learn from scratch)
-
Now you download WKS-Keys ( https://cdm-project.com/CDM-Tools ), copy those files into the "WKS-KEYS\pywidevine\L3\cdm\devices\android_generic" folder, rename the files:
client_id.bin -> device_client_id_blob
private_key.pem -> device_private_key
and there you go -
-
twitter @Cryman_Chen
email crymanchen@gmail.com -
-
Just wanted to make a post in case anyone else runs into the same issue that Jawz22 was encountering when trying to run
Code:Python dump_keys.py
I believe that when you install the latest version of the pip package pycryptodome, it creates a folder named 'crypto' in:Code:C:\Users\<YourName>\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python311\Lib\site-packages
I was encountering the same issue that Jawz22 was getting and even after reinstalling Python and all of these pip packages and rebooting, I still kept getting that same error, but renaming that folder finally worked for me. Good luck.
--------
I have a different issue however. Now I have gotten to the final step of the process and I have gone to view a test DRM video and I see that dumper-main is working and everything, however, in the first post, cedric8528 says: "Let's have a look in dumper-main directory.
You will find a directory (private-keys) containing the 2 files"
That directory is not there for me, nor are there 2 files anywhere. The only new file that I see in dumper-main is some file named license_request.bin (https://imgur.com/dMVsXUB). I have searched my entire C drive for client_id.bin and it cannot be found.Last edited by black_tooth; 4th Jan 2023 at 01:35.
-
When you download "dumper-main" , the folder "private keys" doesn't exist.
It will be create when you will dump the two files...and I think you have dump....nothing
I think you have missed something in the procedure.
Maybe try with another site (with drm) -
Last edited by DrFishopolisPHD; 7th Jan 2023 at 18:22. Reason: I broke forum rules by mentioning a subscription streaming service
-
-
-
I cant event get the Android to boot.
Get a popup saying Waiting for debugger, attach a debugger or ESC to cancel.
Must be something simple i'm missing. Which version of Android Studio is the OP using I have downloaded the latest version from the website - perhaps an older version is needed? -
@gareth41
You can close this popup and your phone will boot normally...
If after few minutes, you don't have your phone on the screen, Try to install "Intel X86 Emulator Accelerator (if you have an Intel Proc)
[Attachment 68603 - Click to enlarge] -
I am trying to get the keys for a moto g3, I changed the rom to android 7.1, but when I put the last commands from the following list the phone stops responding.
adb.exe shell
his
mv /sdcard/frida-server_yourversion /data/local/tmp
chmod +x /data/local/tmp/frida-server-yourversion
/data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.2-android-x86
So I run dump keys and get this:
-
Thanks, I ended up using another PC as the one I was on had issues. Clean install of Win10 and then Android Studio it worked perfectly and I was able to extract a client id and private key.
I wonder how long this method will work before Google put an end to it. Obviously the unique client id and key (CDM) need to be valid and known to Google (registered in their database) or the widevine license request would fail. I haven't checked this but I would say its likely Android Studio is requesting a new CDM each time from Google - and if that is the case it probably wont be long before they patch newer version's of Android Studio (to prevent extraction) and block older versions from requesting new CDM's. Will be interesting to see where this goes... -
Since I was having trouble running dump keys in an android 7.1 room, I did the steps in this tutorial and got the files, thanks.
-
anyone help ?
λ adb devices
List of devices attached
emulator-5554 device
λ adb.exe shell
su
mv /sdcard/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 /datgeneric_x86_arm:/ $ su
a/local/tmp
chgeneric_x86_arm:/ # mv /sdcard/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 /data/local/tmp
mod +x /data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
/data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 &generic_x86_arm:/ # chmod +x /data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
generic_x86_arm:/ # /data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 &
[1] 4047
generic_x86_arm:/ # ps | grep frida
root 4047 4043 64468 50316 poll_schedule_timeout f1556b39 S frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
generic_x86_arm:/ # ps | grep frida
root 4047 4043 64468 50316 poll_schedule_timeout f1556b39 S frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
generic_x86_arm:/ # ps | grep frida
root 4047 4043 64428 50352 poll_schedule_timeout f1556b39 S frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
generic_x86_arm:/ # ps | grep frida
root 4047 4043 64428 50352 poll_schedule_timeout f1556b39 S frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
generic_x86_arm:/ #
λ python dump_keys.py
2023-01-10 08:33:23 PM - root - 16 - INFO - Connected to Android Emulator 5554
2023-01-10 08:33:23 PM - root - 17 - INFO - scanning all processes for the following libraries
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\S\Desktop\L3\dump_keys.py", line 18, in <module>
for process in device.enumerate_processes():
File "C:\Users\S\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python31 0\lib\site-packages\frida\core.py", line 34, in wrapper
return f(*args, **kwargs)
File "C:\Users\S\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python31 0\lib\site-packages\frida\core.py", line 118, in enumerate_processes
return self._impl.enumerate_processes(*args, **kwargs)
frida.ProtocolError: unable to communicate with remote frida-server; please ensure that major versions match and that the remote Frida has the feature you are trying to useLast edited by staszek1503; 10th Jan 2023 at 16:28.
-
As you can see on the error message, your version of frida-server must be the same on local and on your virtual device.
You can also try another version of Frida. -
At 100 are the same
All installed two days ago
I also tried different versions of Phyton 9.2 10.0 currently I have 10.2
version
frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
as installed on the computer
I also tried other commands
adb push frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 /data/local/tmp/
adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
adb shell /data/ local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 &
mv /sdcard/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 /data/local/tmp
chmod +x /data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86
/data/local/tmp/frida-server-16.0.8-android-x86 -
Code:
pip remove frida
Code:pip remove frida-tools
-
Similar Threads
-
Dumping L3 from Android 10, 11 and 12
By Diazole in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 45Last Post: 9th Jan 2023, 08:13 -
Can you set up a working CDM from an Android device running a custom ROM?
By scryclwn in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 2Last Post: 27th Nov 2022, 13:46 -
Error getting the keys with dumper, cdm L3 android 9
By Brift_Bv in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 15Last Post: 23rd Sep 2022, 03:33 -
How To Dump L3 CDM From Android Device's (ONLY Talk About Dumping L3 CDMS)
By Dannyboi in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 226Last Post: 1st Mar 2022, 04:34 -
How To Dump L1 CDM From Android Device's (ONLY Talk About Dumping L1 CDMS)
By mintolik in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 13Last Post: 20th Feb 2022, 15:33