VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Thread
  1. hi, I've never encountered such a situation before,
    Before to start, I just wanna be sure how to proceed correctly when the logo is cut in half by the crop.

    1. I do as usual - I first crop, then I ImpaintLOC, but with no "+20 extra pixels" in the bottom side?
    or
    2. I first remove the logo, then I crop?

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/jdvvrwia7fd6m6z/In%20ascolto%20-%20cut_track1_%5Bund%5D.mkv004100.png?dl=0
    Last edited by Baldrick; 9th Nov 2022 at 13:58. Reason: Title updated
    Quote Quote  
  2. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    If a border is constant then crop it before delogo and use "NoBorderAt", in your case NoBorderAt="bottom". That's for Analyze 2/-2 only, for Analyze 1/-1 there is auto-detection of "noborder" for it [but it doesn't detect if there are two "noborders"].

    Code could be rewritten to auto-detect for Analyze 2/-2 too, but I'll not bother with that unless I'll encounter a logo where it has two "noborders"... then I'll would I need to rewrite Analyze 2/-2 & 1/-1 stuff.


    Code:
    # String "NoBorderAt" :  Parameter only for "Analyze" 2/-2.
    #                       Must be set accordingly if there is no border between logo and "Loc" border, or there is less than 10 pixels.
    #                       Accepts: "top", "bottom", "left", "right" or "none" (default: "none")

    PS:
    To implement auto stuff I needed this feature implemented: https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynthPlus/issues/298
    Recently I learned that "RT_YPlaneMinMaxDifference" can do masked MinMax, so it can be used as an alternative.


    PS2:
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    ImpaintDeLogo... ...ImpaintLOC
    It's InpaintDelogo & InpaintLoc.
    Quote Quote  
  3. ok thx I now try.

    anyway i think the fisrt part, the intro, has a different crop, 1 line less. I apply the crop of most of the scenes need.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/bq9jz9sd6p476yr/diff%20crop.png?dl=0

    Code:
    LoadPlugin("C:\MeGUI-2913-64\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
    LWLibavVideoSource("C:\DVB-T\TS cut\MKV\In ascolto - cut_track1_[und].mkv")
    
    AssumeFPS(25)
    #propDelete("_FieldBased")
    crop(0, 130, 0, -134)
    
    #InpaintLoc(Loc="1680,748,-94,-0") # logo borders
    InpaintLoc(Loc="1660,728,-74,-0") # +20px
    #InpaintDelogo(mask="C:\mask.bmp", Automask=1, Loc="1660,728,-74,-0", Analyze=2, NoBorderAt="bottom")
    #InpaintDelogo(mask="C:\mask.bmp", Loc="1660,728,-74,-0", Analyze=2,  NoBorderAt="bottom", Mode="Deblend")
    
    #QTGMC(Preset="Slower", InputType=2)
    #bbmod(2,2,0,0,128,8)
    #Prefetch(7)
    Last edited by maudit; 9th Nov 2022 at 11:24.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    Code:
    #QTGMC(Preset="Slower", InputType=2)
    If clip is interlaced then is should be deinterlaced before delogo.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    Code:
    #QTGMC(Preset="Slower", InputType=2)
    If clip is interlaced then is should be deinterlaced before delogo.
    i thought it was the command for fixing progressive contents...
    and you said to put filters after delogo..
    anyway I've added an AssumeFPS(25) that I forgot.

    and these are 5min samples in ts and mkv.
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oy3etbwp715j3j2/AAAJSKt2oiusT4r_1at2Sar4a?dl=0
    Quote Quote  
  6. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    i thought it was the command for fixing progressive contents...
    It's command to repair bad deinterlace, you would just damage content here for no reason with that QTGMC here.
    It's fake "interlaced" in this video file.
    Quote Quote  
  7. added mask
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/oqngune8vhfgsad/AABgKqDbPu1U_Op6IBQdtJq3a?dl=0

    i think is not perfect on the top left logo segment, can I fix that line? how? analyze 3? do i try it?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    i thought it was the command for fixing progressive contents...
    It's command to repair bad deinterlace, you would just damage content here for no reason with that QTGMC here.
    It's fake "interlaced" in this video file.


    I use it cause some frames have some kind of artifacts, like horizontal lines..
    these are 2 frames with QTGMC on and off.
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/cotinnuyev6r414/AAA4zbomxxMPU1o-xN1yRDx5a?dl=0
    don't u think is it better with QTGMC on?



    anyway what about that mask? I try analyze 3 or better to left as it is?
    imho it has some excessive pixels on the left top, hasn't it?
    even the HD written has some "not perfect" shape..
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/j07y8znnr674ifo/mask%20A2%20extra%20pixels.png?dl=0


    edit: I now try analyze 3, just to see how the mask come out.
    ah! no wait, I cannot, you said "NoBorderAt" is for A2 only..
    so how do I create a more accurate mask?
    Last edited by maudit; 9th Nov 2022 at 12:35.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    I use it cause some frames have some kind of artifacts, like horizontal lines..

    don't u think is it better with QTGMC on?
    If it's on some rare occasional frames then I wouldn't use it. QTGMC is pretty destructive, so you need to decide if it fixes more than it destroys, and when conditions are right it can introduce very nasty artifacts.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    i think is not perfect on the top left logo segment, can I fix that line? how? analyze 3? do i try it?
    Do you meant that it's a little bit jagged at the left in the basemask?
    No need for a super perfect basemask, such one pixel things doesn't matter.

    It looks very good for me [frame 5400]:
    Code:
    LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\In ascolto 5min sample.mkv")
    crop(0, 130, 0, -134)
    InpaintDelogo(mask="D:\mask.bmp_InpaintDelogo3_1660-728-74-0_A2-16.ebmp", Loc="1660,728,-74,-0", Show=2)


    PS:
    Btw, when a mask from Automask doesn't look right you can quickly adjust a basemask with aMix.
    Quote Quote  
  11. ok, the artifacts are not rare, they are everywhere, every few frames, so I will use QTGMC,
    I know it slows all the process but at least it fixes those things.

    about the mask, ok I got it, basemask no need to be such perfect.. I'll use that A2 then. thx!
    but looking now at that your last image, not sure I understand it...
    which parameters have I to use in order to get something like the image 4:final?
    Last edited by maudit; 9th Nov 2022 at 12:58.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    but looking now at that your last image, not sure I understand it...
    which parameters do I use to get the image 4:final?
    Look at the script I shared, this whole screen is product of "Show=2" parameter.
    There it shows some internal steps, "4:final" is just final example of what you get after delogo.
    Quote Quote  
  13. ok i see, here's my show=2 frame 5930
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/3zc3apvjic0eps3/In%20ascolto%20-%20cut_track1_%5Bund%5D.mkv0...show2.png?dl=0

    anyway I still have no idea about that DEMO could help me..
    I'm going to try some values of the following params:

    Code:
    dPP=-5, GrainPP=3, Interp=3, IntSpd=4, Optimize=1
    I've already seen it need some grain, I try other params combos..
    is there a way to produce a DEMO like that in order to have different images for each parameter values, automatically?
    Last edited by maudit; 9th Nov 2022 at 13:32.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    If it looks good then you don't need to try "other params combos", especially when you don't understand what they do.
    Probably for no reason with dPP=-5 you blur a lot, with Optimize=1 you add more blur + more interp artifacts and with Interp=3 you add more blur + more interp artifacts.

    When default result looks good you maybe would want to reduce those parameters, not increase them.
    Looking at this 5 mins sample I wouldn't change defaults [maybe except GrainPP=2]
    Quote Quote  
  15. those param values were only an examples, I've tried many..

    ok fine, I've tried

    GrainPP=2
    vs this one
    dPP=-2, GrainPP=2, Interp=0, IntSpd=1, Optimize=2


    https://www.dropbox.com/s/8cri3t5z5sfrs0l/params%20comparisons.png?dl=0

    and I note not much differences, so ok, I'll use GrainPP=2 only, like you suggested.
    thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by maudit View Post
    is there a way to produce a DEMO like that in order to have different images for each parameter values, automatically?
    This is not a "demo of different parameters", it shows what's going on internally with the actual parameters used.
    Open new tab in AvsPmod, change there parameters and you get different "images".
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!