VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Today I tried using Pazera to convert an MKV file into an Mp4 file. Finally after my 2nd try it did convert the MKV to Mp4 BUT it created 21 separate little files out of the one MKV file. I suppose this would be the equivalent of many chapters in a movie. I would like to know how to simply create ONE Mp4 file out of one MKV file? At this rate putting all the separate mp4 files onto a thumbstick to watch a movie would create havoc for the thumbstick to play back all little files in order. I need ONE Mp4 file not 21 little ones. Is this normal for Pazera to do or did I do something wrong? All I wanted was one Mp4 file converted from the one MKV file. It did convert but it made 21 mini Mp4 chapter files instead of one nice Mp4 file. Anyone know what I did wrong? And I'm not a techie, so could you Keep it simple stupid (meaning me) please. Thank you.
    Last edited by LeeR; 27th Oct 2022 at 19:18.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search PM
    What is Pazera? Never heard of such an exotic tool... Maybe you should first have asked which tool we would recommend to achieve your desired conversion. Then we would have suggested some we know because we already used them. So I can only guess that you accidentally left an option checked you did not want. But I don't know, because I have never seen its user interface and don't know which option your tool offers.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by LigH.de View Post
    What is Pazera? Never heard of such an exotic tool... Maybe you should first have asked which tool we would recommend to achieve your desired conversion. Then we would have suggested some we know because we already used them. So I can only guess that you accidentally left an option checked you did not want. But I don't know, because I have never seen its user interface and don't know which option your tool offers.