VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    i'm trying to add some subtitles as a srt file to a few titles in AVSAtoDVD. but it keeps saying there's an issue with them and it needs to stop or remove them. if i only add one title it keeps adding "/font>" to the end of every line
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Upload the SRT here to the forum for analysis
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    If you don't want to upload them use subtitle edit to see if there is any errors in them.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Heres' the .srt. I've heard it could be bc it's in AUTF-8 instead of ANSI, but I haven't really found a way to change it. I tried notepad++ but it didn't work.
    Last edited by tmaxgo404; 23rd Sep 2022 at 16:39.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Use the latest version of AVStoDVD
    Remove spaces and special characters from the SRT file name
    Use SubtitleEdit tools/fix common errors.

    Use Notepad/Edit/Replace to remove the last <font> from all lines so
    Code:
    1
    00:00:02,160 --> 00:00:07,880
    <font face="Open Sans Semibold" size="14"><b><i>Like a cruel angel</i></b></font>
    becomes
    Code:
    1
    00:00:02,160 --> 00:00:07,880
    <font face="Open Sans Semibold" size="14"><b><i>Like a cruel angel</i></b>
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    downloaded the newest edition and I got a lot of new problems. I can't save the project, I can't add new titles to a new project. It's giving me "Project_Name wasn't saved" and "could not find media.dll" respectively.

    I'm going to reinstall the older ver and just remove "</font>"

    Now it still says "Process aborted during Title 2 SUBS (Track 1) encoding operations.

    Do you want to continue anyway without subtitles? Default 'No'"
    Last edited by tmaxgo404; 25th Sep 2022 at 17:17.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Are you using the version of avstodvd with the installer or did you try the portable version?
    On your next post include the log, usually found in the output folder ( see preferences/paths)
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Here's the log, I tried burning to dvd instead of to image, but it still rejected the first four subs. The last four have theirs but the first it gave that error message.

    Oh and I'm using the installer, whats the portable?
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by tmaxgo404; 26th Sep 2022 at 01:16.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I only see one failure for title 1:
    Code:
    <9/24/2022 5:24:39 PM>
    Process aborted during Title 1 SUBS (Track 1) encoding operations.
    Subs (Track 1) removed from project at runtime.
    IS this the same subtitle you uploaded earlier?
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member netmask56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Search Comp PM
    SONY 75" Full array 200Hz LED TV, Yamaha A1070 amp, Zidoo UHD3000, BeyonWiz PVR V2 (Enigma2 clone), Chromecast, Windows 7 Ultimate, QNAP NAS TS851
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    I only see one failure for title 1:
    Code:
    <9/24/2022 5:24:39 PM>
    Process aborted during Title 1 SUBS (Track 1) encoding operations.
    Subs (Track 1) removed from project at runtime.
    IS this the same subtitle you uploaded earlier?
    no, that's the one minus the font tags at the end. Let me check if only the first subs are missing.

    Edit: No, the first four are missing
    Last edited by tmaxgo404; 26th Sep 2022 at 01:34.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member netmask56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Search Comp PM
    SONY 75" Full array 200Hz LED TV, Yamaha A1070 amp, Zidoo UHD3000, BeyonWiz PVR V2 (Enigma2 clone), Chromecast, Windows 7 Ultimate, QNAP NAS TS851
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Try this
    How did you make this? I'd like to see if it will work if I have multiple titles it doesn't seem to have a problem with one or two titles with subs, but the 8 seem to not work completely.

    As a test, I'm going to start making an iso file with this one, 3 nonworking ones, and the 4 working ones.
    Last edited by tmaxgo404; 26th Sep 2022 at 14:05.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    According to the log, the authoring step didn't run, - so there was no iso or video_ts created
    So when you say
    "Edit: No, the first four are missing " what are you referring to?
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    According to the log, the authoring step didn't run, - so there was no iso or video_ts created
    So when you say
    "Edit: No, the first four are missing " what are you referring to?
    Huh, i guess that was a different one? Does it say this operation was for authoring a dvd or for creating a file? bc I only asked it o make a dvd once, but lots of files without deleting old ones.

    The edit refers to subs, the last four titles had no problems, but the first four did.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    In order to move the diagnosis forward and simplify, create a project with one title (which fails)
    Post the SRT and the complete log
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member netmask56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by tmaxgo404 View Post
    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Try this
    How did you make this? I'd like to see if it will work if I have multiple titles it doesn't seem to have a problem with one or two titles with subs, but the 8 seem to not work completely.

    As a test, I'm going to start making an iso file with this one, 3 nonworking ones, and the 4 working ones.
    I used SubtitleWorkshop_v6.0b can also use Subtitle Edit
    SONY 75" Full array 200Hz LED TV, Yamaha A1070 amp, Zidoo UHD3000, BeyonWiz PVR V2 (Enigma2 clone), Chromecast, Windows 7 Ultimate, QNAP NAS TS851
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Location
    California
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    In order to move the diagnosis forward and simplify, create a project with one title (which fails)
    Post the SRT and the complete log
    I'm running into "cannot find media.dll" when I try to add a title to a new project. I'm going to try and fix that and I'll get back to you

    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Originally Posted by tmaxgo404 View Post
    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Try this
    How did you make this? I'd like to see if it will work if I have multiple titles it doesn't seem to have a problem with one or two titles with subs, but the 8 seem to not work completely.

    As a test, I'm going to start making an iso file with this one, 3 nonworking ones, and the 4 working ones.
    I used SubtitleWorkshop_v6.0b can also use Subtitle Edit
    I meant converting to ANSI, sorry for the confusion.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member netmask56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by tmaxgo404 View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    In order to move the diagnosis forward and simplify, create a project with one title (which fails)
    Post the SRT and the complete log
    I'm running into "cannot find media.dll" when I try to add a title to a new project. I'm going to try and fix that and I'll get back to you

    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Originally Posted by tmaxgo404 View Post
    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    Try this
    How did you make this? I'd like to see if it will work if I have multiple titles it doesn't seem to have a problem with one or two titles with subs, but the 8 seem to not work completely.

    As a test, I'm going to start making an iso file with this one, 3 nonworking ones, and the 4 working ones.
    I used SubtitleWorkshop_v6.0b can also use Subtitle Edit
    I meant converting to ANSI, sorry for the confusion.

    Notepad++

    https://notepad-plus-plus.org/
    SONY 75" Full array 200Hz LED TV, Yamaha A1070 amp, Zidoo UHD3000, BeyonWiz PVR V2 (Enigma2 clone), Chromecast, Windows 7 Ultimate, QNAP NAS TS851
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads