VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Thread
  1. I have just purchased another one of these machines for a decent price, got it for the parts for my other 2 machines. It was being sold for parts only and I knew about the picture issue and I have seen this before on one of my machines but forgot what caused it so what I want to know is, is this a psu issue? everything has been cleaned. I have uploaded a few vids (sound is muted) and a picture sorry about the quality they were taken with my mobile.

    Image
    [Attachment 64948 - Click to enlarge]


    https://youtu.be/teP2-6xY9eA

    https://youtu.be/8bnpY8w2i3c

    https://youtu.be/dB1okUFxUCo

    Thanks for all input.
    Last edited by lojelo5; 23rd May 2022 at 13:31.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Capturing Memories dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Member Since 2005, Re-joined in 2016
    Search PM
    Post a sample capture, it is not clear what the problem is from a mediocre cell phone video footage with distorted image and baked in interlaced effects.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Can't post a recording at the moment I use a Lite-On HD-A760GX I can't get to it hence me using my mobile but that is how it actually looks like on the TV when playing. The quality of the video has nothing to do with using a mobile there is a problem with the VCR I have had this issue before but not sure if it's a cap problem on the power supply. I have checked the heads and drum all looks fine.

    When I can get to my Lite-On I will do a recording.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Capturing Memories dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Member Since 2005, Re-joined in 2016
    Search PM
    An actual capture is the only way to find out, to me this is just the TV's fault, maybe try a different TV or a CRT TV.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Like I have said dellsam the problem is with the VCR I stated this in my 1st post, it was purchased knowing the VCR had a picture issue. I will get to do a recording in the next couple of weeks and will upload the raw file.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads