VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 6
FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 91 to 120 of 172
Thread
  1. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    But how does this find the matching frames? I need to search them manually. I believe to understand that this script is now assuming that it will always match when it's taking off the first 50 frames of the start? Is this correct?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Open one video in one tab, another video in another tab, and look for matching frame. How you do that in Pinnacle?

    That script is just example, add there own edits with proper frame numbers.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Oh I see.

    In Pinnacle I just have a trim editor which shows both left and right clip, and gives the possibillity to precisely find the matching frames with previews next to each other.
    In this printscreen the numers on top show the frames I needed to adjust to find the perfect cut.
    When finished I just save and jump to the next cut to repeat unless all the clips are matched at the matching intersection.

    Image
    [Attachment 65292 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
    Open one video in one tab, another video in another tab, and look for matching frame. How you do that in Pinnacle?

    That script is just example, add there own edits with proper frame numbers.
    So let's say I have 4 video's as in the Pinnacle print screen. Then I first make a single script for each file (so 4 in total) to be able to open and link it to AvsPmod? Then I open a tab to make a script in and open the 4 video's in 4 other tabs, using the scripts? Then I can use the video player in one tab to find the frame where to trim, put this vallue into the script in the first tab and move on to the second tab/video? Until I've edited all of the video's and put the vallues into to the script?

    And with this script I can then export to 1 video clip (containing the 4 previous ones) and use this one more time to remove the timestamp?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Do it in the way you prefer it, first I would create a main script joining all videos, lets call it Tab1:
    Code:
    v1 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video001.mkv")
    a1 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\video001.mkv")
    
    v2 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video002.mkv")
    a2 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\video002.mkv")
    
    v3 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video003.mkv")
    a3 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\video003.mkv")
    
    v4 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video004.mkv")
    a4 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\video004.mkv")
    
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1)
    o2 = AudioDub(v2, a2)
    o3 = AudioDub(v3, a3)
    o4 = AudioDub(v4, a4)
    
    o1++o2++o3++o4
    Tab2:
    Code:
     LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video001.mkv")
    Tab3:
    Code:
     LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video002.mkv")
    Tab4:
    Code:
     LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video003.mkv")
    Tab5:
    Code:
     LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\video004.mkv")
    Now you can switch between Tab2 and Tab3 to find same frame and what frames to cut, and add edits to Tab1, ect..


    EDIT1:

    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    And with this script I can then export to 1 video clip (containing the 4 previous ones) and use this one more time to remove the timestamp?
    No, no need for exporting then importing to delogo, at the end of the same script [aka Tab1] we will add delogo filter, so you'll be exporting only once - a final encode.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Thanks, still looks complicated, but I guess I'm starting to see things here... At least I hope haha

    What about "Trim(50,999999)"? This trims the first 50 frames? But how do I trim at the end of a video then?
    And can't I just put in the frame number where to cut or to trim?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    What about "Trim(50,999999)"? This trims the first 50 frames? But how do I trim at the end of a video then?
    And can't I just put in the frame number where to cut or to trim?
    Put those frame numbers where you want to cut into Trim filter, first number is where you want your clip to start, second number is where you want that clip to end, 50th frame there would be included and 0 to 49 would be cut off, "999999" is just a fast hack - all frames from 50 to the end would be included as your clip is not longer than 999999 frames.

    Btw, trim = cut.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Oh, I was expecting something lie this already yes

    How do I manage to get to 2 edits on one video?
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    removes the complete video from the script playback.

    Or should I make seperate lines here?
    Quote Quote  
  9. Code:
    Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    seems wrong, unless you plan to first cut from 0-... to 10856,999999 and then replace the old frame 10856+10801 with frame 10801+10802.
    After the trim, the frame numbering changed. First frame with index 0 is now the first frame of the cut.

    Especially if you start: Always use multiple lines and add comments to what you are doing.

    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    seems wrong to me, my guess is you wanted something like:
    Code:
    av1 = AudioDub(v1, a1)                                              # merge video v1 and audio a1
    av1p1  = av1.Trim(0,10855)                                        # create a part1 which starts at frame 0 and goes till frame 10855
    av1p2 = av1.Trim(10856,0)                                         # create a part2 which starts at frame 10856 and goes till the end of the clip
    
    av1p1 = av1p1.FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)  # replace frame 10801 with frame 10802
    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  10. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    How do I manage to get to 2 edits on one video?
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    removes the complete video from the script playback.

    Or should I make seperate lines here?
    Syntax is correct, you can chain filters like you did, but "10856" doesn't look right, are you removing 10856 starting frames from the first video?
    And "10801" FreezeFrame doesn't look right too... you better describe what you want to do exactly.

    PS
    Would be better if you share those two first videos [by PM if you want], so I can see what you are trying to do.
    Quote Quote  
  11. removes the complete video from the script playback.
    if you want to return o1 you need to do so, 'return last' would be wrong unless the o1 line is the last line in the script before the 'return last' call
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    I now got this script so far. It seems to be working as desired in script playback so far.

    Image
    [Attachment 65315 - Click to enlarge]


    But now I've saved the script as an *.AVS file. And tried to use it on the batch file. It doesn't work. I've tried to change the extension *.MP4 to *.AVS in batchfile too. but with the same results.

    How should I edit this to a new clip now?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    You have duplicate "o1", it doesn't work like that, do it as you did before.

    @Selur
    Stop confusing the guy.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Line 10 in your script does nothing, since it's overwritten in line 11.
    You probably wanted:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1,a1).Trim(0,10856)
    o1 = o1.FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    Also your should add a return statement at the end of your script.

    Stop confusing the guy
    Just trying to help. Doing multiple things in one line is okay if you know what you are doing, otherwise it causes false assumptions.
    -> I leave the field
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    Code:
    Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    seems wrong, unless you plan to first cut from 0-... to 10856,999999 and then replace the old frame 10856+10801 with frame 10801+10802.
    After the trim, the frame numbering changed. First frame with index 0 is now the first frame of the cut.

    Especially if you start: Always use multiple lines and add comments to what you are doing.

    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    seems wrong to me, my guess is you wanted something like:
    Code:
    av1 = AudioDub(v1, a1)                                              # merge video v1 and audio a1
    av1p1  = av1.Trim(0,10855)                                        # create a part1 which starts at frame 0 and goes till frame 10855
    av1p2 = av1.Trim(10856,0)                                         # create a part2 which starts at frame 10856 and goes till the end of the clip
    
    av1p1 = av1p1.FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)  # replace frame 10801 with frame 10802
    Cu Selur
    Yes, I've already changed it. It was the first video, so I want to start this from frame 0 and cut it frame 10856. To keep 0-10856 and remove everything after. But figured out that one already haha
    But in the seccond video I need to trim at the beginning and at the end. Taking the single range from 57-10853 is ok then? Because everything before and after will be trimmed? At least it works good in the script playback so far.

    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post

    Syntax is correct, you can chain filters like you did, but "10856" doesn't look right, are you removing 10856 starting frames from the first video?
    And "10801" FreezeFrame doesn't look right too... you better describe what you want to do exactly.

    PS
    Would be better if you share those two first videos [by PM if you want], so I can see what you are trying to do.
    Yes, I figured out that I needed to start the first clip from 0 (however it was working in the script playback)
    So I was trying cut everything off after frame 10856 and replace a glitched frame at 10801.
    Quote Quote  
  16. important: Be sure to end a return statement, some tools will not add one internally like avspmod does. So adding a return statement at the end makes sure you don't have to worry whether the tool you feed the avisynth script to will add one itself.

    Taking the single range from 57-10853 is ok then? Because everything before and after will be trimmed?
    yes.
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    Line 10 in your script does nothing, since it's overwritten in line 11.
    You probably wanted:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1,a1).Trim(0,10856)
    o1 = o1.FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    Also your should add a return statement at the end of your script.

    Stop confusing the guy
    Just trying to help. Doing multiple things in one line is okay if you know what you are doing, otherwise it causes false assumptions.
    -> I leave the field
    Thanks!
    I was already thinking it was strange to start twice with o1 here. But it seemed the script pplayback accepted it and it showed the wanted results.

    So I should use:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1,a1).Trim(0,10856)
    o1 = o1.FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    or

    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1,a1).Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    instead?

    What about this "return statement"?

    Edit:

    So
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(10856,999999).FreezeFrame(10801, 10801, 10802)
    wasn't working and removing the clip because it was trimming everything before the frame 10856.

    Now I've changed to this:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    And it seems to work.
    Last edited by Rockel83; 10th Jun 2022 at 08:55.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Personally I would recommend to use:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1,a1)
    o1 = o1.Trim(0,10856)
    o1 = o1.FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    so each line one does one thing.
    (I know it's lengthy, but way easier to spot problems this way)

    What about this "return statement"?
    Code:
    return <variable name>
    or
    Code:
    return last
    or
    Code:
    return someEXPRESSION
    see: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Grammar

    Personally, instead of:
    Code:
    o1++o2++o3
    I would use:
    Code:
    o = o1++o2++o3
    return o
    or
    Code:
    return o1++o2++o3
    but you can also simply add
    Code:
    return last
    under the "o1++o2++o3"-line.

    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  19. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    Now I've changed to this:
    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    And it seems to work.
    Good. Btw, Use FreezeFrame before Trim, otherwise you can be confused with a changed timeline after Trim:

    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802).Trim(0,10856)

    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    How should I edit this to a new clip now?
    But there are no edits to the second and third clip, isn't there glitched frames and overlap in third clip?
    Btw, I wrote you before how to encode from AvsPmod, search the previous messages.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post

    Good. Btw, Use FreezeFrame before Trim, otherwise you can be confused with a changed timeline after Trim:

    Code:
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802).Trim(0,10856)
    But does it matter much in the output file? Because most clips have glitched frames, but there're also which have not. So beginning with the trim command is the same for every clip and I could just easely multiply or create a default script for all the video's I'm going to need to edit. I just have to remove the last part then if a clip is not containing a glitched frame.

    I was thinking making a standard script of 11 clips (because this are the longest video's i have). I could easely add the information needed then and simply remove the unused lines. I think it should work best for me to keep things organized and avoid mistakes.

    Having this so far now:
    Image
    [Attachment 65316 - Click to enlarge]


    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post

    But there are no edits to the second and third clip, isn't there glitched frames and overlap in third clip?
    Btw, I wrote you before how to encode from AvsPmod, search the previous messages.
    No, this was just a short footage which were split into 3min. segments because of looprecording. These glitched frames only occured on automatically clips cuts in between. I mannually end the recording at the end of the 3h clip. So there's no glitched frame here.
    The seccond clip was also not containing a glitched frame.

    But could I use this batch file to create a video from this final script to?
    Quote Quote  
  21. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    But does it matter much in the output file?
    It doesn't matter if you done everything right.


    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    But could I use this batch file to create a video from this final script to?
    As I remember you asked it for some unusual task, so it wouldn't work here.

    Use: AvsPmod > Tools > Script Encoder (CLI) > Run. [Adjust CRF to your liking, lower is higher quality]

    Do you want to save the clip without delogo?

    If you want to do delogo then add previous delogo script at the end, it should fit with few tweaks, assign joined video to "v" and change "+" to "++", it should look like that:

    Code:
    v = o1++o2++o3
    xEnd = v.Trim(v.FrameCount,-1).loop(60)
    xStart = v.Trim(0,-1).loop(60)
    
    xStart ++ v ++ xEnd
    InpaintDelogo(Loc="4,990,-1380,-4", DynMask=3, DynTune=140, DynColor=$FFB900, DynColorTol=50, Dyn3Seq=52, DynInflate=3)
    Trim(60, FrameCount - 61)
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post

    Do you want to save the clip without delogo?

    If you want to do delogo then add previous delogo script at the end, it should fit with few tweaks, assign joined video to "v" and change "+" to "++", it should look like that:
    Yes, but just to see the end result on a small clip and get this working first. When I'm doing everything correct here, then adding delogo is just a small extra and final step I guess.

    Originally Posted by VoodooFX View Post
    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    But does it matter much in the output file?
    It doesn't matter if you done everything right.


    Originally Posted by Rockel83 View Post
    But could I use this batch file to create a video from this final script to?
    As I remember you asked it for some unusual task, so it wouldn't work here.

    Use: AvsPmod > Tools > Script Encoder (CLI) > Run. [Adjust CRF to your liking, lower is higher quality]
    Oh, this is working differently. It's creating an MP4 directly now. Easy!

    Edit:
    Got the first result now, looks great!
    I'm now going to add this delogo script!

    Edit2:
    It should look like this?
    Code:
    v1 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins M.mp4")
    a1 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins M.mp4")
    
    v2 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins N.mp4")
    a2 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins N.mp4")
    
    v3 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins O.mp4")
    a3 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins O.mp4")
    
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    
    o2 = AudioDub(v2, a2).Trim(57,10853)
    
    o3 = AudioDub(v3, a3).Trim(57,999999)
    
    v = o1++o2++o3
    xEnd = v.Trim(v.FrameCount,-1).loop(60)
    xStart = v.Trim(0,-1).loop(60)
    
    xStart ++ v ++ xEnd
    InpaintDelogo(Loc="4,990,-1380,-4", DynMask=3, DynTune=140, DynColor=$FFB900, DynColorTol=50, Dyn3Seq=52, DynInflate=3)
    Trim(60, FrameCount - 61)
    
    return last
    Last edited by Rockel83; 10th Jun 2022 at 11:36.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Video Damager VoodooFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Location
    At Doom9
    Search PM
    Looks OK [use FreezeFrame before Trim].

    You'll be Avisynth pro in no time.

    There you can find info on all Avisynth's internal filters [no need to install them]:
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Internal_filters

    And there most of Avisynth's external filters:
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/External_filters
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Wow!

    This is the end result now:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMSyn1S9-No

    Looks great!

    I've prepared this script now:
    Code:
    v1 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a1 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v2 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a2 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v3 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a3 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v4 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a4 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v5 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a5 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v6 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a6 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v7 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a7 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v8 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a8 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v9 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a9 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v10 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a10 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    v11 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    a11 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\dir\file.mp4")
    
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o2 = AudioDub(v2, a2).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o3 = AudioDub(v3, a3).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o4 = AudioDub(v4, a4).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o5 = AudioDub(v5, a5).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o6 = AudioDub(v6, a6).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o7 = AudioDub(v7, a7).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o8 = AudioDub(v8, a8).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o9 = AudioDub(v9, a9).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o10 = AudioDub(v10, a10).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    o11 = AudioDub(v11, a11).Trim(999999,999999).FreezeFrame(1000,1000,1001)
    
    v = o1++o2++o3++o4++o5++o6++o7++o8++o9++o10++o11
    
    xEnd = v.Trim(v.FrameCount,-1).loop(60)
    xStart = v.Trim(0,-1).loop(60)
    
    xStart ++ v ++ xEnd
    InpaintDelogo(Loc="4,990,-1380,-4", DynMask=3, DynTune=140, DynColor=$FFB900, DynColorTol=50, Dyn3Seq=52, DynInflate=3)
    Trim(60, FrameCount - 61)
    
    return last
    The biggest files I'm going to make exist out of a maximum of 11 clips.
    So this way I always have the same setup without the risk of making typo's here. And I just have to remove the lines or vallues that are not in use when merging smaller video's
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Because my action cam was in a waterproof housing. I need to go look for another alternative, something I connect an eternal microfone to.
    I've recorded some tours at ancient sites to. But can't hear annything of the tourguide explaining. Maybe I will have some poosibility to increase the sound track to get some improvements here when I'm starting editing.
    Quote Quote  
  26. Instead of explicitly opening the audio and video of each file and dubbing them like you did:

    Code:
    v1 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins M.mp4")
    a1 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins M.mp4")
    
    v2 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins N.mp4")
    a2 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins N.mp4")
    
    v3 = LWLibAvVideoSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins O.mp4")
    a3 = LWLibavAudioSource("D:\test\# No Dolphins O.mp4")
    
    o1 = AudioDub(v1, a1).Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    o2 = AudioDub(v2, a2).Trim(57,10853)
    o3 = AudioDub(v3, a3).Trim(57,999999)
    
    v = o1++o2++o3
    
    # etc
    make yourself a function for opening audio and video:

    Code:
    # a function to open audio and video and dub them together
    function OpenAV(string filename)
    {
        a = LWLibavAudioSource(filename)
        v = LWLibAvVideoSource(filename)
        AudioDub(v, a)
    }
    
    # get all your assets
    v1 = OpenAV("D:\test\# No Dolphins M.mp4")
    v2 = OpenAV("D:\test\# No Dolphins N.mp4")
    v3 = OpenAV("D:\test\# No Dolphins O.mp4")
    
    # trim each as needed
    o1 = v1.Trim(0,10856).FreezeFrame(10801,10801,10802)
    o2 = v2.Trim(57,10853)
    o3 = v.Trim(57,999999)
    
    # append the the trimmed segments
    v = o1++o2++o3
    
    # etc
    And since your sources are MP4 you could use LSmashAudioSource() and LSmashVideoSource() instead. They use the MP4 files' built in index rather than creating separate index files.

    Also, Trim() has an option for specifying "to the end of the video" as the ending frame number -- use 0. So instead of Trim(57,999999) you can use Trim(57,0).
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    What is going wrong here?

    I just configured another video in exactly the same way, but it didn't gave errors.

    Image
    [Attachment 65327 - Click to enlarge]


    The path and the filename is correct, it's the same as tab 1 and I have videoplayback there.

    Edit:
    Strange, this is working...

    Image
    [Attachment 65328 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by Rockel83; 10th Jun 2022 at 17:36.
    Quote Quote  
  28. v1 and a1 are both opening the video stream. You need to change a1 to open the audio. Same for the other imports.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member Rockel83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Holland
    Search PM
    Oh yes, now I see, they're both "videosource". Overlooked this, oops
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!