VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello, I have the UHD and BD versions of Bladerunner 2049.
    The UHD of course has 2160P and HDR, and the BD has Auro-3D (it's from Poland)
    So, I wonder how difficult it would be to make a working 2160P HDR version with the Auro-3D audio track?

I don't know if my player (Panasonic DP-UB9000) will play an ISO or BDMV off of a USB drive or network (I am going to test), so the result might have to be on a burned disc.

I don't have to have menus; it is OK if it just plays. But I am wondering if I just "swapped" out one track for another, if I could just replace the existing track on the UHD and the menus still work, just now I get the Auro-3D version.

Would appreciate it if anyone who may have achieved something similar could chime in.

I will have to buy a drive that can read, rip, and write UHD disks, working on that.

Thanks much

-JCL
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm not a professional, but in order to do that you would first need to remux both Blu-ray's onto your PC. Pretty sure the MakeMKV will do the job.

Then put both files (not in the same time) into the MediaInfo, and send the results. Mediainfo displays all the metadata the video has. All when you click the ">>" button, then select "text" in the drop-down menu.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Ok seems like you know about MakeMKV judging by you 10 year old forum post. In that case, just skip the first paragraph of my previous post
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jcl_vh View Post
    Hello, I have the UHD and BD versions of Bladerunner 2049.
    The UHD of course has 2160P and HDR, and the BD has Auro-3D (it's from Poland)
    So, I wonder how difficult it would be to make a working 2160P HDR version with the Auro-3D audio track?

I don't know if my player (Panasonic DP-UB9000) will play an ISO or BDMV off of a USB drive or network (I am going to test), so the result might have to be on a burned disc.