VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 18
1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Notes on my journey to get a working Content Decryption Module (CDM)

This post is the first in what has become a series about decrypting internet streamed videos 'Decryption: The Temple of Doom'
    'Decryption: The Dungeon of Despair' and Decryption: The Last Crusade The information herein is not original to me, but culled from experts in this forum and elsewhere, as I have made a journey from a confused and bewildered newbie to being able to download a few videos. I have no experience of getting the stuff behind pay-walls, but the principles of encryption and decryption are much the same everywhere.

This section is relevant if you have an unlocked physical Android device
    Note if you do not have access to a physical device then a virtual device can also be made to give up its CDM see Dumping-Your-own-L3-CDM-with-Android-Studio" Howver, be aware CDMs released from virtual devices appear to fail on some sites. See https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/407099-Vdocipher-decryption-key-retrieval/page2#post2678869

Getting Your Own Content Decryption Module from a Rooted Android Device

I chose a cheap Android TV box T95 S1 2Gb/16Gb at £29.99 from Amazon.

Download a frida-server from https://github.com/frida/frida/releases

I had success with frida-server-15.1.17-android-arm.xz - the latest release - although I tried many other releases along the way.

[Rooted Phone? An edit and aside]