VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 17 of 18
FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 LastLast
Results 481 to 510 of 515
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by forkbomb View Post

    I'd recommend skipping the section about using WKS-KEYS and just going straight to using the pywidevine part. WKS-KEYS wasn't able to obtain keys from https://bitmovin.com/demos/drm at all. It gave me an error about protobuf. It appears that there's a new method of getting keys where you have to make two requests, and WKS-KEYS doesn't do this, but pywidevine does.
    Thanks for the feedback and I'm glad it helped.

    The protobuf error is well documented in the forum and arises when using an old version of WKS-KEYS. The new one -linked in the thread should give no issues when installed on its own.. Some scripts use WKS-KEYS and to run, and if Pywidevine is on the same system it can cause issues. This https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/411862-Beyond-WKS-KEYS has the solution
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  2. Can someone please tell me whether this nice tutorial works for vdocipher. I only got a pc so the way i have to try it using android studio. I have some important videos to save from an educational website and i just dont know why the hell it is drm protected. Please help me cuz i have an exam coming up soon and need to download those vids before they remove it from site in 6 days. There are 14 videos tho. Thx in advance
    Quote Quote  
  3. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by techfin View Post
    Can someone please tell me whether this nice tutorial works for vdocipher. I only got a pc so the way i have to try it using android studio. I have some important videos to save from an educational website and i just dont know why the hell it is drm protected. Please help me cuz i have an exam coming up soon and need to download those vids before they remove it from site in 6 days. There are 14 videos tho. Thx in advance
    iirc Android Studio system IDs are all blocked for vdocipher
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by A_n_g_e_l_a View Post
    Originally Posted by h4zyda1sy View Post
    Thanks! I did the first option, which then resulted in a 'Not executable: 64-bit ELF file'. So I switched Frida server to the 32-bit arm (even though my device is 64 bit).
    However, when I'm running this Frida server, I get following error on the dump_keys.py:

    Image
    [Attachment 75066 - Click to enlarge]


    Should I use a different Frida server? Where can I find older versions?
    The guide suggests looking up the architecture of the device you have before downloading Frida-server. Clearly you have a version not compiled for your device.
    It's one of these:-
    Image
    [Attachment 75069 - Click to enlarge]
    EDIT: Please disregard for now, I will first do some more research.

    Okay thanks. I ultimately used Android Studio and was able to successfully decrypt and download the Irish example in the post. However, I'm struggling to apply this to other sites. As in, not finding the license url and/or the PSSH in the same manner as described.
    E.g. I want to download something from vrt.be/vrtmax, but here I cannot find a string starting with 'AAAA' in the response of the mpd file.
    It's probably already discussed, but what are other ways to find the license and PSSH?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by h4zyda1sy View Post
    It's probably already discussed, but what are other ways to find the license and PSSH?
    You're right. Next instalment is here > https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/407216-Decryption-The-Dungeon-of-Despair
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  6. Everything worked flowlessly, just a small doubt, how did you get the license url.

    I understood everything, like to get PSSH keys and mpd url, but how do we get license url of any site, I tried searching for lic, widevine, etc. in network section of developer tools, but didn't found anything useful on this site - https://bitmovin.com/demos/drm

    Kindly help me with getting license url of any website

    Image
    [Attachment 77035 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by para8ox View Post
    Everything worked flowlessly, just a small doubt, how did you get the license url.

    I understood everything, like to get PSSH keys and mpd url, but how do we get license url of any site, I tried searching for lic, widevine, etc. in network section of developer tools, but didn't found anything useful on this site - https://bitmovin.com/demos/drm

    Kindly help me with getting license url of any website

    Image
    [Attachment 77035 - Click to enlarge]
    Different sites have different license urls.
    That's why you have those different keywords: widevine, wv, lic, auth, proxy etc.
    For the demo site, in your screenshot is the license url.
    You can also filter by method:POST
    You can also search the response and find something like this
    Image
    [Attachment 77040 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by para8ox View Post
    Everything worked flowlessly, just a small doubt, how did you get the license url

    Kindly help me with getting license url of any website
    See the post above yours for the next installment link.
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Lisbon
    Search Comp PM
    tried downloading using n_m3u8dl_re and mp4decrypt, but after choosing what stream ID, and Audio ID I want, it starts downloading just a bit of the stream (format mp4), any ideas how to get full stream?
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Location
    Lisbon
    Search Comp PM
    After decrypting using mp4decrypt, i get a mp4 file with 5gb, but it only shows 2hours of the show, how can i get live stream m3u?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Average video editor Sviests's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    USA,Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Has anyone ever experienced something weird,where in manifest there are 2-3 different KIDs for each resolution,same PSSH and licence url,but the decryptor only gets the key for one of them? I mean it outputs kid:key only for one of them. That shouldn't happen.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Originally Posted by Sviests View Post
    Has anyone ever experienced something weird,where in manifest there are 2-3 different KIDs for each resolution,same PSSH and licence url,but the decryptor only gets the key for one of them? I mean it outputs kid:key only for one of them. That shouldn't happen.
    well perhaps L1 needed for those res?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Average video editor Sviests's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    USA,Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by [ss]vegeta View Post
    well perhaps L1 needed for those res?
    Is there a way to tell if it's L1 or L3?
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by Sviests View Post
    Is there a way to tell if it's L1 or L3?
    I think there's no precise way, but if there's only one PSSH and different KIDs and with L3 you don't get the keys for higher resolutions KIDs, then it's almost a definite L3.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Sviests View Post
    Has anyone ever experienced something weird,where in manifest there are 2-3 different KIDs for each resolution,same PSSH and licence url,but the decryptor only gets the key for one of them? I mean it outputs kid:key only for one of them. That shouldn't happen.
    Do you have an example of an MPD like that?
    Also the video URL if it's allowed according to forum rules.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Average video editor Sviests's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    USA,Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    Do you have an example of an MPD like that?
    Also the video URL if it's allowed according to forum rules.
    It’s under paywall and works only from a specific ip (my isp provider ip).
    It’s a standart dash manifest, with “cenc” protection, usual wv uuid (ending …21ed). Same pssh for every KID. Nothing unordinary. It used to get keys for all 4 KIDs until recently it stopped for highest resolution. Nothing has changed in manifest. Nothing has changed in licence either,same auth token.I was just wondering if anyone had seen anything like this before.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Sviests View Post
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    Do you have an example of an MPD like that?
    Also the video URL if it's allowed according to forum rules.
    It’s under paywall and works only from a specific ip (my isp provider ip).
    It’s a standart dash manifest, with “cenc” protection, usual wv uuid (ending …21ed). Same pssh for every KID. Nothing unordinary. It used to get keys for all 4 KIDs until recently it stopped for highest resolution. Nothing has changed in manifest. Nothing has changed in licence either,same auth token.I was just wondering if anyone had seen anything like this before.
    And you don't get the key for the KID that belongs to the highest resolution?
    One way to try it is to see what resolutions you can play in your browser. Just make sure it isn't using ChromeCDM (in Chrome) or PlayReady (in Edge). I would try in Firefox and see what res is possible.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Average video editor Sviests's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    USA,Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    And you don't get the key for the KID that belongs to the highest resolution?
    Exactly.
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    I would try in Firefox and see what res is possible.
    1080p in ffox (and a legit one). Also in manifest there’s the width=1920 height=1080 and it’s KID+PSSH.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Sviests View Post
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    And you don't get the key for the KID that belongs to the highest resolution?
    Exactly.
    Originally Posted by Karoolus View Post
    I would try in Firefox and see what res is possible.
    1080p in ffox (and a legit one). Also in manifest there’s the width=1920 height=1080 and it’s KID+PSSH.
    if you want, DM me the license server request (copy as curl) and the PSSH (or MPD url)
    Quote Quote  
  20. Image
    [Attachment 77245 - Click to enlarge]
    after I run the video, there is no key dumped, please help
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by CleoU5 View Post
    Image
    [Attachment 77245 - Click to enlarge]
    after I run the video, there is no key dumped, please help
    Clearly you are using Android Studio to dump from a virtual Android device why not ask in the Android Studio thread?

    But the answer to your problem is writ large - how could you miss it? Look at the bitmovin image and read, 'No DRM'. DRM stands for Digital Rights Management. Bitmovin is complaining it cannot find any. It is looking to use a CDM and cannot find it. Probably you have chosen the wrong Android virtual device to use.

    Follow instructions here https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/408031-Dumping-Your-own-L3-CDM-with-Android-Studio more carefully.
    Last edited by A_n_g_e_l_a; 25th Feb 2024 at 03:30.
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by CleoU5 View Post
    after I run the video, there is no key dumped, please help
    You are using a rooted Android emulator and that is probably the reason for No DRM in the bitmovin response. Try using a normal non rooted release of Android.
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  23. Hi I met some problem
    The website I want to dump only available for Android 11+ (have try on Android 9 and 10, but can't load the content)
    And I have try both dumper from https://github.com/Diazole/dumper and https://github.com/wvdumper/dumper, all of them can works well on Android 9, but can't generate file on Android 10 and 11.
    It really confused me, bcs I have to use Android 11 to load the vedio website can't use the older version.

    Below are the screenshot of Android 11 using https://github.com/Diazole/dumper and https://github.com/wvdumper/dumper, and the command I use are both Python dump_keys.py
    After hooks completed I have reload the website but nothing happen, so it couldn't be the reason.
    Are there any setting I need to change?
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	295.9 KB
ID:	77435  

    Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	416.3 KB
ID:	77436  

    Quote Quote  
  24. Search, Learn, Download! Karoolus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Location
    Belgium
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by By29 View Post
    Hi I met some problem
    The website I want to dump only available for Android 11+ (have try on Android 9 and 10, but can't load the content)
    And I have try both dumper from https://github.com/Diazole/dumper and https://github.com/wvdumper/dumper, all of them can works well on Android 9, but can't generate file on Android 10 and 11.
    It really confused me, bcs I have to use Android 11 to load the vedio website can't use the older version.

    Below are the screenshot of Android 11 using https://github.com/Diazole/dumper and https://github.com/wvdumper/dumper, and the command I use are both Python dump_keys.py
    After hooks completed I have reload the website but nothing happen, so it couldn't be the reason.
    Are there any setting I need to change?
    Wrong thread, buddy. Why don't you ask this in the thread specifically for dumping CDMs from Android Studio?
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/408031-Dumping-Your-own-L3-CDM-with-Android-Studio
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by By29 View Post
    Hi I met some problem
    The website I want to dump only available for Android 11+ (have try on Android 9 and 10, but can't load the content)
    After hooks completed I have reload the website but nothing happen, so it couldn't be the reason.
    Are there any setting I need to change?
    You need the function name for the hooks to hook onto. Dumper is reported to work all the way up to Android 13 see https://github.com/Diazole/dumper for details.
    There is a library on Android - usually called libwvhidl.so, but maybe renamed (see Diazole/dumper), which holds the function names - one of which gets hooked. This thread will help you find the function name to add to a dumper script https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/407196-Dumping-L3-from-Android-10-11-and-12.

    Good luck
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  26. @By29: to add to what Angela said, before doing anything else you can give a try to the function names here: https://github.com/lollolong/dumper/blob/main/Helpers/script.js and add them to your script.js.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Location
    Search the forum first!
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by white_snake View Post
    @By29: to add to what Angela said, before doing anything else you can give a try to the function names here: https://github.com/lollolong/dumper/blob/main/Helpers/script.js and add them to your script.js.
    Brilliant! I was just thinking we could do with a list somewhere and here it is! Magic.
    Do not PM me please. Just ask your question here!
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/413534-From-My-Postbox
    Quote Quote  
  28. Originally Posted by A_n_g_e_l_a View Post
    Originally Posted by white_snake View Post
    @By29: to add to what Angela said, before doing anything else you can give a try to the function names here: https://github.com/lollolong/dumper/blob/main/Helpers/script.js and add them to your script.js.
    Brilliant! I was just thinking we could do with a list somewhere and here it is! Magic.
    Yup, this guy has been consistently updating the functions, props to him.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by A_n_g_e_l_a View Post
    Originally Posted by white_snake View Post
    @By29: to add to what Angela said, before doing anything else you can give a try to the function names here: https://github.com/lollolong/dumper/blob/main/Helpers/script.js and add them to your script.js.
    Brilliant! I was just thinking we could do with a list somewhere and here it is! Magic.
    yes angela but here https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/404994-Decryption-and-the-Temple-of-Doom/page6#post2669744 say than using all of them than already are inside the dumper of diazole we must to reforce close the browser and the device for each one, all the list are already inside de script.js but only work with one of them, so to use all of them we should to reboot the device, or find the correct one, with for example pycdc for linux
    ,
    but the point is puttin all modules from there inside the script.js i just got dump my vontarx4 and with the only few where inside in diazole dumper was not working, so nice!!!!!
    Last edited by marioeivissa; 6th Mar 2024 at 11:25.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!