I have some plugins like "FFMpeg Suported Files", "FFMpeg (All formats)", "DirectShow Input Driver" to open different codecs onto Virtualdub.
But videos from Youtube encoded with AV1 codec commonly to freeze Vdub.
Does anybody know a way to open such videos without problems?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 30 of 32
-
Thank you.
-
Than you, jagabo, but...
[Attachment 62556 - Click to enlarge]Thank you. -
Oops, the video I thought was AV1 when I tested VirtualDub2 was not AV1. You may have to resort to using AviSynth to open the file in VirtualDub(2) using the the LSMASH source filter.
Code:LWLibavVideoSource("filename.ext")
-
Hi, guys.
Sorry for delaying too much, but I couldn't answer early.
Using LWLibavVideoSource with AvsPmod 2.5.1, I got this error:
"There is no function named WLibavVideoSource"
So...
Edit:
I put LSMASHSource.dll in Avisynth (2.60) plugin folder.
Windows 7 here.Last edited by jairovital; 28th Dec 2021 at 18:33.
Thank you. -
No. I wrote the right command. But made a typo mistake when writing here.
Yes, using 32 bit Avisynth.
I searched for 32 bit version of LSMASH Source and got this from Doom9 forum:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/3i81ttxf028m1eh/AAABkQn4Y5w1k-toVhYLasmwa?dl=0
There are 6 files:
avcodec-57.dll
avformat-57.dll
avresample-3.dll
avutil-55.dll
LSMASHSource.dll
swscale-4.dll
and I put all in plugins folder.
Same error...Thank you. -
Those are from 2017, AV1 probably not supported
These are more recent and come with x86 and x64 versions
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlusEvolution/L-SMASH-Works/releases/ -
Thank you.
-
You already tried the newer version, the x86 .dll ? And it was the same error message "no function named..." ?
The other option is ffms2 as the source filter
Here is a fairly recent one
http://forum.doom9.net/showpost.php?p=1949799&postcount=2666 -
Thank you.
-
The password is in the post
pass: tTnkia1ToVkw -
Thank you guys, but I give up...
Installed many versions of Avisynth, LSMASH, ffmpegsource,...
Registry and system folders became full of inconsistencies and...
[Attachment 62601 - Click to enlarge]
Maybe tomorrow, I'll try again.
(Perhaps I'm becoming dumb, even after becoming old, after years...)Thank you. -
-
I'm back, after some waste of time trying to load an AV1 codec into Virtualdub.
Probably, I'm doing something wrong, because I tried all tips above without success.
To get a concrete example, I want to load this video, after download it:
Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat • TopPop
I got this file:
Code:General Unique ID : 65392825175610104412735799271089255734 (0x31323334353637383930313233343536) Complete name : B:\Meus documentos\Downloads\Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat - TopPop.mkv Format : Matroska Format version : Version 4 File size : 8.52 MiB Duration : 3 min 15 s Overall bit rate : 366 kb/s Writing application : IDMmkvlib0.1 Writing library : IDMmkvlib0.1 Language : und Video ID : 1 Format : AV1 Format/Info : AOMedia Video 1 Format profile : Main@L2.1 Codec ID : V_AV1 Duration : 3 min 15 s Width : 488 pixels Height : 360 pixels Display aspect ratio : 4:3 Frame rate mode : Constant Frame rate : 25.000 FPS Color space : YUV Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0 Bit depth : 8 bits Default : Yes Forced : No Color range : Limited Color primaries : BT.601 PAL Transfer characteristics : BT.709 Matrix coefficients : BT.601 Audio ID : 2 Format : Opus Codec ID : A_OPUS Duration : 3 min 15 s Channel(s) : 2 channels Channel layout : L R Sampling rate : 48.0 kHz Bit depth : 16 bits Compression mode : Lossy Default : Yes Forced : No
I'm using AvsPMod portable 2.5.1
My Avisynth is 2.60
Windows 7 SP1
Plugin folder has:
Code:avcodec-57.dll avformat-57.dll avresample-3.dll avutil-55.dll colors_rgb.avsi DirectShowSource.dll ffms2.dll ffms2.lib ffmsindex.exe LSMASHSource.dll swscale-4.dll TCPDeliver.dll
Trying the following Avisynth commands:
Code:LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.dll") LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll") v1=DirectShowSource("Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat - TopPop.mkv") v1=FFVideoSource("Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat - TopPop.mkv") v1=ffms2_FFVideoSource("Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat - TopPop.mkv") v1=WLibavVideoSource("Hues Corporation - Rock The Boat - TopPop.mkv") return v1
Error is about "There is no function...".
Also tried one by one of above.
And tried without "LoadPlugin" command.
I read about Avisynth+ and got installed it too, but I'm afraid if it's making conflicting or something...
What is wrong? Any suggestions to do?Thank you. -
With "DirectShowSource" command, I got "No video" message, no errors.
Thank you. -
DriectShowSource() will only work if DirectShow is set up for the container and the codecs.
I don't think ffVideoSource() supports AV1. The version I have doesn't.
You have a typo in the LSMASH line
Code:v1=WLibavVideoSource(...
Code:v1=LWLibavVideoSource(...
-
Odd. I used 4k Video Downloader and it gives VP9 and H264 options for the download. The "Stats for nerds" shows AV1.
[Attachment 64120 - Click to enlarge] -
Yt-dlp shows the following streams are available:
Code:C:\Youtube-dl>yt-dlp -F https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKr9wZpjBqE [youtube] iKr9wZpjBqE: Downloading webpage [youtube] iKr9wZpjBqE: Downloading android player API JSON [info] Available formats for iKr9wZpjBqE: ID EXT RESOLUTION FPS │ FILESIZE TBR PROTO │ VCODEC VBR ACODEC ABR ASR MORE INFO ─────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────── sb2 mhtml 48x27 │ mhtml │ images storyboard sb1 mhtml 60x45 │ mhtml │ images storyboard sb0 mhtml 121x90 │ mhtml │ images storyboard 139 m4a audio only │ 1.11MiB 47k https │ audio only mp4a.40.5 47k 22050Hz low, m4a_dash 249 webm audio only │ 1.05MiB 45k https │ audio only opus 45k 48000Hz low, webm_dash 250 webm audio only │ 1.32MiB 56k https │ audio only opus 56k 48000Hz low, webm_dash 140 m4a audio only │ 2.96MiB 127k https │ audio only mp4a.40.2 127k 44100Hz medium, m4a_dash 251 webm audio only │ 2.40MiB 103k https │ audio only opus 103k 48000Hz medium, webm_dash 17 3gp 176x144 6 │ 1.86MiB 79k https │ mp4v.20.3 79k mp4a.40.2 0k 22050Hz 144p 394 mp4 194x144 25 │ 1.31MiB 56k https │ av01.0.00M.08 56k video only 144p, mp4_dash 160 mp4 194x144 25 │ 1.91MiB 82k https │ avc1.4d400b 82k video only 144p, mp4_dash 278 webm 194x144 25 │ 1.70MiB 73k https │ vp9 73k video only 144p, webm_dash 395 mp4 324x240 25 │ 2.92MiB 125k https │ av01.0.00M.08 125k video only 240p, mp4_dash 133 mp4 324x240 25 │ 3.71MiB 159k https │ avc1.4d400d 159k video only 240p, mp4_dash 242 webm 324x240 25 │ 3.92MiB 168k https │ vp9 168k video only 240p, webm_dash 396 mp4 488x360 25 │ 6.13MiB 263k https │ av01.0.01M.08 263k video only 360p, mp4_dash 134 mp4 488x360 25 │ 9.21MiB 395k https │ avc1.4d4015 395k video only 360p, mp4_dash 18 mp4 488x360 25 │ 15.73MiB 676k https │ avc1.42001E 676k mp4a.40.2 0k 44100Hz 360p 243 webm 488x360 25 │ 7.16MiB 308k https │ vp9 308k video only 360p, webm_dash 397 mp4 650x480 25 │ 11.31MiB 486k https │ av01.0.04M.08 486k video only 480p, mp4_dash 135 mp4 650x480 25 │ 18.85MiB 810k https │ avc1.4d401e 810k video only 480p, mp4_dash 244 webm 650x480 25 │ 13.25MiB 569k https │ vp9 569k video only 480p, webm_dash
-
How to set it up to do so?
Yes, but even fixing it, I still got an error...
Where are your LSMASHSource.dll?
If I load it (LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")), I get:
Unable to load plugin error 0xc1
I I don't load, I get this:
Script error: There is no function named WLibavVideoSource.Thank you. -
In other words...
I copied this to Avisynth folders.
Code:ffms2.dll ffms2.lib ffmsindex.exe
With this,
Code:v1=FFVideoSource("video.mkv")
Code:v1=ffms2_FFVideoSource("video.mkv")
Code:No video track found
If I use other version of ffmpeg, I get this error:
Code:Script error: There is no function named FFVideoSource
Code:Script error: There is no function named ffms2_FFVideoSource
With this:
Code:v1=DirectShowSource("video.mkv")
Code:No video
I copied LSMASHSource.dll to Avisynth folders.
If I load it in the script,
Code:LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")
Code:Unable to load plugin error 0xc1
Code:Script error: There is no function named LWLibavVideoSource
Last edited by jairovital; 3rd Apr 2022 at 13:31.
Thank you. -
In the middle of this codec nightmare, I think I got a little light ahead.
Alwyn talked about 4kvideodownloader.
It uses VP9 and this codec I can open via AvsPMod and Virtualdub.
If nothing else works, I'll download video with VP9 codec instead of AV1.
But the question will remain: what did I do wrong?Thank you. -
create a simple one line script with this line, and when you drop it onto Vdub2 or mpc-hc, you'll get a box that gives
you some basic Avisynth build info. If this works it confirms the installation is OK
Code:version()
hold down the shift key/right click with the mouse and select "open command window"
https://www.videohelp.com/download/AVSInfoTool113.7z
Then when the CMD window opens type in
Code:avsinfotool
-
I've already checked version of it.
I got the same picture of your sample.
Here the diagnostics:
Code:[OS/Hardware info] Operating system: Windows 7 (x64) Service Pack 1.0 (Build 7601) CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz / Haswell (Core i7) MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, FMA3, AVX, AVX2 4 physical cores / 8 logical cores [Avisynth info] VersionString: AviSynth 2.60, build:Mar 31 2015 [16:38:54] VersionNumber: 2.60 File / Product version: 2.6.0.6 / 2.6.0.6 Interface Version: 6 Multi-threading support: No Avisynth.dll location: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\avisynth.dll Avisynth.dll time stamp: 2015-03-31, 06:40:58 (UTC) PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x86): C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins [C++ 2.6 Plugins (32 Bit)] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll [2.6.0.3] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.dll [2.40.1285.13] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll [2021-08-10] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll [2.6.0.7] [Scripts (AVSI)] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\colors_rgb.avsi [2015-03-30] [Uncategorized DLLs (32 Bit)] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avcodec-57.dll [57.81.100.0] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avformat-57.dll [57.66.102.0] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avresample-3.dll [3.2.0.0] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avutil-55.dll [55.47.100.0] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\swscale-4.dll [4.3.101.0] [Uncategorized files] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.lib [2020-08-22] C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffmsindex.exe [2.40.1285.13] [Plugin errors/warnings] _________________________________________________________________________________________________ Function duplicates: "DirectShowSource" : "[InternalFunction]" "DirectShowSource" : "[PluginFunction]" "TCPServer" : "[InternalFunction]" "TCPServer" : "[PluginFunction]" "TCPSource" : "[InternalFunction]" "TCPSource" : "[PluginFunction]" _________________________________________________________________________________________________ LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.dll", error=0xc1 Dependencies that could not be loaded: MSVCP140.dll VCRUNTIME140.dll Note: Visual Studio 2015/2017/2019 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed _________________________________________________________________________________________________ LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll", error=0xc1 Dependencies that could not be loaded: VCRUNTIME140.dll Note: Visual Studio 2015/2017/2019 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed _________________________________________________________________________________________________
It seems, I missed Visual Studio 2015...
Probably it is. I had to restore my whole system.
I'm busy now, but I'll check all of this later.Thank you.
Similar Threads
-
Using Virtualdub What is the Best Codec to Capture and Best Codec to Save?
By mjgreer in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 32Last Post: 11th Dec 2024, 03:32 -
How to play AV1 codec videos in and old version of GomPlayer?
By jairovital in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 8Last Post: 25th Dec 2021, 17:21 -
Is AV1 Codec Really Better Then x265?
By jamespoo in forum Video ConversionReplies: 14Last Post: 10th Apr 2021, 10:48 -
Is there an AviSynth Indexer which supports AV1 Codec?
By VideoFanatic in forum RestorationReplies: 14Last Post: 2nd Nov 2020, 16:24 -
MSU Codec Comparison 2017 Part 5 - AV1 - Comparison results
By KarMa in forum Latest Video NewsReplies: 9Last Post: 3rd Mar 2018, 09:28