Hi folks. Here's the project.
I configured an auto screenshot program to capture planes position in the sky at flightradar24.com and I want to import the image sequence in virtualdub to make a timelapse of the position of the planes BUT I want the screen to get filled with planes colors everywhere a plane ever passed thru since the beginning, leaving unaffected areas where no plane ever passed.
I first though I could use something like temporal smoother and crank it to the max but it doesn't work.
Got any idea which plugin could be use to "add the difference" to the next image and keep adding it until the screen is filled with what has moved?
Thanks!
Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 30 of 39
Thread
-
-
Thanks. Will give it a try. Not related but I used to work with avisyhtn 2.5 in the past and when there was an error somewhere in the script the thing would output the actual error in the video player. I'm trying avisynth+ and if there is any error, the only thing I get is no output or an error from the player itself??
Am I missing something? -
Okay, I managed to fix my avisyhth, I didn't installed the right one and some dependencies were missing.
I did tried ClipBlend but unfortunatley, it doesn't do what i'm trying to achieve...
The planes make some blurred tails but the tails quicky fade out and nothing appear on the image anymore but the background map...
I want the map to get all yellow where plane previously passed and stay yellow forever...
[Attachment 62384 - Click to enlarge]
The goal is to figure out areas where little or no planes fly above... -
If that would be an easier approach, I can capture the planes on a white background only (disabling the map layer on the webpage via inspector) and convert white background to transparency and "add" or sum each frames together... and then put the map behind at the end.
Not sure if I can automate photoshop to add all those images as layers above layers...
perhaps there is a filter for that in virtualdub or avisynth -
It works with overlay in photoshop... but I would need a transparent background around the planes... and it's pain in the ass to do it manually, did 10 frames, i want to import thousand of em...
[Attachment 62385 - Click to enlarge] -
Can you upload a few images for testing in a zip file ?
What blend mode did you use in photoshop ?
There is a way in avisynth with overlay for frame accumulation, but you will probably run into memory problem with 1000 images
If the planes are bright, then using "lighten" mode should accumulate them, leaving the BG intact
Code:main=last b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
-
This is what clipblend (default settings) looks like on 5 frames
[Attachment 62386 - Click to enlarge]
and scriptclip with overlay in lighten mode on the same frames
[Attachment 62387 - Click to enlarge] -
That is exactly what i'm trying to get. What script did you use?
I'm a little lost on that long page ... http://avisynth.nl/index.php/ConditionalFilter if i'm at the right place... -
The same script in post #8
Code:main=ImageSource(...) b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
-
Sorry I Missed it! I'll give that a try. Also missed where you asked me a sample frames...
-
Sorry, I'm missing something... doesn't work...
I'm not a pro yet with that scripting...
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\ffms2.dll")
DirectShowSource("1.avi")
main=ImageSource(...)
b=blankclip(main)
ScriptClip("""
b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten")
return b
""") -
What is 1.avi ?
Load your image sequence with ImageSource
For example, if it was
0000.png
0001.png
0002.png
ImageSource("%04d.png")
%04 is the number of padding or placeholder digits
Code:main=ImageSource("%04d.png") b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
-
1.avi is the video i made from the pictures with virtualdub... importing png's as a sequence. I'll give your thing a try tomorrow, going to bed soon. Thanks for all your help!
-
Good morning. Renamed my jpg with 5 digit structure and made the mod in the script you gave me but I get no output even from the frameserver.
Do anything need to be loaded above the script?
It seems that
ScriptClip
blankClip
ImageSource are all functions integrated within avisynth natively?
[Attachment 62393 - Click to enlarge] -
Is there any error message? You can load the .avs into vdub2 or mpchc to preview script . Save the script changes first before previewing
Make sure your paths are correct
e.g. if image sequence was located in c:\folder
You can add start, end arguments, fps
main=ImageSource("c:\folder\%05d.jpg", start=1891, end=1957, fps=24)
Yes, scriptclip, blankclip are internal avs functions
scriptclip requires linear sequential access . If you wanted to make an animation, you could (just encode the script); but if you only wanted the final image, you cannot "skip" or "jump" to the end. You have to "play" the script or frame advance to go to the end, so each frame is sequentially "overlaid" .Last edited by poisondeathray; 16th Dec 2021 at 11:44.
-
Fixed the path, I never do because I always put avs file aside source file but well, tried not specifying path and specifying and in mpchc, it simply says Cannot Render The File at bottom.
Tried another know good avs script and it works, made an error in the syntax and again, mpchc is displaying cannot render... instead of the frameserver describing the error.
I'm now at
Code:main=ImageSource("C:\Users\tboucher\AppData\Roaming\THeUDS\AutoScreenShot\Images\Round3\5digit\%05d.jpg", start=00001, end=01957, fps=30) b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
I did tried that alone and now it show up
Code:ImageSource("C:\Users\tboucher\AppData\Roaming\THeUDS\AutoScreenShot\Images\Round3\5digit\%05d.jpg", start=00001, end=01957, fps=30)
-
Well, virtualdub returns the proper error. not sure why mpchc doesn't
[Attachment 62394 - Click to enlarge] -
This works as well returning a black image
main=ImageSource("C:\Users\tboucher\AppData\Roamin g\THeUDS\AutoScreenShot\Images\Round3\5digit\%05d. jpg", start=00001, end=01957, fps=30)
Code:b=blankclip(main) #ScriptClip(""" # b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") # return b #""") # b
-
Not sure how scripting what's black (b) can give something other than black...
also, since b is already defined, wouldn't it make more sense to say
c = b.Loop(2...
return c
?? -
Got it to work with this code but when rendering it it's fast at begining and then VERY slow . i'm at frame 140 and it will take the night to get to the end of the job...
Code:ImageSource("C:\Users\tboucher\AppData\Roaming\THeUDS\AutoScreenShot\Images\Round3\5digit\%05d.jpg", start=00001, end=01957, fps=30) main=last b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
-
We're getting somewhere!!!
Have a look
http://censoredarchive.xyz/wp-content/uploads/manual/FirstTry.mp4
Problem tho is that the end of the tails eventually gets deleted and doesn't stay forever. Is that a matter of messing with the number of the loop? -
The "slowness" later might be a memory issue . Open up taskmanager and examine memory consumption. If you use avs x64, it should be better than x86 if you have enough system memory
The tails should not be deleted, not sure what's going on there. It's not a loop issue.
You can see this example with star trails here, it's 200 frames and they are not deleted
https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/360085-Time-lapse-But-with-trailing-stars#post2279836 -
Sorry, you figured it out, but the reason it didn't work earlier was "last" had nothing to refer to for the Overlay argument
main=ImageSource won't work for that reason, because there was no "last", either implied or explicit
but this will work because
Imagesource....
main=last -
Found why the tails were deleted, I asked virtualdub to process every other frame and double the framerate to get the tails to build faster when vieweing... but that messed the frame order requested to the frameserver...
So i'll do that later on, on the rendered video!
I'll also probably re-capture the whole thing with a higher resolution so that the places are smaller on the map themselves.
Thanks for all your help, very appreciated! -
To faster things up, If I render the first 100 frames, then put that rendered final frame as the 101 th image and start again from there up to 200... I feel it would be faster. Isn't that possible to script such thing in avisynth?
I'm at frame 372 and speed is at 0.3 fps and going down every new frame... -
frame 620, 0.18 fps...
virtualdub at 2.7 gb of ram... I guess it will crash at 4, I think i'm not using vdub 64... -
"divide and conquer" - It should be possible
For example,start= 0, end=99, save as an avi using lossless compression e.g. lagarith. Let's call it "0-99.avi"
The 2st section script would be as follows: The trim(99,-1) means return frame 99 only
a+b tacks that frame 99 onto "b" which is 100-199 in this example
Code:a=AVISource("0-99.avi", pixel_type="RGB24").trim(99,-1) b=imagesource("%05d.png", 100,199, fps=30) a+b main=last b=blankclip(main) ScriptClip(""" b = b.Loop(2,0,0).Overlay(last, mode="lighten") return b """)
To join them, there is a repeated frame (from where the animation ended previously) , so you have to trim those when joining the final
a=AVISource("0-99.avi")
b=AVISource("100-199.avi").trim(1,0)
c=AVISource("200-201.avi").trim(1,0)
.
.
.
a+b+c+.... -
Okay. I'll give that a try. I also reduced the processing by taking one screenshot every 30 seconds using the larger resolution...
Captured images are 2560 * 2048, cropped and resized to 1280*720 with IrfanView and then passed to avisynth. That helps a lot
You should have an attachment available
Similar Threads
-
It's possible to create a similar effect with avisynth?
By pokoloko in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 7Last Post: 15th Jan 2021, 17:58 -
VirtualDub/AVISynth VHS Effect Script Error
By ElmoRocks05 in forum Video ConversionReplies: 49Last Post: 25th Jun 2020, 17:53 -
AviSynth Exposure plug-in, equivalent to VideoPad/FX Video Effects/Exposure
By Charles-Roberts in forum RestorationReplies: 4Last Post: 20th Jun 2020, 23:50 -
Add camera shake/motion to video (avisynth or virtualdub)?
By VideoGuruDude in forum EditingReplies: 4Last Post: 5th Jun 2017, 16:29 -
Sony Vegas: How to add this sort of moving background effect?
By rocco123 in forum EditingReplies: 2Last Post: 26th Feb 2017, 10:53