I've downloaded the latest 2.40 version of FFMS2. I can't seem to index a VP9 MKV video. I tried this script in AvsPmod but it says access violation on line 2 for AvsPmod.exe when trying to read the video file:
Video source attached.Code:LoadPlugin("X:\ffms\ffms2.dll") FFVideoSource("L:\Fox News.mkv", fpsnum=30000, fpsden=1001, threads=1) Yadif(mode=1, order=1)
If VP9 isn't supported then is there another indexer you can suggest please?
Also if media info doesn't reveal the framerate of the video then how do I know what fpsnum and fpsden to use?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 26 of 26
-
-
Worked for me. Try updating your ffmpegsource filter. If you still can't get it to work try LSMASH instead -- LWlibavVideoSource().
Last edited by jagabo; 9th Dec 2021 at 06:36.
-
What do you mean by update the ffmpegsource filter? I thought I already downloaded the latest ffms2.dll and ffmsindex.exe. Is that not the same thing?
Also did the below but still got the same access violation. I have Avisynth 2.60 installed.
Code:LWlibavVideoSource("L:\Fox News.mkv") Yadif(mode=1, order=1)
-
Is drive L a DVD? Do you have write access to the drive?
There might be something wrong with the timecodes in that video. Try remuxing to a new file with ffmpeg... and edit that.
Code:ffmpeg -i "Fox News.mkv" -c copy FN.mkv
Last edited by jagabo; 9th Dec 2021 at 10:32.
-
-
Screenshot attached:
[Attachment 62279 - Click to enlarge]
What am I doing wrong? I tried this with an AVC clip as well and got the same problem. -
Do I have some dependencies missing? I have AviSynth 2.60 installed to: C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins
I have DirectShowSource.dll along with FFMS2.avsi and ffms2.dll in that folder along with all my other plugins.
If I try to open a 1080i video with DirectShowSource AvsPmod says it can't open the video with DirectShowSource as the format isn't supported. I know DirectShowSource should be able to open that as I've done it in the past. What am I doing wrong? -
DirectShowSource() requires that you have a system installed DirectShow filter for the codec(s) -- VP9 in this case. You must also have system installed File Reader and File Splitter filters for the container -- MKV in this case. Generally, you should avoid using DirectShowSource() because it depends on system installed stuff which will vary from system to system.
If you want to use LWlibavVideoSource() (which doesn't need system installed codecs, readers, or splitters) you need to install the AviSynth LSMASH source filter.
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/LSMASHSource
Put the appropriate LSMASHSource.dll in the appropriate plugins folder. -
For directshowsource, Lav filters is recommended. The others don't need any codec, their source access is built in
As jagabo and others have said, directshowsource not recommended, not frame accurate, perhaps use it for quick and dirty testing onlyLast edited by davexnet; 10th Dec 2021 at 18:01.
-
Are you sure you put the correct one (x64 or x86) in the correct folder? Which version of AviSynth are you using? The original AviSynth, or AviSynth+ ? 64 bit or 32 bit or both? Both run on 64 bit Windows but you must have the right plugins in the right folders.
For DirectShowSource(), yes, For LWlibavVideoSource(), no.
None. -
So FFMS2 should be able to index a 1080i video without any codecs installed shouldn't it?
I tried this on a 1080i x264 cap of mine in AvsPmod which has displayed without issue in the past on a different Windows 7 PC.
Code:FFVideoSource("Z:\Edited\Checked Sync\Classic Emmerdale & Coronation Street Morning Nov 22 Unedited.mkv", fpsnum=30000, fpsden=1001, threads=1)
[Attachment 62286 - Click to enlarge]
What am I doing wrong? I have x86 Avisynth 2.60 installed and all my plugins in the Avisynth plugins folder are x86 as well. It's regular Avisynth NOT MT Avisynth. I have Windows 7 64-bit with SP1.
My plugins folder is here: C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins. FFMS2.avsi, ffms2.dll and ffmsindex.exe are in that folder. -
Which exact version did you download and from where?
Some of the earlier versions were C plugins and needed
Code:LoadCplugin("path/file")
Last edited by davexnet; 10th Dec 2021 at 18:37.
-
I downloaded FFMS2 files from here: https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/releases/tag/2.40. Version numbers don't show in Properties/Details tab for those files I downloaded.
I still get the error message in my previous post. -
Run AVSInfoTool. Does it show any problems? Do does it show any problems with ffms2.dll or LSMASHSource.dll?
-
Did you have the 2.61alpha installed, or the 2.60 release version?
-
Did it find the ffms2 and LSMASHsource plugins? That would verify they are in the correct folders. Of course, you can always load them manually in your script:
Code:LoadPlugin("C:\path to\ffms2.dll") ffVideosource('L:\FN.mkv")
Code:LoadPlugin("C:\path to\LSMASHSource.dll") LWLibavVideosource('L:\FN.mkv")
Similar Threads
-
One-click avisynth script?
By Aludin in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 27Last Post: 18th Jul 2019, 08:30 -
AviSynth Script to Load Blu Ray MKV without desync
By premiumcapture in forum Video ConversionReplies: 1Last Post: 28th Dec 2018, 16:56 -
Avisynth script joining help
By sulkiyan in forum EditingReplies: 16Last Post: 14th Oct 2018, 15:44 -
Script to select index automatically cut audio tracks and remux video
By paintedblack in forum Video ConversionReplies: 0Last Post: 3rd Jun 2018, 12:26 -
Need a particular 3D avisynth script
By mazinz in forum Video ConversionReplies: 8Last Post: 25th Feb 2018, 04:55