VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Check the DMA Rest option, now my BIOS sees my DVD/BluRay bruner, but not Windows 10 Pro.
    I guess it was a mistake to check that option box in DVD Fab.
    How do I fix this.
    I know it shouldn't be that difficult but all the links on the Net for this issue doesn't work.
    Thanx in advance.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search Comp PM
    Uncheck that option in dvdfab and reboot?

    If that doesn't work reset bios settings to default (load default settings), but be aware that all modifications you might have made are gone too!
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Search Comp PM
    by the look of things, I can't change it in DVDFab, it's not checked off, it's unchecked, same as it was when i first seen the setting.
    Also, this is not a BIOS i wanna mess with, it's very intense, it not a simple one to figure out. So many bells and whistles on this $3800 system.
    maybe i will go and check on that Rest DMA check box again, just to see.
    Thanx.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Netherlands
    Search Comp PM
    Mm you could try to uninstall dvdfab, maybe the setting will be set to what it was before?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Use this
    https://www.uwe-sieber.de/files/DeviceCleanup.zip
    Start it as administrator, check all devices listed and delete them.
    Then reboot.
    Windows should recognize the player and install it properly.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Delete "ALL" devices?
    I only deleted the devices that looked like they were my DVD/BluRay burner.
    Rebooted and still nothing in Windows Explorer.
    Quote Quote  
  7. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Do a system restore where the drive was working.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote