VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I am a newbie to AviSynth and have been experimenting with SMDegrain and QTGMC. I wrote the following script and am happy with the result. I have been primarily rendering using VirtualDub2. It works fine for short length videos but crashes when I try to process my entire video which is approximately 90 minutes long. Source video is uncompressed AVI YUY2 at 720x480. I have been able to successfully render using FFMPEG command line but this is cumbersome. I have been looking into using Hybrid but cannot figure out how to exactly replicate my script. I read in a previous post from Selur ( https://forum.selur.net/thread-1801-post-11583.html#pid11583 ) that importing a previously written script was possible as long as certain conditions were followed. I tried to follow the instructions from that post but it doesn't work. Hybrid immediately quits when I attempt to load the script. My AviSynth script is as follows:

Code:
    ClearAutoloadDirs()
    SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", MT_MULTI_INSTANCE)
    #
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\AddGrainC.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\avstp.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ConvertStacked.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DePan.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DePanEstimate.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DirectShowSource.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\dither.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ffms2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ImageSeq.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\masktools2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\MedianBlur2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\mvtools2.dll")