VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6
1 2 3 ... LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello,
    I am very new to AviSynth, I have no idea on how to use it. I have installed AviSynth version 3.7 for Windows 10. I also installed latest version of FFMPEG.
    But I have one question to know: for example, if I have one short football game video in MP4 format. (Soccer1.mp4).
    The duration of Soccer1.mp4 is 1 minute (60 seconds), the first 20 seconds is one player scored one goal, then from 20th second to 40th second, it is replay for the first 20 seconds, and from 40th second to end, it is also a replay for the first 20 seconds.
    In short, in 60 seconds MP4 video, there are 2 replay for the first 20 seconds.
    I want to know if I can use AviSynth to find from what time to what time (like from 20.00 second to 40.00 second), it is a replay (duplicate clip) from previous clip (the first 20 seconds of video).
    Please advise!
    Quote Quote  
  2. I read this post yesterday which suggests a script to detect two identical frames in a row. What you're requesting here seems much more complicated, I'd be curious to see if someone comes up with a working solution.
    Quote Quote  
  3. It's possible to find any duplicates of a single frame within the entire video:

Code:
    v = LSmashVideoSource("video.mp4")
    i = v.Trim(10,10) # the frame to search for
    diff = AbsDiff(v, i)

WriteFileIf(diff, "match.txt", "AverageLuma<3.0", "current_frame", append = false)

function AbsDiff(clip v1, clip v2)
    {
        Subtract(v1, v2)
        Overlay(last.ColorYUV(off_y=-126), last.Invert().ColorYUV(off_y=-130), mode="add")
    }