VideoHelp Forum

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    Hello,

    I've used the following script to frameserve from Vegas/Magix to VDub for years with the purpose of doubling the frame rate


    Setmemorymax(512)
    SetMTMode(3,8)
    PluginPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\"
    LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow1.dll")
    LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow2.dll")
    Import(PluginPath+"InterFrame2.avsi")
    AVISource("H:\Stuff\test.avi", audio=false).ConvertToYV12()
    SetMTMode(2)
    #deinterlace
    #crop
    #denoise
    #resize
    InterFrame(Cores=8, GPU=true)


    I am now looking for a script that will do nothing but allow for a passthrough to VDub, without any filter applied in the conversion so that I can use VDub's filters like changing the ratio or apply a deinterlace and then render it out of VDub.

    Is there a way to adapt this script to do just that or would you suggest something else entirely? I have no idea how to code...

    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Put # at the beginning of each line (or delete the line), keep only the one with "avisource...". That's all.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Code:
    AVISource("H:\Stuff\test.avi", audio=false)
    Add ConvertToYV12() if you need it.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    Thank you both.


    Why would I need to convert to YV12 again?
    Quote Quote  
  5. My script doesn't include the ConvertToYV12(). Hence, you have to add it if you need it.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    If I just keep that line it doesn't work. I get an error:

    Avisynth open failure
    AVISource autodetect: couldn't open file H:\Stuff\test.avi
    Error code: 2
    (E:\Stuff\60FPS-Copy.avs, line 7)

    If I try to open the file with the original script it works fine.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Maybe it has something to to with MEGUI's private version of AviSynth. Try keeping the PluginPath line too:

    Code:
    PluginPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\"
    AVISource("H:\Stuff\test.avi", audio=false).ConvertToYV12()
    Remove the ConvertToYV12() if you don't need it.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    It's gone. All that's left is this:

    AVISource("H:\Stuff\test.avi", audio=false)
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by philvideofilm View Post
    Error code: 2
    (E:\Stuff\60FPS-Copy.avs, line 7)
    But that says you have 7 or more lines in your script. VirtualDub is still evaluating wrong script.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    That was before I removed everything save the AVISource line. It is still the same error message but now it says "line1"
    Quote Quote  
  11. Did you put the pluginpath back in like I suggested?

    The script with just AviSource would normally work in AviSynth -- I use such scripts all the time. But there may be something about MeGUI that requires the pluginpath be set.
    Quote Quote  
  12. And what does error message say now?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    Avisynth open failure
    AVISource autodetect: couldn't open file H:\Stuff\test.avi
    Error code: 2
    (E:\Stuff\60FPS-Copy.avs, line 1)

    I open the original 60FPS.avs and the test.avi loads correctly. Only when I try to open the 60FPS-Copy.avs do I get the error. I've even moved the functioning script to another folder and rename the 60FPS-Copy to 60FPS and I still get the error message. If I try to open the original script that I moved to another folder it works fine. I don't know squat about programming but this is mystifying.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    There is some confusion about whether it is e:\stuff or h:\stuff

    Is test.avi actually in h:\stuff. Which version of Windows is this ?
    Last edited by davexnet; 27th Aug 2021 at 20:18.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by philvideofilm View Post

    I am now looking for a script that will do nothing but allow for a passthrough to VDub, without any filter applied in the conversion so that I can use VDub's filters like changing the ratio or apply a deinterlace and then render it out of VDub.

    If you're not using avisynth for any filters/transforms - why do you need an avs script at all ? vdub can open the signpost avi file directly
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Search PM
    Of course, of course, the path. The equivalent of "is it plugged into the electrical outlet"

    MASSIVE slapping of my forehead now.

    Thanks, it's all good now.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads