VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi.
    i am a newbie to the forum so a quick hello to all members and please go genital on me.
    i was wondering if Anyone would happen to Know What DVD Player Is being Used In This Rare DVD Player that i own? also would there happen to be a multi-region hack for it.
    thanks so much in advance guys. any help would be so much appreciated.
    here is some photos of the Player.

[Attachment 60217 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60218 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60219 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60220 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60221 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60222 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60223 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60224 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 60225 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    lol. take it apart and see what drive is in it if you want. it's not like it's likely to be anything but the cheapest drive available at the time.
    --
    "a lot of people are better dead" - prisoner KSC2-303
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    I think (hope?) you meant genial or gentle, not genital.

Regardless, aedipuss is correct, a special consumer tie-in item like that is going to have the bottom of the barrel internals, as that is not the prime selling point of the piece. You can also tell by looking at the cheesy knock-off remote.

While it would be possible to gut it and replace with a decent player (possibly from a former mobile/portable disc player), it might not be possible without doing some damage to the ouside face (might not even be possible with the same model without special tools).

My suggestion is to leave it as it is (whether to keep or sell). And use a standard player for your disc-playing needs.

Scott
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    +1 to both posts.