After using avisynth for quite some time I have decided to try vapoursynth.
It didn't take much time until things went wrong.
Script on VS documentation ( http://www.vapoursynth.com/doc/gettingstarted.html ) didn't work despite the fact i have installed ffms2.
Can somebody please help me?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
-
-
Post your error message
eg.
Code:import vapoursynth as vs core = vs.get_core() clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'PATH\video.ext') clip.set_output()
-
Code:
Traceback (most recent call last): File "<pyshell#11>", line 1, in <module> clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'C:\Users\zabav\Desktop\en3.mkv') File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1754, in vapoursynth.Core.__getattr__ AttributeError: No attribute with the name ffms2 exists. Did you mistype a plugin namespace?
Code:clip = core.ffms2.Source(r'C:\Users\User\Desktop\en3.mkv')
Code:pip install ffms2
-
You can put the ffms2.dll in the vapoursynth plugins directory to autoload (similar to avisynth),
or load it explicitly/manually with (similar to manual loading a .dll in avisynth)
Code:core.std.LoadPlugin(r'PATH\ffms2.dll')
-
SyntaxError: (unicode error) 'unicodeescape' codec can't decode bytes in position 2-3: truncated \UXXXXXXXX escape
Last edited by pm-s; 25th Jul 2021 at 15:01.
-
Forget it. I was a fool using python editor all along.
It works on VaopurSynth editor
Similar Threads
-
vapoursynth errors
By IAAMM in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 7Last Post: 29th Mar 2021, 10:14 -
Vapoursynth error
By plshelpvapoursynth in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 9Last Post: 23rd Aug 2020, 23:19 -
SVP [Smooth Video Playback] and Vapoursynth problem
By celsoac in forum MacReplies: 4Last Post: 15th Mar 2020, 02:39 -
encoding with vapoursynth.
By zanzar in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 31Last Post: 7th Mar 2019, 14:57 -
StaxRip 1.7.0.0 with Vapoursynth ?
By locky in forum Video ConversionReplies: 6Last Post: 24th Jan 2018, 18:08