VideoHelp Forum


Try StreamFab All-in-One and rip streaming video! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Hello all,

    Up until a few days ago was able to edit avi files in Hybrid. Now the files either crash (with "exit status 1") or they are "waiting".

    My Hybrid settings are those recommended by member "pm-s" and some of the recommendations by other users in the thread.

    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/401770-Quick-simple-guide-to-QTGMC-deinterlacing-%...for-newbies%29

    Any help on this would be much appreciated.

    Captures below.

    Image
    [Attachment 59018 - Click to enlarge]


    Image
    [Attachment 59019 - Click to enlarge]


    Image
    [Attachment 59020 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by Rahneshin; 20th May 2021 at 09:58.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Those screenshots don't explain anything, read https://www.selur.de/support share a debug output and describe properly what you are doing.

    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for your reply. I understand you created this program.

    HybridDebugOutput.zip
    Quote Quote  
  4. The Avisynth script used:
    Code:
    C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\encodingTempSynthSkript_2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510.avs
    Code:
    ClearAutoloadDirs()
    SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", MT_MULTI_INSTANCE)
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\LSMASHSource.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\RgTools.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\masktools2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\mvtools2.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\neo-fft3d.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\32bit\AVISYN~1\nnedi3.dll")
    Import("C:\Program Files\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\QTGMC.avsi")
    Import("C:\Program Files\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\Zs_RF_Shared.avsi")
    # loading source: C:\Users\Dell\Desktop\amarec(20210519-2335) bis.avi
    #  color sampling YUY2@8, matrix: bt601, scantyp: top field first, luminance scale: limited
    LWLibavVideoSource("C:\Users\Dell\Desktop\AM0EB0~1.AVI",cache=false,dr=true,format="YUV422P8", prefer_hw=0)
    # current resolution: 720x480
    # deinterlacing
    AssumeTFF()
    QTGMC(Preset="Very Slow", ediThreads=2)
    # filtering
    # scaling to 720x436
    Spline36Resize(720,436)
    # adjust color to YV12 (color matrix: Rec601)
    ConvertToYV12()
    PreFetch(2)
    # setting output fps to 59.940fps
    AssumeFPS(60000,1001)
    #  output: color sampling YV16@8, matrix: bt601, scantyp: progressive, luminance scale: limited
    return last
    looks fine.

    Encoding call:
    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\32bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 4 -i "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\encodingTempSynthSkript_2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210.avs" -an -sn -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f rawvideo - | "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\x264.exe" --preset veryfast --pass 2 --bitrate 7000 --profile high --level 4.1 --ref 3 --direct auto --b-adapt 0 --sync-lookahead 6 --qcomp 0.50 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --partitions i4x4,p8x8,b8x8 --no-fast-pskip --subme 5 --aq-mode 0 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt470bg --stats "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\st trop_2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210_05.stats" --demuxer raw --input-res 720x480 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 60000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210_06.264" -
    aborts with
    Code:
                                                                                 
    aborted at input frame 2, output frame 0
    raw [info]: 720x480p 1:1 @ 60000/1001 fps (cfr)
    x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1
    x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
    x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.1, 4:2:0, 8-bit
    x264 [error]: Incomplete MB-tree stats file.
    x264 [error]: x264_encoder_encode failed
    According to the debug output 2pass 2nd is running, while no 2pass 1st pass was run.
    Strange.

    Looking at the job queue that got created
    1st pass is present:
    Code:
    (2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510_05): ffmpeg_32 -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 4 -i "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\encodingTempSynthSkript_2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510.avs" -an -sn -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f rawvideo - | x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 7000 --profile high --level 4.1 --direct auto --b-adapt 0 --sync-lookahead 6 --qcomp 0.50 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --aq-mode 0 --sar 10:11 --non-deterministic --range tv --stats "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\strop_2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510_05.stats" --demuxer raw --input-res 720x436 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 60000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -
    2nd pass is present:
    Code:
    (2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510_06): ffmpeg_32 -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 4 -i "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\encodingTempSynthSkript_2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510.avs" -an -sn -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f rawvideo - | x264 --preset veryfast --pass 2 --bitrate 7000 --profile high --level 4.1 --ref 3 --direct auto --b-adapt 0 --sync-lookahead 6 --qcomp 0.50 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --partitions i4x4,p8x8,b8x8 --no-fast-pskip --subme 5 --aq-mode 0 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 10:11 --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt470bg --stats "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\strop_2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510_05.stats" --demuxer raw --input-res 720x436 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 60000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\2021-05-20@17_21_04_7510_06.264" -
    Seems like the temp files exist when the job processing is started and then Hybrid starts the 2nd pass before the first pass since it assumes that's what should happen.

    => clearing your "C:\Users\Dell\AppData\Local\Temp\" folder probably fixes the issue.

    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for your time.

    Unfortunately clearing the Temp file didn't change anything.

    HybridDebugOutput.zip
    Quote Quote  
  6. Ehmm,... clear you job queue.
    The job creation in the job processing is for job 2021-05-20@18_51_15_2910_X
    But you start processing some old job 2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210_X which seemingly was stopped or crashed at some point.
    -> you should at leas reset the 2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210_X job so that the debug output contains the whole processing.
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Indeed. I aborted all jobs after 2021-05-19@23_18_55_6210_X and then reset it. Hybrid did that job and everything came out perfect.

    Thank you very much for your time and your excellent program. The output result is really quite amazing. Difficult to believe it is Video8 from 1990!

    Do you still wish to see the debug output for this job?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Do you still wish to see the debug output for this job?
    No, it's fine thanks!

    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for your time.

    If I may, one further question: for best results in Hybrid, DNR setting in camcorder on or off?
    Quote Quote  
  10. If I may, one further question: for best results in Hybrid, DNR setting in camcorder on or off?
    That depends on the amount of noise and the bit rate limitations of the camcorder and it unrelated to Hybrid.
    If the noise it not enough to cause some sort of bit rate starving for the encoding of the camcorder removing the noise through Avisynth/Vapoursynth is usually better, if keeping the noise causes the camcorder to increase compression to cope with the amount of details and thus either causing smoothing, blocking or similar artifacts, it's probably better do denoise during capturing.

    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for your reply.

    I will now research what smoothing and blocking are.

    Cheers.
    Quote Quote  
  12. If you compress content with a higher quantizer you either end up with visible macroblocks (= blocking) , to avoid this some encoders will smooth out details (= smoothing).
    https://blog.biamp.com/understanding-video-compression-artifacts/ has some examples of compression artifacts.
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Location
    France
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for the explanation and the link.

    I see no such artifacts in the captures so will leave DNR off in the camcorder.

    Cheers.
    Last edited by Rahneshin; 21st May 2021 at 08:35.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads