VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Hi... I'm Salvo from Foggia, a city of Puglia in Italy. I'm new in this forum. I like music (metal, hard rock, fusion, jazz rock, blues), i like movies, anime and pc games. Lately i'm trying to enhance some videos, but i'm a beginner. I'm searching for some help and some explanation.

I have the DVDs of Royal Hunt concerts with DC Cooper that are interlaced. I'm trying to enhance video quality and upscale the concerts.

1) I have created a single mkv from the dvd with MAKEMKV.
    2) In Mediatab i can see that the file is Interlaced TFF 29.97 NTSC.
    3) I Deinterlace the file with Ripbot using QTGMC(preset=“Slower”, InputType=0, sourceMatch=3, Lossless=2, FPSDivisor=2).

Now i have the finished file, but i have seen the same file on youtube that doesn't have the problem of my file. My rip is from the official DVD (The DVD has the same artifacts).

My question is:

How can i go from this file (i don't know the technical name of the problems, but you can see the problem on the mic stand, you can see three line of the mic stand, please tell me the name of this problem):

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Xms31k8CSD7CjOgUlRR-7Dm0kuxmx6Xv/view?usp=sharing

to this file (this file is from youtube and is much better not for the quality or the bitrate, but for less artifacts).

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zjGsjrob60-QHIIS_9IXkFQD_-niXjJW/view?usp=sharing

second question, is my qtgmc line good?

P.S. there are some other artifacts on the shirt of the vocalist (probably oversharpening??? Please instruct me).
    Last edited by salvo00786; 13th Apr 2021 at 10:23.
    Quote Quote