VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi. I'm having some audio problems with some of my recorded vhs and they have a terrible buzzing noise during playback/capture (at only "Normal" mode. See video sample attached below).

Any way to improve this without destroying the integrity of the audio too much ? I would use the "noise reduction" filter normally (Adobe Audition), but the results were not good at all. Then again, I may be missing steps in order to achieve this (I'm no professionnal at this).

Can anyone please help me out ? That'll be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to answer.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Are you talking about the buzzing that can be heard before the music starts (less than 1/3 of a second) ?

Typical noise reduction requires a bigger section like this, just the noise, to take a noise print from.

Have you tried Audacity? What version of Audition do you have ?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Are you talking about the buzzing that can be heard before the music starts (less than 1/3 of a second) ?

Typical noise reduction requires a bigger section like this, just the noise, to take a noise print from.

Have you tried Audacity? What version of Audition do you have ?
    Before and during the whole thing. It's plaguing the whole audio.

I tried Audacity before, same result. For Audition, I updated to the last version yesterday, the recording is from this afternoon.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Can you provide a section with speech and some quite parts.

DO you hear this sound when you playback the tape through the TV?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Can you provide a section with speech and some quite parts.

DO you hear this sound when you playback the tape through the TV?
    Here.