VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    I am trying to convert my drone VFR video (no audio) to CFR before editing.
    When i use handbrake there seems to be duplicated frames added to the video which cause stutter.
    The stutter is worst when the image is moving in the footage.
    As i don't have any audio in the drone footage i don't care about any audio sync problems.
    I have read that you can rewrap the MP4 video and only change the presentation time stamp.
    I am new to video editing and don't understand some of the technical term used.
    I have tried mp4fpsmod command but it won't read my mp4 file.
    Or is there a FFMPEG command line that i can use to convert without adding duplicated frames.
    I would appreciate if anyone could help.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by droner View Post
    I am trying to convert my drone VFR video (no audio) to CFR before editing.
    When i use handbrake there seems to be duplicated frames added to the video which cause stutter.
    The stutter is worst when the image is moving in the footage.
    As i don't have any audio in the drone footage i don't care about any audio sync problems.
    I have read that you can rewrap the MP4 video and only change the presentation time stamp.
    I am new to video editing and don't understand some of the technical term used.
    I have tried mp4fpsmod command but it won't read my mp4 file.
    Or is there a FFMPEG command line that i can use to convert without adding duplicated frames.
    I would appreciate if anyone could help.
    That's what converting to CFR usually means. Periods of lower FPS in your VFR footage get duplicate frames added to make up CFR. You're missing frames compared to if your drone shot CFR in the first place .

If you just assumed that frame rate, those sections would be "sped up" in speed during those lower fps shot sections, and appear to slow down during the "normal" sections