VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. I am trying to configure MultiAVCHD on a new Win 10 desktop. I've followed all the install instructions but it will not let me have menus.

I ran the multiTest tool and it fails the VC-1 test (Directshow decoder test.)

I have run the Win7DsFilterTweaker tool and switched the 32-bit VC-1 from uSoft to ffdshow. Unfortunately, there is no ffdshow option for the 64-bit VC-1 and perhaps that's the problem.

I'm new to Win 10 (previous desktop I installed MultiAVCHD on was running Win 7.)

Any advice?

Regards,

Jon
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have an interest in helping out with your issue. I've just yesterday actually completed getting multiAVCHD working successfully to complete three newly burned BluRay discs, produced from recently acquired MP4 (H.264/AVC) 1920x1080p input files with DD5.1 EAC3 audio. I'd previously had good luck with multiAVCHD authoring BluRay discs from edited clips of HDTV content (MPEG-2 1920x1080i and 1280x720p, with either DD2.0 or DD5.1 audio) but this was my first attempt starting from MPEG-4 MP4 input. And eventually yesterday I was successful.

I'm operating on a Win7 Pro x64 machine, but there's nothing I can imagine which might prevent multiAVCHD from running on Win10. But now that you've asked for help I will try duplicating my "multiAVCHD production setup" on Win10.

I will say that mt own multiTEST results also failed VC-1 as yours did, even on Win7. I didn't pursue it too much and no matter what I tried as a solution it never was successfuli. At first I thought maybe I was using a newer version of AVISynth of FFDSHOW, and so I backed off to the older "supported" versions of those components. But it made no difference. Still VC-1 error. I don't think it's critical unless you have content that might depend on it, which I don't.