I want to download an encrypted video with streamlink with the following command.
shortly before the download finishes (at around 26GB), I get the following error:Code:streamlink --hls-live-restart -o test.mp4 "https://aivottjab-a.akamaihd.net/IAD/jab-assets/jab-prod-iad/out/v1/732334e942a4465b8af9b21077d4e61d/cenc-083bb0.mpd?encoding=segmentBase&amznDtid=AOAGZA014O5RE" best
Anyone knows what this means? I tried to dig around, but coulnd't come up with anything.Code:[19:48:27,437][stream.dash][debug] Download of segment: https://aivottjab-a.akamaihd.net/IAD/jab-assets/jab-prod-iad/out/v1/732334e942a4465b8af9b21077d4e61d/cenc_video_117_0_5791117.mp4 complete [download][test.mp4] Written 25.97 GB (2h24m58s @ 1.0 MB/s) [19:49:27,503][stream.ffmpegmux][error] Pipe copy aborted: \\.\pipe\ffmpeg-12796-364 [19:49:27,518][stream.ffmpegmux][error] Pipe copy aborted: \\.\pipe\ffmpeg-12796-967
I am on Windows 10, Streamlink 1.7.0 and FFmpeg 4.3.1.
Thanks!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 17 of 17
-
-
Then I get
Code:C:\Users\pw>streamlink --hls-live-restart -o test.mp4 "https://aivottjab-a.akamaihd.net/IAD/jab-assets/jab-prod-iad/out/v1/732334e942a4465b8af9b21077d4e61d/cenc-083bb0.mpd?encoding=segmentBase&amznDtid=AOAGZA014O5RE" 720p [cli][info] Found matching plugin dash for URL https://aivottjab-a.akamaihd.net/IAD/jab-assets/jab-prod-iad/out/v1/732334e942a4465b8af9b21077d4e61d/cenc-083bb0.mpd?encoding=segmentBase&amznDtid=AOAGZA014O5RE [cli][info] Available streams: 288p (worst), 396p, 540p, 720p, 1080p (best) [cli][info] Opening stream: 720p (dash) [cli][error] Try 1/1: Could not open stream <Stream()> (Could not open stream: cannot use FFMPEG) error: Could not open stream <Stream()>, tried 1 times, exiting
-
Thanks though. Since the error comes from an `OSError` (I checked the source code), it may work on another operating system. I will try later and report back.
-
Why are you using the above command line parameter?
The url is to dash sources, not hls.
Streamlink is coded to skip encrypted sources. Even if those checks are patched out, streamlink will not properly save the drm headers.
Youtube-dl is also coded to skip encrypted sources, but when those checks in youtube-dl are patched out, such modified version of youtube-dl will properly save the drm headers. -
-
Your argument is quite convincing, but can you provide a concrete counterexample for the url provided by the OP:
Code:https://aivottjab-a.akamaihd.net/IAD/jab-assets/jab-prod-iad/out/v1/732334e942a4465b8af9b21077d4e61d/cenc-083bb0.mpd
-
-
I have deleted the post, giving you full credit, of course.
If you were worried that someone would read the post out of context, you could have provided that context yourself.
Your reply above, even though just a single word, is rather sweeping as well.
If anyone else wants to verify that dash input sources are written to the matroska container format (when saved to a file), just look at the streamlink source code. -
Fairplay, blimey...
I don't wish to get into a clash with you either.
I mainly use streamlink and yt-dl on ubuntu and I have seen this pipe error | on Windows before but never on ubuntu. Maybe a clue for OP (?)
Plus I dont think many streamlink newbies will be delving too far into the source code.
And I cant understand the logic of wanting to DL a cenc encrypted video as-is either...unless I'm missing something.
And the hls-live-restart used to be brilliant on Live youtube sports streams till they moved to dash. Sometimes jumping back hours.Last edited by codehound; 30th Nov 2020 at 18:10.
Similar Threads
-
Cannot pipe ffmpeg to nero
By ZetaStax in forum AudioReplies: 3Last Post: 13th Sep 2019, 06:58 -
is it possible to send ffmpeg images by using pipe?
By yanshof in forum ProgrammingReplies: 1Last Post: 18th Aug 2018, 07:18 -
livestreamer vs ffmpeg vs streamlink for downloading m3u8?
By nobodyhome in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 0Last Post: 15th Mar 2017, 01:10 -
how to pipe from ffmpeg to mencoder?
By marcorocchini in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 11th Jan 2017, 07:28 -
Pipe from FFMPEG to HANDBRAKECLI (win32)?
By VideoGuruDude in forum Video ConversionReplies: 3Last Post: 16th Jul 2016, 16:53