VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I am trying to make a video to upload to YouTube that will display in a 1920x1080 format. I have ten images that I want to sequence with music, but each program that I have found that allows me to put these together results in a wide screen with my 1920x1080 images within.

This is an area where I have little to no knowledge, so I am hoping that someone can let me know how this can be done. If I can find simple software that can do this then I will be golden, but so far I have had no success finding it.

Thanks -

george
    Quote Quote  
  2. If you want the wide landscape frame filled with picture you need to zoom in on the portrait oriented images.
    Quote Quote  
  3. No, I don't want that. I want the 1920x1080 format. For instance, if I make a video with my camera in portrait mode and upload it to YouTube, when I watch it in portrait mode I can fill the screen with the video.

All of my images are 1920x1080 but when I use any slideshow software to create a video, seemingly regardless of the settings, the result is a series of vertical images within a landscape format. I need the final results to be in a vertical format. Surely there must be someone who has been able to do this (at least, I would think so).

Thanks -

george
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    The question is just how to you hold the camera. And is the camera a normal camera or one on a phone.

This is simple maths. Even if you camera or more specifically a phone supports 1920*1080, hold it vertically or to be more specific the width is shorter than the length you can not fill the frame hence the borders you see.

Now if you have a normal camera that records with the frame width longer than the length the result will have no borders.