VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I got this message when I went to do a scan with NOD 32 Anti-Virus:

This product will no longer be supported on your outdated version of Microsoft Windows. Your device will soon lose protection. There is a link in the options:

https://help.eset.com/eav/13/en-US/outdated_os.html?status=attention&product=eav&versi...atform=WINNT64

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4474419/sha-2-code-signing-support-update

http://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/search.aspx?q=kb4474419

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4490628/servicing-stack-update-for-windows-7-...server-2008-r2

http://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/search.aspx?q=4490628

I stopped Windows Updates a long time ago because I didn't want to be forced to update to their newer OS. I want to keep using this computer, and I am hoping that if I was to just install these two updates I could continue to use Windows 7 and Nod 32 Anti-Virus which I have a subscription that lasts until February of 2022.

I am kind of scared that I will install these updates and I won't be able to use this computer anymore but I need anti-virus protection to surf the net safely. Any advice is appreciated and thank you in advance for any help you can be in this matter.
    Quote Quote  
  2. The "sha-2" update can be found and I can update that but the other update doesn't seem to be available.

I have gotten 8 years out of this computer. Maybe I should just have it for encoding and video capturing and get another computer for web surfing. I am not particularly going to enjoy spending out the money for new equipment. I don't necessarily want to stay on this Windows OS train I have been on all these many years, especially after reading about Windows 10 which seem horrible from what I have read.

I want to continue capturing streaming video and I am not sure I could do that on a Raspberry Pi Linux System. Can I transfer my Nod 32 to another computer and leave this computer offline?