VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and copy Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs! Or rip iTunes movies and music! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. karl
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    lower hutt new zealand
    Search Comp PM
    DVD Hacks Pioneer DV-373 region code doesnt work - there are no setup or select button on the remote - so i am not sure how whoever wrote this actually did it.
    Has anyone actually done it

    1 user region code comments
    September 21, 2005 Post region code/hack comment
    PostRegion code hack posted by ds, September 21 2005:


    *To convert this player to Multi-Region
    1. Open the drive tray
    2. Press the Setup button on your remote control
    3. Press the buttons 1, 9 and 9, in order and one at a time on your remote control
    4. Select the Region option from the menu and change to a specific region or all regions
    To convert this player to Multi-Region if the above does not work
    1. Press the 7 button on your remote control
    2. Press the 6 button on your remote control
    3. Press the Select button on your remote control
    4. Highlight the Region option and press 1 for region 1, 2 for region 2, and so on, or 0 for multi-region playback
    5. By visiting the next page of this hidden menu, you may be able to disabled Macrovision by setting an option to 0, although this particular setting does not survive power off
    6. Press the Setup button on your remote control
    Done!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    the setup button is possibly referring to the settings button.
    Quote Quote  
  3. karl
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    lower hutt new zealand
    Search Comp PM
    doesn have one of those eithe ron remote
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by oliverk View Post
    doesn have one of those eithe ron remote
    can you post a screenshot of the remote you have ??
    Quote Quote  
  5. karl
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    lower hutt new zealand
    Search Comp PM
    see here for what it looks like

    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32859979163.html


    note my one is a pioneer one unlike what showthough exact same buttons
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member darkknight145's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Possibly press the home button, then select initial settings
    Quote Quote  
  7. karl
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    lower hutt new zealand
    Search Comp PM
    tried that no luck there- no option to change region
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads