VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on Avisynth and I have some troubles to apply filters on some videos like the two attachments files.
    The first one is a classic vob file and the 2nd is a webrip file, my filters just don't work (derainbow with ChubbyRain for example).
    How can I make them work ?

Thanks
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by SwaYzY View Post
    Hi guys,

I'm a newbie on Avisynth and I have some troubles to apply filters on some videos like the two attachments files.
    The first one is a classic vob file and the 2nd is a webrip file, my filters just don't work (derainbow with ChubbyRain for example).
    How can I make them work ?

Thanks
    post your complete script so others can see what you've tried
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search PM
    BIOP Clean.vob :
    SetFilterMTMode("QTGMC",2)
    FFmpegSource2("BIOP Clean.vob", atrack=2)
    ConvertToYV12()
    AssumeTFF()
    QTGMC( Preset="Slower", SourceMatch=3, Lossless=1)
    tdecimate(cycle=25)
    ChubbyRain(th=10, radius=10, show=false, interlaced=false)
    TemporalDegrain2()
    4PL.ts :

FFmpegSource2("4PL.ts", atrack=1)
    ConvertToYV12()
    ChubbyRain(th=10, radius=10, show=false, interlaced=false)
    santiag(strh=1, strv=1, type="nnedi3", nns=1, threads=0, nsize=6, halfres=false, scaler_post="Spline36Resize")
    Last edited by SwaYzY; 19th Sep 2020 at 07:21.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Your VOB is field blended progressive, so neither QTGMC nor TDecimate are needed, and they will not be able to feed the correct video to your denoisers. So, delete those two lines, and use SRestore instead:

Code:
    bob(source,-0.2,0.6)
    restore(frate=25, omode=6)