VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I'm new to video making, but I think I've got a hang on VSDC, or the parts I'll care about anyway, but I'm having a problem with the text.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Text Problem.JPG
Views:	263
Size:	163.2 KB
ID:	54521

The text on the left is from an image I made and the right is from VSDC's text tool. (Ignore the middle. It's probably hopeless and makes this question kind of ironic.) It's easiest to tell with the X, but it's a little blurry. If I zoom in out out any it becomes obviously blurry. How do you make it less blurry? (If you need to know the font used, it's from text boxes in Pokemon. Look up Pokemon Pixel Font.)

I'd say sorry if this is in the wrong area, but this is the section for newbies and if you don't know what area to use. I would've asked in the subtitles section, but a look in there gave me a feeling this is different.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by CTNC View Post
    If I zoom in out out any it becomes obviously blurry. How do you make it less blurry?
    Don't zoom in/out. Text with single pixel thick likes like that will always get blurry (or distorted) when resized.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Originally Posted by CTNC View Post
    If I zoom in out out any it becomes obviously blurry. How do you make it less blurry?
    Don't zoom in/out. Text with single pixel thick likes like that will always get blurry (or distorted) when resized.
    It's going to get zoomed in or out on Youtube, so that's not really an option. I want it to be "more perfect" so it gets less distorted.

The main problem is this. See the Capital Ts on the right side? They look like the pillar part is two pixels of white, but it's actually one pixel of white, a lighter shade of grey on the left and an almost invisible dark gray on the right. The left side's Ps really are two pixels thick so they blur less when zoomed.