VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 38
Thread
  1. Okay so this CD was released in 2003 (03-11-19) And is the Japanese version of A present for everyone. And the bonus DVD footage, which i need for my site to archive. but the video is somehow, really bad, and will not work. I've tried dropping the fps to 25, no result. IVTC in virtualdub, only creates a weird darkening halo, for when it DOES work. I'm only uploading one of the music videos from that disc. but it has the same error.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Is this video you encoded, or the source?

    The video is flagged as progressive, but contains artifacts that are common when interlaced video
    is incorrectly resized
    Last edited by davexnet; 4th Jun 2020 at 15:45.
    Quote Quote  
  3. You need to provide a sample of the original MPEG 2 video.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Is this video you encoded, or the source?

    The video is flagged as progressive, but contains artifacts that are common when interlaced video
    is incorrectly resized
    I swear i used WinX DVD Ripper, and i clicked the deinterlacing off. wtf man. I'll try using other software
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by Xyena View Post
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Is this video you encoded, or the source?

    The video is flagged as progressive, but contains artifacts that are common when interlaced video
    is incorrectly resized
    I swear i used WinX DVD Ripper, and i clicked the deinterlacing off. wtf man. I'll try using other software
    heres the stuff i'll be ripping it at. format factory says it is 9800 for bitrate

    winx likes to downscale the output for some reason, which i why i put it a bit higher. everything else should be good.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot (208).png
Views:	38
Size:	314.0 KB
ID:	53677  

    Last edited by Xyena; 4th Jun 2020 at 18:00. Reason: missing some details i'll just update it
    Quote Quote  
  6. Use DgIndex (included in the DGMpgDec package) to extract a short MPEG 2 sample. Open the VOB file with DGIndex, mark in, mark out, File -> Save Project and Demux Video. Upload the resulting m2v file. Be sure to select a minute or two that shows the problems.

    https://www.videohelp.com/software/DGMPGDec
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Use DgIndex (included in the DGMpgDec package) to extract a short MPEG 2 sample. Open the VOB file with DGIndex, mark in, mark out, File -> Save Project and Demux Video. Upload the resulting m2v file. Be sure to select a minute or two that shows the problems.

    https://www.videohelp.com/software/DGMPGDec
    i only get a error

    Too may pictures per GOP (>=500)
    DGindex will terminate
    (lmao rip)
    idk what this means tbh xD
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Did you access the DVD directly with DGindex or did you use a copy on your hard drive?
    If it's encrypted you must decrypt it first
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by Xyena View Post
    Too may pictures per GOP (>=500)
    I've never seen that error message from DgIndex (and I've used it for thousands of videos). I suspect davexnet's specutation is right.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Did you access the DVD directly with DGindex or did you use a copy on your hard drive?
    If it's encrypted you must decrypt it first
    yeah had to decrypt it, urgh. also was slow, but i got around to it just now. here is a good sample with alot of moving. please also note, for the deinterlaced one i was doing i was using FieldsKit Deinterlacer. It looks better to me anyway. (https://revisionfx.com/products/fieldskit/after-effects/)
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    There are some blended frames, deinterlacing not much help with that.
    You can use Srestore() in Avisynth to give a 25 fps output

    Code:
    Mpeg2source("C:\Users\davex\Desktop\avs_test\VTS_01_12.demuxed.d2v")
    Assumetff()
    Qtgmc()
    Srestore()
    Last edited by davexnet; 5th Jun 2020 at 17:43.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    There are some blended frames, deinterlacing not much help with that.
    You can use Srestore() in Avisynth to give a 25 fps output

    Code:
    Mpeg2source("C:\Users\davex\Desktop\avs_test\VTS_01_12.demuxed.d2v")
    Assumetff()
    Qtgmc()
    Srestore()
    mpeg2source will not somehow FECKING work. how do i set it up???????????
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Open the source with Dgindex, save project (d2v file) open the d2v with Mpeg2source
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    Open the source with Dgindex, save project (d2v file) open the d2v with Mpeg2source
    there is no function called Mpeg2Source under AvsPmod, what.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    It's not built in, it's in the package jagabo mentioned in the post #6 above then you need to load it in the script
    something similar to
    Code:
    LoadPlugin("d:\users\davex\Downloads\dgmpgdec158\DGDecode.dll")
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    It's not built in, it's in the package jagabo mentioned in the post #6 above then you need to load it in the script
    something similar to
    Code:
    LoadPlugin("d:\users\davex\Downloads\dgmpgdec158\DGDecode.dll")
    okay the plugin is loaded, but it won't let me use it due to it being 64bit. im just about to quit. this is really annoying
    Quote Quote  
  17. You can use mpeg2decplus, x64 version

    https://github.com/Asd-g/MPEG2DecPlus/releases

    If you think that's "annoying", wait until you try to gather up the QTGMC dependencies
    Quote Quote  
  18. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    You can use mpeg2decplus, x64 version

    https://github.com/Asd-g/MPEG2DecPlus/releases
    thanks thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    You can use mpeg2decplus, x64 version

    https://github.com/Asd-g/MPEG2DecPlus/releases

    If you think that's "annoying", wait until you try to gather up the QTGMC dependencies
    unable to load d2v file

    heres my dumb script

    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\MELOL\Downloads\MPEG2DecPlus-0.1.2\x64\Release\MPEG2DecPlus64.dll")
    Mpeg2source(d2v="C:\UIBX_1025\VIDEO_TS\trimmed\VTS _01_12.demuxed.d2v")
    Assumetff()
    Qtgmc()
    Srestore()

    note even if i took the d2v= off it still isnt working, thats why i tried that.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Do you get an error message? Post the error message
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    You can use mpeg2decplus, x64 version

    https://github.com/Asd-g/MPEG2DecPlus/releases

    If you think that's "annoying", wait until you try to gather up the QTGMC dependencies
    I still use 32 bit for my scripts that use external filters; one day I may look into it.
    I'd never heard of Mpeg2DecPlus.

    In many cases I've downloaded the filter zip file and copied out the 32 bit plugin
    and didn't bother with the 64 bit version - so comfortable am I with my present way of working.

    I have all the zip archives, maybe I should extract all the 64 bit types and propagate that plugin folder too.
    A little project for myself.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Do you get an error message? Post the error message
    here
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	18
Size:	56.6 KB
ID:	53683  

    Quote Quote  
  23. Are you sure the path / filename are correct ?

    What version of avisynth ?
    Quote Quote  
  24. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Are you sure the path / filename are correct ?

    What version of avisynth ?
    sorry i screwed the filename up. heres the error. for some reason windows never liked my name so now its a u s t i every single computer lmfao
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	NTSC-Pal000000.bmp
Views:	27
Size:	297.7 KB
ID:	53684  

    Quote Quote  
  25. Not sure why you are getting that error message, but QTGMC.avsi should be the avisynth plugins directory to autoload . Your x64 avisynth plugins directory if you are using x64 avisynth, x64 avspmod
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Post the complete script, and I'd suggest using Yadif instead of qtgmc for now - at least
    You'll get a result and you can get qtgmc working later
    Last edited by davexnet; 5th Jun 2020 at 20:02.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Not sure why you are getting that error message, but QTGMC.avsi should be the avisynth plugins directory to autoload . Your x64 avisynth plugins directory if you are using x64 avisynth, x64 avspmod
    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\austi\Downloads\MPEG2DecPlus-0.1.2\x64\Release\MPEG2DecPlus64.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\QTGMC.avsi")
    Mpeg2source("C:\UIBX_1025\VIDEO_TS\trimmed\VTS_01_ 12.d2v")
    Assumetff()
    QTGMC()
    Srestore()
    Quote Quote  
  28. .avsi should use Import() not LoadPlugin()

    Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\QTGMC.avsi")
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    .avsi should use Import() not LoadPlugin()

    Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\QTGMC.avsi")
    eee
    Image
    [Attachment 53685 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  30. For that one, get

    Zs_RF_Shared.avsi
    https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=174121


    Update all the dependencies for x64, links should be updated on the wiki
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads